We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Liked this place a lot. It's very clean and the price is reasonable. It's close to many places to eat, very convenient. Definitely would recommend. I didn't get a chance to check out their fitness center or the restaurant. Based on my needs, the hotel is a good place to stay for an overnight trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WenCA68
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

College Station my be out of the way from the Big City but the folks and staff at the Four Points Sheraton sure know how to treat you with 5 Star Service! A special thanks to Audrey and Diana for great customer service. Although SPG star-points corporate screwed up my reservation while driving 9 hours there, the local SPG front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
Amarillo
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our stay was on the first floor. Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and very helpful. Good location close to TAMU. Hotel has full service bar with a very helpful manager (I believe his name was Jarrett.) Prices in the restaurant were reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger W
Management response:

Ginger, Thanks for sharing your review. I was pleased to see that my team did a great job anticipating your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with Jarrett and the rest of the team. We hope that when your travels return back to College Station that we see you once again. Thans again and see you soon!...

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Booked a room for my employee at this hotel. Called on Thursday, Dec 7 to extend reservation for entire weekend of Dec 9-11 cause the reservation for Dec 10 had been canceled. My employee spoke with Misty who ensured the reservation was fine for the entire weekend and it would be handled. When my employee arrived Dec 9, he spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshdvm
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your review. Our goal is always to provide superior service that exceeds your expectations. Unfortunately there are times in which request can't be honored. As I stated during our conversation I take complete ownership for the delayed response. Since we were unable to validate or confirm whether or not a local agent or central...

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Pros: Lobby is clean halls are clean. Room was clean. Extremely close to multiple restaurants and shopping. Cons: No continental breakfast. Pillows are way to soft. Shower floods the bathroom. No extra pillows or blankets in the room. Only two towels in the room. I'm not a huge guy but the bathroom was tiny, half the toilet was under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bull214
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and take each of your concerns seriously. I am happy to report that we have purchased microwaves for each room. We would like to speak with you further about your stay. If we can have a phone number or email that we can reach you we would greatly...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I don't review often but I felt a duty to write this for others visiting the area. Check In: Checked in and immediately my key card did not work. Walked back downstairs, asked the front desk to ensure they told me the correct room number and issue my a new card. They ensured me they had the correct room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Management response:

Adam, Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. There were quite a few things listed within our control that it looks like we failed to execute. In response to the key system I apologize that we didn't communicate appropriately. At the time of replacing the key system we didn't realize that it would...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Some Good - Great location near restaurants and A6M campus, really comfortable beds, nice shower, free shuttle to campus for football games, friendly employees at front desk, and nice complimentary buffet (beer, wings, sliders, chips) on arrival night (Wednesday). Some Bad - Facility is older in design, but has been updated. One elevator was out during out stay. Working elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSUGoose
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your comments. Our elevator is in the process of being re-modernized so I look forward to the new one being in place during your next stay. We will need to review our ability to add electrical outlets in the guest rooms as this is a comment that has...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

You can't beat this hotel for location if you need to go to A&M. It's 5 minutes away from most places on campus. Also free parking and internet. At the same time, probably because of high traffic and students families, the hotel isn't at par with other Four Points. I was in the ground floor so understandably more wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphianProf
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments. I was pleased to see that you appreciated our proximity to A&M. Cleanliness is something that we take pride in so we would like to speak with you futher in regards to your stay Please feel free to contact us at your convenience at 979.693.1741. Thanks! Ray Hite

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We booked a room at the Sheraton 4 points through our bank credit card rewards program. We received a confirmation number and that we would have a room with two queen beds. We decided to check in before the football game and so glad we did because we soon learned that we DID NOT have a room. My understanding is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pboxx
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize that we were unable to accomodate your reservation as confirmed. We have a great working relationship with Expedia and it is very unusual for us to be able to honor any of their reservations. I'm happy Expedia was able to rebook your reservations at another hotel, but I'm equally as disappointed that...

Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The front desk was very friendly, the room was clean, gym was small with just one treadmill, one elliptical, 2 bikes, but had free weights and lots of ab accessories. (Pic attached) The reason for the 3 stars: I requested extra pillows in my reservation, they weren't there. I called the front desk with no answer on 3 different times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Management response:

Cystal, Thanks for sharing your stay with us. I apologize that my team didn't follow through on your request and I can agree how frustrating that would be. I will make sure that I share this review with each of our front desk associates. I was pleased to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room as well as...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 36 in College Station
417 reviews
0.2 km away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#16 of 36 in College Station
111 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 36 in College Station
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 36 in College Station
302 reviews
2.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
336 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggieland
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Aggie...
#19 of 36 in College Station
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 2,200 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 South Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Price Range: ₹ 7,057 - ₹ 14,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton College Station staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton College Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe 1 extra towel and breakfast coupons would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles J4599FMalexp, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator(s) are slow. Try to stay on bottom floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LSUGoose, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcB8647RY, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on the top floor to avoid hearing other guests”
 of 5 bubbles stevelW356IX, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fridge”
 of 5 bubbles DaveP360, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5