We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Denton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Denton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Denton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The good - quick check-in, friendly staff, couldn't hear much noise from highway, good shower water pressure, easy location to UNT. The bad - the comforter was very old and smelled, the room reeked like urine, door was broke, felt very dirty. I take part blame because I should have requested a new room as soon as we got in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank U8553ZRelizabethr
super8denton_940, General Manager at Super 8 Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Providing guests with a clean and comfortable room is our top priority, and we apologize that your room did not meet our standards of cleanliness. Our friendly front desk staff is always happy to address any complaints you have have during your stay with us. We hope that during your next stay, you will notify... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been great, This trip to Denton for my family was a special one. Our son was getting married and my husband and I flew my elderly parents out from the state of Washington for the wedding. My parents have many health issues and haven't taken a vacation in years... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have stayed at this site several times in the past and it was acceptable, This time there were lots of issues with the room. Many of the lamps did not work, the TV remote had no batteries, there were no drinking cups in the room and they shorted us on towels. The breakfast was less than normal for this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Faust P
super8denton_940, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Denton, responded to this review

Dear Faust, Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and should you encounter any issues during your stay, please bring them to the attention of the front desk staff. Our friendly front desk staff is always happy to provide you with extra towels, drinking... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay on short notice for business. This place appeared to be okay especially for the low price. However, upon arrival the hotel is very dirty and outdated. The associate at the desk advised me to park near my window, so I could see my car, which did not give me the impression that we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie W
super8denton_940, General Manager at Super 8 Denton, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, We apologize for the problems you had during your stay. We're happy to let you know that we are in the process of replacing all of the bedding for every room on the property. We are also actively working to clean the walls of every room and give it a fresh coat of paint. The majority of the... More 

Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My stay was only for 1 night. Everything went smoothly and I will most likely be returning at later date.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank emmawS6417YJ
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions and have been more than satisfied both times. Not a luxury hotel but an affordable hotel that is a great value for the price. I recommend this hotel to others looking for the same

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank scottsR135SN
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

other than having our room key made 10x's everything was great! great location to shopping, rest, and movie theater. new construction on the freeway wasn't great but thats just the area expanding. beds were great and a cold a/c was even better. great job super 8 thank you !!

Helpful?
Thank happi_chic
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Okay Room, Room had a Musky smell to it. Toilet lid didn't fit the Toilet Bowl. Shower Curtain had mold Stains on it. Shower head was coming off out of Wall.. Breakfast Variety could have been better. Door wouldn't shut, unless You Slammed it. Need to update TV Selections. Not many channels to choose from. Key card was difficult to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark-Pat2011

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
6.6 km away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#10 of 25 in Denton
225 reviews
1.5 km away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#16 of 25 in Denton
120 reviews
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.6 km away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Denton and the Super 8. Explore the shops and cafes on our award winning Main Street in historic downtown. Ideally located with easy access to I-35E, you are just minutes from the Texas Motor Speedway, the University of North Texas, Texas Womens University, the North Texas State Fairgrounds and much more. For added convenience, our hotel is surrounded by major restaurants and shopping venues. Enjoy all that Denton has to offer then come home to Super 8 for a relaxing stay to end your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Denton

Address: 620 S I-35 East, I-35 East Exit 465A, Denton, TX 76205
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Price Range: ₹ 4,788 - ₹ 5,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denton Hotel Denton
Super Eight Denton
Denton Super 8
Denton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Denton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a handicap, ask about their handicap room. It is equipped with everything you will need.”
 of 5 bubbles M2570CEbeckys, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor on end is best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark-Pat2011, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles mmeekyOO, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had the King Room it was okay, not great just okay”
 of 5 bubbles 587ChrisS, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“stay on the west end”
 of 5 bubbles williamlS1941AL, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay