We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
 Click to rate
DFW
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Were in town for a Volleyball tournament, and needed to be at the venue at 7:00 am (it was 10 min away) The front desk staff person the evening before said breakfast was open at 6:30 am, but the next morning it wasn't ready, no hot food or batter for waffles. Their coffee and juice machine was not working either,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scuba4kitty
Shashi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scuba4kitty Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We do however appreciate the candid feedback as this is the only way we can trully understand our weaknesses. With feedback like yours we can make corrective actions to prevent this same issues happening to...

Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The staff at check in were very friendly and made everything easy. The room was very clean,housecleaning did a great job. The breakfast was good and hot, filling. I would recommend this BestWestern to everyone.😀😀 Rick & Helen

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Dallas, Tx, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice stay. Room was updated and super clean. Brand on in room coffee was very good. Bed was extremely comfortable. Free local paper was nice. Did not eat breakfast but coffee was very good. I felt very safe and slept very well. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4440SSphilp
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband became ill on the first day of our reservation and although we were locked into the payment management allowed us to cancel two days. Amet made sure our room was as we asked. We had two queens, ground floor and a quiet AC heating unit. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Water was always hot in shower and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty12152015
David A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I finished my long road trip with a single night back at the sane motel I had started. I would have preferred to try somewhere else but it was pre-booked and paid for. Had it been too bad the first time I wouldn't have returned, so that's a positive. It's a 2 storey motel with an uninviting pool. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMerk
David A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 512-259-7300. Thank you again for taking the time...

grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Tired to over charge me at checking them tried to get me to reserve the higher amount on my card despiteshowing the asian man my booking reciept. Pool was filthy with unbelievably huge amounts of rubbish / dirt in the pool and the room was really noisy with a bar / restaurant next door and a railway directly behind the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
David A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert P, Once again thank you for your response and comments on the multiple social media channels. As I mentioned, we welcome and value all feed back positive or negative as this is a great tool for us to learn from and improve on our product and service for all of our future guests, which we hope will include...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for about a week. The service was excellent and friendly. We loved the breakfast bar, especially the Texas-shaped waffles. The beds were very comfortable. There are gazillions of restaurants within walking distance. Overall this hotel is excellent for the price. The only downside to this hotel is that it's a little out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis P
David A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Hello past guest and friend, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay and our hotel. We truly appreciate your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding restaurants. While we are a bit out of town in relations to downtown Austin, I hope you will consider us for what we are and have to...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room was clean. Property was quiet. Room was more updated than we expected. However, this is a motel and it looks and feels like one. Therefore, it meets expectations. When we stayed, it was around $90 a night and I can see today, as I write this review, it is $120 a night, and I would not, would NOT pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan H
David A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We do however appreciate the candid feedback as this is the only way we can trully understand our weaknesses. With feedback like yours we can make corrective actions to prevent this same issues happening to you or...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night only. It's not an easy place to find -even with Sat Nav and we drove past 3 times before spotting it off the road. They really should look into some road front signage as its in the middle of a chunk of retail. The greeting on arrival was friendly enough -the lobby is small. The motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMerk
David A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were in town for a family gathering and stayed three days. The service was impeccable and the room was large enough for a family of four to be comfortable. The kids used the pool and enjoyed that as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
David A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
19 reviews
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Austin Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn

Address: 425 E. Whitestone Blvd., Cedar Park, TX 78613
Region: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 9,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park
Cedar Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for what you want and you will be pleasantly surprised”
 of 5 bubbles patty12152015, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator; choose ground floor if you have accessibility concerns”
 of 5 bubbles 573louisp, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look no further, Cedar Park finally has a decent motel.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyv998, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“If you go during pool season and want to rest and have have peace and quiet, do not get a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiew274, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles I647CKmichaelg, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5