We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Austin, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and conveniently located. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns and they are fairly consistent. The breakfast is not as good as others I have experienced, but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette P
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We want you to know we APPRECIATE you and hope to see you back soon!

Montpelier
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Person at check in could not give a discount rate even though the elevator was not working and only had rooms on the second floor. Wouldn't you think there would be a discount rate!!! Check-in would not also give AARP rate without the card. Other Hamptons give us the rate without seeing the card.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on our property. I am sorry you had troubles and we hope you can give us another chance. It is always our pleasure serving you.

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We recently spent a Saturday night here on our way to Big Bend National Park after landing at the Midland Texas Airport. Since are plans were to land at around 5:00 PM we did not want to drive all the way to the Big Bend area. Ft Stockton was an easy 100 mile drive from the airport. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob1600
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn by Hilton for your stay. We want you to know we APPRECIATE your business. We will always merit the confidence you have placed in us. We hope you'll be our guest when passing through our town.

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2017

When we walked in, the hotel lobby smelled awful, apparently due to a sewer problem that the staff seemed to ignore. No explanation, no estimated repair, just "we're not sure where it's coming from". Not the answer you're looking for when you're spending the night. Disappointing, considering we've stayed at dozens of Hamptons and Hilton Hotels, and never had such...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for your inconvenience. We hope you'll give us another try and be our guest when you make your way through town. We APPRECIATE you!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A very friendly staff, always with a smile, even when I asked a question or needed help with the wifi. The breakfast was good and there was someone there to quickly refill coffee pot...I received exceptional service during this stay and NOT once seen an employee's nose stuck to their phone. The young lady, Abigail, at the front desk was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria L
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Yay! Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments about our hotel and team members! I have let everyone know and the whole team including myself is most appreciative. This is exactly what all of us strive for with each guest. We APPRECIATE you and look forward to seeing you each stop along the way of your travels....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We normally stay at HI Express. Tried Hampton on our trip back to Arizona from Florida. Got a great AAA rate. Pros: Nice bed and great pillows Great shower head. Much nicer than HI Express AC worked great Cons: Bad first impression in our room. Carpet was torn right down middle of the room. WTF? Breakfast.....French toast crust was hard!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbax
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on our hotel. I am so sorry we have failed to give you anything but the best nights stay which is always our priority. We are currently renovating and hope you come back and give us another chance to make it up to you, at our very best rate...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff near city center rooms clean rooms are spacious. Stalk knowledgeable about area Breakfast better than most, showers work well,fluffy towels Near sites, restaurants in walking distance Mexican, Tex-Mex

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbkolsky
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review on our property! If ever in town please be our guest. We APPRECIATE you and hope to see you back soon!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Wish the pillows were more flat..they were to fluffed up & put a strain on my neck. Also it would of been nice to have scrambled eggs and sausage at the breakfast table. I did not like bothering the server since she was busy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertF6721DK
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am sorry about the pillows, we always update rooms with new pillows and if you need a different selection in comfort please let us know we will be glad to make you Happy! Any request you may have we would love to fulfill it! If you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here on our way through from Texas on our way home to California and I'm so glad we booked! The bed was honestly one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiegolover498
Abigail F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so HAPPY you had a great nights rest that is what we are here for. If ever passing through again please stop and be our guest. We APPRECIATE you!

Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a very comfy, very typical Hampton Inn experience. We are Hilton Honors customers and our default hotel choice is Hampton Inn. We like the amenities like free coffee and juices 24 hrs/day. Hilton has done a pretty good job producing a consistently good experience for a reasonable price at Hamptons. The only that's bad about this particular Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joecascio

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: ₹ 7,779 - ₹ 11,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Fort Stockton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
22 days ago
Blanchard, United States
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor...don't have to worry about road noise.”
N4156PHbillb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Your room will be great, but hold your nose when you get in the elevator.”
joecascio, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor was great.”
texasaggielandgal, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd pick a room away from the lobby. A number of suites and mini suites if you are gold or diamond I'd smile and request an upgrade.”
mackyDallas, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would go for the third floor to avoid the stomping sound of children over your head.”
donw399, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5