We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016

In Jan 2016, the main floor of the hotel is under construction, so the fitness center, business center, are not in use at this time. Other than that, the rooms are complete and they did still serve breakfast in the morning. This hotel is not right off of I-10, but not far off of it. Your GPS can help you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxona
Arielle Pacheco F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Maxona, Thank you for staying with us during our first floor renovation phase, it is rather challenging but thank you for looking past it. It is great to hear your stay was a good one, our guests getting a good nights rest is what are here for. The USB ports have been a great hit for us, appreciate you...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We like staying at Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception. The only drawback was the construction on the main floor. Our room was recently remodeled and refurnished. It was a comfortable king bed. My wife noticed the room didn't have a closet for hanging clothes. Not a problem for us, but could be for some travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the renovations that prevented you from having a pleasant...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Major construction of the lower floor and lobby is ongoing including breakfast area. Floors and walls are unfinished. Dusty environment. The worst is there was no mention of any construction or renovation going on when reserving through their parent web site ihg.com. The staff was apologetic for the inconvenience, but refused to offer any discount off the originally room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMarko-97
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Marko97, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the on going renovations. While it is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory, we highly appreciate your feedback. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2015

While this HIX is under renovation,I still had a excellent overnight sound sleep. The young lady at the front desk in the evening wasn't to welcoming and didn't recognize me as an Spire Elite member. Also not sure if I will recieve my welcome amenity points as I also forgot to mention that to her from being to tired to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
Arielle Pacheco F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Juan, Thanks for being a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We will make sure that the points were added to your account; also to give feedback and training to the agent that helped you check in. We hope you will give us a second chance next time you are in the area. Thanks

San Diego, California
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This is a really nice hotel, with a large and airy double-queen room. The standards at this hotel chain are consistently high, from the super-comfy beds and pillows, to the little touches, such as folding the small towels into little fan shapes. We stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites on our month-long trip across the US, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleenhoverter
HIE F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear KathleenSanDiego, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We hope to continue serving you during all your travel needs.

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great room, adequate staff at front desk, and good workout room and pool. The breakfast was ok only as the eggs were rubbery and the sausage was just barely warm. Some attention needs to be placed on this part of service. Not enough to drop it out of the very good rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melgru
HIE F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your great review, we appreciate you looking past the renovation and noticing what we have to offer, especially the efforts of the staff. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations for breakfast I will have my host pay more attention to this area. Again thank you for review and we look forward to your...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonable prices, holiday inn express is our go-to when we are heading west on vacations! They are presently renovating, so it looks a bit disorderly, but they make up for it with friendly smiles and great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
HIE F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Melinda W, Thank you so much for your great review regarding the staff. For they work extremely hard and getting positive feedback from our guests such as yourself makes their day as well as a greater preformance at work knowing they are making a difference when it comes to our guests. Our job is to provide all our guest...

Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Room was nice good parking. Staff was courteous. Stayed one night. As always the beds at HI Exp are the most comfortable. Construction was contained and cleaned up for the day by the time we checked in. Breakfast was good and beat and clean as always.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbie s
HIE F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, We are thrilled about your headline choice, for we take great pride being a HIE property. Even with renovation going on, we like to uphold our of what Holiday Inn Express's stand for and we sincerely appreciate your wonderful insight of our property. Thank You for acknowledging the staffs efforts and their service. Come see us again...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel off the beaten path of I-10. This location was perfect for me because I tend to pick those that are not in the direct spotlight. The hotel was under renovation. It was simply beautiful. We had an exceptionally larger suite which was very comfortable. Breakfast had a southwest flair to it which we really enjoyed. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
HIE F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Glad you were able to enjoy the suite and our Express Start Breakfast to get a quick start to your day. Look forward to serving you again on your next trip on I-10.

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We had just been through a terrible thunderstorm on the way to Fort Stockton when we arrived in hopes of a nice stay at this hotel. But it was anything but that. First it is under construction so half of the first floor was torn apart with junk everywhere. The elevator had a harsh chemical smell to it and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djbarista
HIE F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not able to find your stay with us to be a pleasant one. We are under renovations and it has not been easy on us, can't begin to explain how ready we are for it to be completed. However this does not make up for the lack of cleanliness/laziness of the desk for that...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
404 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
224 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Stockton, Texas, home of Paisano Pete, the Worlds Largest Roadrunner . This is the perfect location for business or pleasure, offering our 'Hot Breakfast Buffet' to start your day! If you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Annie Rigs Museum, Historic Fort Stockton & Museum, and the Historic Downtown District, and don t forget to cool down at the Grey Mule Saloon. Less than 2 hours from the hotel you can explore Big Bend National Park, Marathon Basin, and Emory Peak at the Chisos Mountains.Located only a mile from the Pecos County Airport and the Pecos County Golf Course, the Holiday Inn Express Fort Stockton is the perfect place for you. RTTC, Firestone/Brigestone, Chapparal, Larrat Corporation, Pecos County Memorial Hospital, and Mesa Vineyards are just a few of the companies that do business in the Fort Stockton area.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Fort Stockton a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton

Address: 2915 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 9,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Typical Holiday Inn Express, We love them”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl82, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose ground floor room if you can't do stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TexaxGranny, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try one of the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh336, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I don't think any room is bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 503debraj, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms, you will not hear walking over your head. And higher up rooms you will see the sunrise/set colors better”
 of 5 bubbles maxona, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5