We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was our first rental for any vacation, and we couldn't have been more impressed with the "Owl's Roost" cabin, rented from Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove. We were in town for the Smoky Mountain Half Marathon, and Owl's Roost was the perfect place for our family of 4 plus 2 grandparents to rest and recover between races and adventures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This past labor day weekend we had the privilege to stay at the Adams Eden cabin at Laurel Valley Resort. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. Cabin was beautiful and extremely clean. I was impressed how clean it was. We will stay with Dogwood Cabin rentals again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby R
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We have used Dogwood Cabins rental for over 10 years. Our visits are usually 2 to 3 times per year. We have always enjoyed the cabins we have stayed in and the staff have been excellent in exceeding our expectations. I would recommend this rental company and their cabins to anyone. The Mont Vue cabin is our favorite. Delbert Freeman

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Over all, we had a nice experience. Check-in is at 3 but was told at booking that we could call around 1 and might be able to check in sooner. Did that and was informed that we were being set up in another cabin because the folks that checked out of Heart to Heart cabin ( the one we originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IplayNdirt
SOUTH CAROLINA
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My family and I just spent 5 nights in the Rocky Top cabin at Laurel Valley Resort after our Pigeon Forge Resort reservations fell through at the last minute. This was our very first cabin experience and I must say that it was not bad at all. Rocky Top had the look and feel of a cabin in the woods,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MINSTRELMUSIC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We rented "The Wren" cabin great choice. We decided on a quick family vacation and looked around for a quiet place tucked in the mountains outside the noise of Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg ... This is Perfect! Beautiful View to drink coffee before the day starts with the kids. Only 15 miles to Pigeon Forge . Great breakfast spots along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joerachal15
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My family just stayed for 5 nights at Mont Vue cabin in Laurel Valley Resort. The cabin was wonderful, clean and fully stocked. There were extra towels, extra blankets in the closets, plenty of toilet paper, etc. I found the staff at Dogwood to be very pleasant when dealing with them making reservations, checking out, etc. We will definitely use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistynabors
crochelle, Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you soon!

Jamestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Terrible. Cabin was dirty including the dishes. Cabin was supposed to have wifi but pages wouldn't load because it was so slow. Couldn't use the grill as it was so disgusting, then a couple of trees took out the deck half way through our trip. I left the survey paper in the cabin, emailed the office and even sent them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcott2308
crochelle, Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this review

We perform pre-check-in inspections on each home for quality control. Upon check-in, we also ask our guests to please contact us immediately if there are any problems or issues at their property. Our company policy is to correct or remedy any issue. If we cannot, which is very rare, we will gladly move someone to another property. You stayed for...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is the second time I have stayed with dogwood and both times it was the highlight of the trip, its real nice to have a place that feels like home . I have already made plans for next year Thanks dogwood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed at Simple Pleasures Dogwood Cabins. The area was nice but the cabin was a let down. Mouse droppings under sink, bugs flying around and bugs found in one of the beds. Floor in kitchen was dirty and mold on the shower curtain. Called the office and they did come out and spray but didn't offer a discount or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June W
crochelle, General Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this review

Hello. I am familiar with your circumstances and apologize that you were inconvenienced. We do perform pre-check-in inspections and unfortunately missed those items. We do ask our clients to call immediately if there are any problems or issues, so we can address them quickly ...which you did. We sent maintenance up immediately to correct your issues and it was my...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.5 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
174 reviews
0.9 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
465 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
4.5 km away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
505 reviews
1.2 km away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Laurel Valley...A fourteen-hundred acre gated community located in the quaint mountain village of Townsend, Tennessee.Bordered by The Great Smoky Mountain National Park and the Laurel Lake Nature Preserve ... Our picturesque views and natural beauty are protected from development and change only with the seasons. At the heart of the valley is a beautiful and challenging eighteen-hole golf course, which is open for daily-fee play. Conveniently secluded at the entrance to the National Park and only minutes from Knoxville ... Life in Laurel Valley can move as fast or slow as you choose ... And whether you prefer acres of privacy or a golf villa overlooking manicured fairways ...Laurel Valley Mountain Resort is Smoky Mountain living at its finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove

Address: 101 Painted Trillium Way, Townsend, TN 37882-4232
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Dogwood Cabins At Trillium Cove Hotel Townsend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for cabins in Laurel Valley; paved roads and gated with a guard at night. Awesome views.”
 of 5 bubbles tspooh02, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the gold course and distant mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles justtravelingthru9, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One of the best views in the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles mistynabors, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles angelasW3531NB, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“call and verify”
 of 5 bubbles Catey920, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5