We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flint
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
 Click to rate
W Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The unit we stayed in was nice, comfortable, clean, and had been recently updated. The dishes, pots, utensils, etc. in the kitchen were at least nearly new, except for the stove which had burners which over-heated and there was a lot of food debris between it and the counter. The location was great - close to Tyler and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbagrace
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I am a owner and this is my 4th time here. I happen to have 2 other couples and 2 kids with me this time. I thought I would impress them, well I got put in a old condo....Very old..... It was clean but they gave us 6 towels and no dish soap. I had to call and ask. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall our experience was very good. There were a couple small issues but definitely no deal breakers. Our room was recently remodeled. Things were so new that the tags were still on the cookware. The room was spacious and definitely fit the whole family (two adults and three children) without issue. The rooms were clean and parking was very easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami K
Matagorda, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a good time with the family at The Villages Resort. Main attraction is the Indoor Waterpark of course! Stayed in a Presidential suite near the water. It was good. Floors were dirty and we had to ask maid services to come clean. Floors were still dirty right after it dried! I have stayed in the newer "beach club" presidential...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NukemB
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that your family had a good time at The Villages Resort! It's our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and have plenty of fun things to do. Your feedback is much appreciated. There are lots of exciting things planned for The Villages over the next few years, and we look forward to seeing you...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a long check in line on Friday as only 2 clerks were working. This was our third trip here in 3 years and we never had to wait in line. The clerk ran our credit/debit card as a debit without asking and our account suffered an immediate $155 deduction. We were told that it could not be reversed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richabuck
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at The Villages Resort. This is certainly not the way we want our guests to experience our resort. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From arrival to departure it was a series of disappointments. Ignored at check-in by Sadie and Brittney for some time after about five minutes a customer came in and they helped them. When they did get to me they were kert at best. I was then directed to Laneile (sp) for further information. She met us with a smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointing start to your stay with us. This just doesn't sound right at all. We've passed on your feedback and sent you a private message so that we might further address your experience. Thank you for sharing these comments.

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several live cockroaches found crawling around kitchen and bed room....Dirty bedsheets ......toilet wouldn't flush ..this in not what I expected from Holiday Inn resorts.....the only heated pool is at the water park for an additional charge of 16 per person --and it is closed on Mon and Tues.. opens at noon the rest of the time..no area to swim laps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursejudy2016
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear of your disappointing stay at The Villages Resort. This just doesn't sound like us. We sent you a private message so that we might address these issues for you personally. We appreciate your sharing your comments.

Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back, as the title says this is up to Holiday Inn Standards. We had a studio lock-out, which I have had at several resorts with no problems. The bed was broken down, and near collapse. The door between the lockouts was simply one door. The people in the unit next to us were always fighting, I know there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dchutsch
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of the shortfalls you experienced during your stay at The Village Resort. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The couches are garbage and so uncomfortable you can't sit on them, the back cushions are supposed to be attached to the couch but have huge rips in them. Heaven forbid you would want to use the 'hide-away" for sleeping. NOT that the beds are any a better. They are hard as a rock and ONLY a Queen in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Theresa B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at The Villages Resort. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The resort in Flint TX was in a nice quiet location but it was in need of a lot of update. No internet in the room, furniture was run down and uncomfortable, the kitchen faucet leaked, we had to clean the floors when we got in the unit because they were so dirty. Furniture needed dusting terribly. The water was...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank t t
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at The Villages Resort. This certainly isn't the way we want our guests to experience a vacation with us. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
15.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
16.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
15.3 km away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#10 of 38 in Tyler
281 reviews
15.0 km away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Water Fun and Outdoor Adventure! The expansive Villages Resort is tucked along the shoreline of Lake Palestine, about two hours west of Fort Worth. It is one of the largest watersports playgrounds in the Southwest. Rent a pedal boat, kayak or fishing gear at our marina and relax in the clear water. There are also many fishing and outdoor outfitters and guides in the area. The lake is a favorite for tournaments and consistently produces big largemouth bass. Nearby Tyler also offers a variety of fun activities. The Tyler Rose Garden, the largest municipal rose garden in the country, is a popular stop. The Caldwell Zoo's diverse displays and exotic animals are delightful. And the hands-on Discovery Science Place is for your younger kids. For a truly unique experience, enjoy a round-trip Piney Woods Train Excursion on a classic train through the East Texas countryside. Families love splashing in our many pools including a year-round indoor waterpark. Plus, enjoy horseback trail rides, many activities, mini golf, fitness center and more. Guests enjoy exclusive access to the #1 ranked private Eagle's Bluff Country Club golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort

Address: 18270 Singing Wood Ln, Flint, TX 75762-9436
Region: United States > Texas > Flint
Price Range: ₹ 14,591 - ₹ 17,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 394
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Resort - The Villages Hotel Flint
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for NO stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles abbagrace, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you check into the beach club, be sure to ask for the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles richabuck, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room before hand if possible.”
  • Soiled sheets on Bed in
  • roaches in sink
 of 5 bubbles davidlH8093BS, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“RUN from timeshares- you are trapped forever check out "in perpetuity" means your heirs will have maintenance fees forever”
 of 5 bubbles nursejudy2016, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get in the newer units (pictured). Top floor would avoid chlldren running & jumping above you.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaExplorer, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5