We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

16.7 km from Dallas centre
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Claremore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here about 5 times. As a Gold SPG member I can access The Club on the 15th floor, which usually has a small, hot breakfast. Remodeled lobby is really nice. Enjoyed buffet breakfast near the lobby (they said The Club isn't serviced on weekend). Staff friendly, helpful. Good weekend price ($98) but I used 3000 SPG points (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluedogTraveler
Campbell910, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues that...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TV did not work. Coffee maker wasn't clean (had water and used coffee in it) so I cleaned it and it did not work. Rooms near the LBJ are very loud. Bed skirt looked like it had never been washed. Hotel personnel offered to fix stuff and apologized but should have done better making me happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgeier
Campbell910, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this valued feedback with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and follow up with you to see if you were content with our resolution. I have shared your concerns about the cleanliness of the room and the coffee maker not working with our housekeeping and front office team. We strive to ensure...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You expect a certain level of quality when you stay at a Sheraton. This was in the middle of that scale. If you can get a good rate than may be worth staying here. Rooms were clean and functional. Bed was fine, but not luxurious Had initial trouble getting on wifi both in lobby and in my room - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanAdventure
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not Happy. Check in is at 3 so we get to the hotel for about 5:20 and we are waiting for a room to be cleaned. Really can you say we have reservations. Now we are waiting in our friends rooms and the cleaning ladies are in the hallways talking. With about 4-5 room doors open. Can you say we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yiketta M
Campbell910, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this valued feedback with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and get you checked in promptly at the time you arrived. We do guarantee a room to check-in at 3pm pending that there are no requests for a specific room type different from the one initially booked or any other special requests/accommodations....

Dallas TX
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in at short notice because our house lost power. I'm writing a few months later because I don't recognize the place we stayed in the reviews I'm reading. Our room was sparkling clean, as was the bathroom. All the amenities were there--toiletries, minifridge, coffeemaker, wonderful beds, good lighting for reading (VERY important.). The soccer teams appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesTexans
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff is very friendly. From the front desk to the bar staff!! The room is clean and very comfortable. The wings were recommended by the bartender because she said they are made in house. They are a must!! Just delicious! I would stay here again. It's also close to The Galleria Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candi374
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and a TOTALLY good experience with everything. I got a bit of a surprise after booking our reservation last week; assuming that 'everything' was the same as before (my mistake). After making our reservation, I was scrolling around the page and saw FEES.....parking fee (no garage, just a lot), wi-fi fee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtran_12
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The first room they gave reeked of stale tobacco even though they said they don't allow smoking in their rooms. The replacement room was much better and spacious. They may want to either clean their rooms better or better monitor that guests are not smoking in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan F
Friendswood
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is centrally located, but the service was lacking. We attended on a group rate and were made to wait to check in for three hours. What is more, they offered the opportunity to enter room preferences, but we were all denied. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds and when we addressed this issue, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly124
Campbell910, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this valued feedback with us. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to acknowledge that our staff does their best to accommodate early check-in requests but do not guarantee a room for check-in until 3pm because of being sold out the night before. When booking under a group block the...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

My business partner and I booked two rooms for two days, requesting the Club Level for added security for her. The cost was $250 per room, per night. Upon check-in at 4pm, housekeeping was still cleaning rooms and the front desk had to try to find rooms. Initially they wanted to put us on separate floors contrary to our request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Campbell910, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I apologize that your stay with us wasn't pleasant and will be sharing this review with the operational team so we can improve in the future. At the front desk we do guarantee a room at the check-in time of 3pm pending that there are no special requests or accommodations for room placement. Sometime...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
King Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
0.8 km away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.7 km away
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#49 of 197 in Dallas
411 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75244 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 8,065 - ₹ 16,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club level rooms are larger, nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles BluedogTraveler, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that does not face the highway”
 of 5 bubbles SusanAdventure, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably a higher floor for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LesTexans, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kimberly124, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TomL634, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5