We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
La Junta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay on vacation trip. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. My wife and I both slept very well on the bed. Room was very clean and did have a nice fragrance, didn't smell like a hospital. Was even presented with a little goodie bag with 2 bottles of water and snacks. Hey, I like water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayf823
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad everything went well. Happy holidays. Hope we will see you soon.

Lam Luk Ka, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late, but my room reservation was still being held (last king bed left on ground floor). The room was very nice and the bed was nice and firm and was not worn out with the typical hotel sway on the side of the bed from people sitting on it. I slept really well. To be honest, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are delighted that all went well. Hope you and your family have a safe and Happy Holiday. come again soon.

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is very convenient between Colorado and dallas. the staff is great and very friendly. the hotel is very clean and pet friendly. they give you a goody bag when you check in filled with water and snacks. the breakfast buffet is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john p
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to have you and sincerely appreciate the review. We look forward to serving you again. Happy Holidays from our Best Western Staff.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel was great for the price. The room we stayed in was very clean. The staff were very friendly. I had no complaints during my stay. After a long day on the road, this was a relaxing stop. We were able to walk to a few restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzeeeq2016
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. With so many choices here in Dumas, we are delighted you chose our hotel for your accommodations. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Road trip to Colorado from Florida. Looking for pet friendly hotels. Travel with 2 little Yorkies. Usually stay at La Quinta's but the Best Westerns on this trip seem to have better rates. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a super great shower. 10 or 15$ pet fee (husband can't remember and he checked us in) $20 pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tch45
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests with their pets are always welcome as pets are a very big part of most people lives. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We have used this motel on every trip from Texas to Colorado and back for years. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. The free breakfast is better than many. Unfortunately, the motel decor, furnishings, and bathrooms are showing their age. There are newer motels now in town. The owner needs to update this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldArmySoldier
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your input. All comments are taken into consideration. We value your opinion as this helps us to better serve you. Thanks again for being a loyal guest.

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Liked the convenience of parking by the door of the room. The room was clean and quiet. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was better than the typical free breakfast. Indoor pool looks nice. The staff was very accommodating, really made me feel like they appreciated my business. Would definitely stay again. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KU71
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We love to share positive reviews with our staff. This is what we are here for. All reviews are shared with our staff to help us improve our service to you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

There was a note left in the room that because of so much moisture that they had received recently, they have had an overabundance of bugs in the room. And they did. There were bugs everywhere except the bed -- thankfully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Yes unfortunately we do have an overabundance of beetles this time of year. We have since replaced the weather stripping to that door to help with this situation. Thanks again for your comments, as this helps us improve our service to you.

Katy, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

nice service, very clean place, clean area for breakfasat, no complaints! Staff made sure breakfast food items were replinished, and made sure area was neat and clean. Gave a "goodie bag" as a thank you upon check in, that was a nice touch. Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all reviews so much, as this helps us improve our service to you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Waller, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We were in Amarillo at 1am and everything was booked due to a rodeo 😑😑 So here I am traveling for our family ran business, wife and kids with me, 1 am and no where to go. I called around and thankfully the BestWestern in Dumas had one room left! We pulled in at 2am. They were ready for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadecash
bwwindsorinnHR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have made our day with your kind review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you. Please come again soon.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Dumas
126 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#7 of 11 in Dumas
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 1701 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-5527
Region: United States > Texas > Dumas
Price Range: ₹ 5,363 - ₹ 6,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dumas
Dumas Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“north side ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles D9528CLjohnp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 223 and ask for a room far away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Haysmith, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room to the rear further from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles RobertD437, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Entrance to room from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles 52spoil, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I enjoy being closer to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles joanng101, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay