We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
711 Main St, Bandera, TX 78003
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
$141
View deal
Expedia.com$141
Tripadvisor$141
Hotels.com
Booking.com$160
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 26/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bandera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Bandera,TX, the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Golf course
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
47Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ricky3131 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep. Move on down the road. Not only does the bar keep you awake but the road noise is horrible. The air conditioner is set to stay running no matter what. The room we stayed in had an issue with the compressor trying to kick on every few seconds. It was so bad it vibrated the windows! We did complain and we were told the manager Cori would be giving us a call. We have tried calling her and the staff says she will be "back in an hour". This was two days ago and ,still she has not called. We stayed in room 319 and my in laws stayed in 219 above the bar. Not only was the noise bad in their room from the bar, they had a huge water roach. We all left around dawn. No way we were staying any longer than we had to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear D. Short, Again thank you for taking the time to send an email and for filling out two reviews about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western in Bandera. I do apologize that I was not in the office over the weekend and that you were told I would contact you over the weekend. Again, I do apologize that I am just now reaching out to you on Monday September 26th during my office hours. I would like to apologize that the AC unit was loud and was not to your liking and if it caused you any discomfort or any inconveniences, however the front desk agents did try to offer to come up and fix the AC unit and was denied and then a room move was offered and that was declined. We do try to accommodate all guest the best of our ability at the time that guest notifies us and when resolutions are not meeting guest requirements there are only limited options available if they are declined. Again, during your stay the conversations with the front desk agents were only related to the AC unit challenges that were brought to our attention, the challenges about the water roach along with with stains on the towels were not brought to our attention at the time they were only mentioned during first and second reviews. The second room noise challenges were never brought to our attention from you or the other guest during your stay with us. We do apologize about the local noise; however, all of our websites clearly state that we have no control over local noises. At the time of checkout, the front desk agent offered points or a discount for the discomforts and challenges that you had encountered, which were declined at that time and only the request of me to be in contact with you. Again, I do apologize for not having office hours during the weekend and not getting back to you sooner than the following business day. Please refer back to the personal email for further conversation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tlwusa wrote a review May 2021
Temple, Texas93 contributions26 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
1st time back in Bandera in 10yrs. Thought the hotel was just the refurbished hotel above the Purple Cow saloon, but the entire building was torn down and this new hotel built. They did a very good job trying to maintain the western feel in the lobby. A great little bar in the lobby. The rooms are large and very comfortable. That was the best hotel bed I have been in in a very long time. Had a balcony room and it was neat to sit up there at night watching the traffic flow by. The bathroom an interesting set up walk through it to get to the room , but it was nice. Staff were so very friendly. A bit pricy but bandera is becoming very touristy so costs are rising. Would stay agai. Great walking distance to great restaurants and bars. And there is a bar/ dancehall in the same building. Where the purple cow used to be for those familiar with bandera of the past
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Coronab1973 wrote a review Aug 2022
Devine, Texas2 contributions
We loved other times we Stayed here,but this time the front desk staff was terrible. Not welcoming and was put on second floor next to band. Rethinking our next stay here. We were not even recognized as being a diamond member.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon. We are sorry that we fell short on meeting your expectations of our usual superior service. We will be sharing your review with our team, to improve for all future guest. We hope that this one visit did not hinder your opinion about us and if your travels do bring you back to this area that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay that you deserve. Thank you again for being one of our loyal guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice K wrote a review Aug 2022
Bossier City, Louisiana22 contributions6 helpful votes
The Best Western in Bandera, Texas is a very nice hotel. If I am ever in Bandera again in the future, I will definitely stay there. The room was very nice and spacious. The breakfast accommodated all our needs, and then some. The location to restaurants and shops is excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for visiting Best Western Bandera Suites and Saloon and for your wonderful rating. We are delighted you had an excellent experience with our breakfast. We love our little town and are very happy that we are located near local restaurants and shops in the beautiful "Cowboy Capital of the World." Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely , Cori Reid General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl L wrote a review Aug 2022
Nampa, Idaho53 contributions21 helpful votes
Staff was helpful and friendly. Told us about some area attractions we might like while we were in town. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, breakfast was generous. We enjoyed our stay and will book another stay if we are in Bandera again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
758tammier wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
This was a very clean and cute hotel. Bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay again. Great location cute decor. Friendly staff. Did not use the restaurant but ate at the Hens nest and it was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William B wrote a review Jun 2022
Loveland, Colorado1 contribution
The best part of the visit was the staff, they all take great pride in working at that location, they take ownership and show it. We got the first waffle from their new waffle machine, shaped like the state of TX. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NorthStar29750140329 wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Who on earth designed this place?! - The hotel hallway opens DIRECTLY into the bathroom - The bathroom then has only a SLIDING door to the room so all acoustics can be heard - The AC unit is about a foot away from your face when you’re in bed - The shower has no door so water sprays all over the bathroom Saying that, we had a very pleasant stay, despite some issues checking in, Ashley at reception was fantastic at resolving a room change. The hotel is only 1 year old so the best Best Western we’ve stayed in. Great location in the centre of Bandera to explore from and we highly recommend Rancho Cortez for a day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Greg H wrote a review May 2022
South Padre Island, Texas1 contribution
After stopping at 8 hotels that had no vacancy I was very pleased to get a room here at Best Western and it ended up being one of the best hotels I've ever stayed, the staff was great, room was large.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Phillip K wrote a review Apr 2022
52 contributions5 helpful votes
These rooms have no door to the bathroom. The bathroom is as soon as you walk in the room. If you are sitting on the toilet and the room door is open there is direct line of site to the hallway. At least put a curtain up or something. I have never seen a hotel that when you open the door you are staring at the toilet. Do not walk barefoot in your room. The floors were filthy and turned our feet black after showering. For a new hotel this was pathetic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you Phillip for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that the design of the room was not to you liking. We will share your review with upper management about the room and bathroom design. We will also share your review with our housekeeping department to better improve. We are sorry that we fell short on meeting our usual cleanliness standards. We do apologize that you found our property to be new but pathetic. We had no intention to cause any discomforts or inconveniences during your stay with us. We want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave us a review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBandera CountyBandera
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Nearby attractions include Frontier Times Museum (0.4 km), Bandera City Park (0.4 km), and Christmas Candy Corner (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tj's at The Old Forge, Busbee's Bar-B-Que, and The China Bowl.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Bandera.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.