We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Conroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Conroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stay in these all over the US, this is actually not bad at all? The only complaint is have was they do not give out towels for the pool . We was told to use the ones in the room . Rooms are clean , quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff definitely runs this place there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Bellville, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was without a doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in while we were unpacking our things some guy walked up to my daughter in law and if she knew where she could score at he almost scared her to death and people walking all night pass our doors trying to buy drugs oh no the advertisements were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eblouisa52
WILLIS
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very clean room. Very SMALL room. Asked for a room with king or queen bed. Received a double. Wifi available if you're willing to PAY for it. What motel does that? Wont stay here again. Second strike against motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RUSSEL B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Russel, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise inconvenience...

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Beware! They did not clean our room. Lazy maid claimed our service dog was left in the room. Saw a cockroach the size of a mouse. Long term 'guest' above us was making loud dragging noises day and night. Broken beer bottles in parking lot. I had to call Corporate and file a complaint to get clean towels brought to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary B
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I walked into the room and the smell of pee nearly knocked me out. The room was clean so not sure why the room smelled. Was disappointed that you have to pay for the wifi. 2.99 a day. Most hotel offer it for free. No coffee no doughnut unless you buy it from the vending machine. Won't be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We apologize for the state of the parking lot...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

The worst motel in the world! Disgusting. Afraid to touch anything. It was the only place with room late at night on our trip. Should have slept in the car. The outside looked like a scene from a horror film. No pictures just wanted to get out fast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I had spent a few nights in this motel about seven years ago and it was rough so when we checked in we were very happy to see everything has been redone the rooms are great and even outside was looking fantastic they have done a very nice job here I'm looking forward to coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Austin, TX
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Motel 6 seems to be hit or miss. Some are OK, some are terrible. This one is in the terrible category. My 2 double bed room was tiny, literally a few inches in between the beds and not enough space for my dog's crate. My friend also had a room and stayed at the same time I did. Condom wrappers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie G
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We checked in after a long drive from Lubbock Tx at 2a. We were so tired OMG!! we didn't sleep because after we took showers which was very dirty and leak from the bottom on floor. Then crawled into our beds within 5 mins ROACHS & some kind of weird BUGS were crawling all over us!! Awful stay Never again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beamama62
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

OMG! Worst stay ever!I walked in and noticed right away that some "upgrades" had been done....so it,seemed! Painted walls, platform beds,hardwood laminate flooring. Sounds great right? Naw, not at all! I visited a friend who was in town; sat on the bed and it was all springs!! There were holes around the vents,cluttered with spider webs, the floors creaked horribly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tawanna W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Dear Tawanna, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
1.8 km away
Super 8 Conroe
Super 8 Conroe
#10 of 14 in Conroe
170 reviews
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conroe

Address: 820 Interstate 45 S, I-45 at Gladstell Road, Exit #85, Conroe, TX 77304-2628
Region: United States > Texas > Conroe
Price Range: ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 4,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Conroe 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Conroe
Conroe Motel 6
Conroe Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Conroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 156 downstairs was great”
 of 5 bubbles nathand72, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Find a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn. You'll pay more, but it will be worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankG708, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stop here”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelN96, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for paula”
 of 5 bubbles anonymousR4142IX, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jacifus, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay