We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country

Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“laser tag”(70 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(43 reviews)
“older kids”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Offers & Announcements: STAY & SAVE ALL YEAR!
Offers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Offers & Announcements: STAY & SAVE ALL YEAR!
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
540
223
107
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
540
223
107
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaser tagjumping pillowolder kidshey hey ridearts and craftsranger stationhay rideswater slidesgolf cartsplash padboo boogem miningcandy bar bingocindy bear cabinindoor poolgreat family funhill country
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have been to a different Yogi Bear campsite but decided to try a new one. This is our new favorite! The pool area was amazing and catered to our kids (ages 7 & 4). The cabin was amazing and very clean. Loved that it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vcesari2018
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill CountryResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you and your kiddos had a great time staying with us. :) We hope to see y'all again in the near future!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 July 2017

4th year and still loving the scenery, the friendly staff, the water park, toddler pool/water park and all other amenities; planned activities for the kids, additional activities to do on your own (pedal carts, basketball, volleyball) and the shuttle to the Guadalupe River. My favorite...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seb2734
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill CountryResponded 24 July 2017

Hi seb2734! Thanks for the review. We love that you love staying with us. :) Come back and visit again soon!

Reviewed 6 days ago

We pulled up early, thinking we could check in, and we couldn't. We had been calling all day to check in early and no one ever answered, they finally called me back 30 mins before we pulled in. Our cabin was not even clean and...More

Thank sjeancorn
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill CountryResponded 4 days ago

Hi sjeancorn—thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback about the experience you had staying with us and we are disappointed to hear that it was not a great one. We hope that you and your daughter were able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place for a little family getaway. Our two year old had a blast at the splash pad. He didn’t want to leave. We had to bribe him. Our cozy cabin was just that. Cozy for the three of us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magan M
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill CountryResponded 4 days ago

Hi Magan—thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that your family had a great time staying with us. :) Come visit us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

First a delayed check in to our room, due to not having the keys from maid service?! The Park was a lot smaller and not what we expected, my son got bored quick. Some fun activities, but lodge room was small with none of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennhaagensen
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill CountryResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you did not have a great time staying with us. Despite your disappointments, we hope that you were able to enjoy some of your camping trip.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canyon Lake
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (22)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jds19782017
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tessa W | Property representative |
Hello! Yes, there is a limit of 1 tent per tent campsite. You are more than welcome to book a second campsite if you would like to use more than 1 tent. Please call our reservations team at 830-256-0088 to book another site... More
0
Votes
Yasmin R
8 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Yasmin R |
(I ask because when we arrived it was freezing cold, then for some reason heat was coming out, and now it is cooling....but we have no idea how to manually change it. There are no buttons).
0
Votes
Yasmin R
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tessa W | Property representative |
Hi Yasmin R.! I'm sorry that you have not been able to reach the reservations staff. They have been experiencing a high volume of calls. Here is a list of things that we recommend that you bring: Paper towels, personal... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Take everything if staying in lodge, has only a microwave and small fridge. Nothing else!!!"
Read review
"Cabins too expensive for what you get in return for your investment."
Read review
"rooms where clean, loved it!"
Read review
"If you are taking a camper, pay the extra to pick your spot and get one close to the water park."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing