We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checking in was quick and easy, they did offer late check out which was great for me. Everyone was kind and helpful. Beds were awesome and so were the pillows I slept GREAT! My only real issue was parking was kinda hard to find,I had my disabled father with me and I had to drop him off and find parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff I met at the Holiday Inn Dallas Market were very friendly and helpful, including the desk people, the minibus driver, the breakfast servers, and the hospitality staff. Really nice! The breakfast buffet (price not included with the room) is plentiful and tasty. Food offered includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes with onions and green & red peppers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiverGuy2015
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room assigned had a defective door that did not close properly and you could actually see through the bottom into the room. So I was reassigned a new room on an upper floor with door keys that did not work. Another wasted trip to the lobby. The new room had anemic water pressure, loose shower control, mishung shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank insidejets
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear insidejets, Thanks for sharing feedback, it's great to hear from one of our valued guests. I regret to learn that you were let down because the first room assigned had a door that does not close properly and the second room had low water pressure, wrongly ringed shower curtain and dead power plugs. Comments such as yours are important...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The staff makes the place as far as I am concerned. The property is very close to the medical center and it stays full so it needs some TLC. The A/C is incredibly loud (apparently in most of the rooms- I talked about this with others who were staying there) and it can wake you when it comes back on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Robin B, Hello from IHG! Thank you for your review. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts about the disturbance you felt from the air conditioning and the tired condition of our hotel. I'm sorry for the letdown. It's good to know that you gave a rating of 5 stars for our accommodating staff and that you found our location...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice reasonably priced hotel for the area. I stay here from time to time and usually get good service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only reason I wouldn't rate this property higher is due to its A/C system. It does not cool as well as I would like and is very hard to control the temp in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick212121
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

If you want to stay close to the market then this is the place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great food and great prices at the restaurant. This is our second time staying here and we will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The room is just so-so, staff is nice, but the breakfast was terrible and a total waste of money. The next morning, we went to the old fashioned diner next door, and found the most amazing food, and for cheap!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OK_Sugar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear OK_Sugar, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a short review. I am happy to learn that you found our staff accommodating. On the other hand, I regret that breakfast selection was a let down. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our department for review to make necessary actions that addresses these...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here for the Dallas Safari Club Convention week in early January. Whoever is running this hotel knows how to pick and train good people because everyone we dealt with was amazing: personable, great service, helpful way beyond the call of duty. I wish I had been more conscientious about getting the names of the staff we dealt with so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie B
Seminole, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2017

my son and I had to stay here overnight last week. it was ok. we had room service and although quite expensive it was tasty enough. three beers were $18...but the next morning as I was looking for my shoe on the far side of the room I found a subway wrapper and other trash under the bed. EWWW. plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seekshisface
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear seekshisface, It's a pleasure receiving feedback from one of our valued guests. I'm happy to learn that you found our room service satisfactory and the food to your liking. On the other hand, I'd like to say sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the upkeep of your room and sink. IHG's goal is to provide consistent and...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I will stay here every time I head to dallas to watch the Chicago Blackhawks play the Dallas Stars. The hotel offers a shuttle service to American Airlines arena and the drivers have always been very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 7,106 - ₹ 12,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oakville, Canada
11 months ago
Palestine, Texas, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor nice view and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrQ7492JZ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views, but even from the third floor the view was OK, although not particularly interesting.”
  • Guest bedroom with king-size bed. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
  • Bathroom. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
  • The BIG, comfortable bed. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
  • Makeup area with mirror and Keurig coffee maker. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
 of 5 bubbles RiverGuy2015, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sports fans ideal place for a game at American Airlines Arena”
 of 5 bubbles K3933ZQmichaelf, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on a high floor - Go eat in Kems restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the shuttle service if you want a return journey”
 of 5 bubbles grahamwLeicester, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5