We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Guest Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Guest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arrived and had reservation for our two double bed non smoking room. We were a party of 6 if you count our two small dogs that were with us. Pet fee is $10 per dog per night PLUS TAX. Hotel is an older 'vintage' looking property, complete with a large grand staircase in the main lobby. Staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RottedThoughts
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to be doing some more updating soon. We appreciate the review and we are glad we could accommodate you and your family and your pets. Pets are always welcomed here!! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sweetwater, TN.

White Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our Family had a Family Reunion in Sweetwater TN last week and we were'nt sure if we'd be able to make it, hotel prices were kinda high for our budget and we invited our grown kids to travel with us. We were on a real budget yet we had a good feeling that if we pushed our way out there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sherry U
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

It was great pleasure to meet your Family Mr /Mrs Upton and Thanks for your so kind words and review ,your opinion and ideas about our Hotel has generated too much positive impact on our way of expressing our hospitality , we will be surely delighted when you visit us again ,we will be looking forward to see you both...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was traveling and it was getting late at night so I decided to stop in at Hilltop since it was right off the exit. I enjoyed my stay, clean hotel. Of course its not a Holiday Inn but for a private brand, it has great service. --- The big plus for this hotel is the location, its right on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noah A
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad you stayed with us and hope to see you again in your travels. We are so glad you took advantage of the spectacular views that we have to offer. And, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our great outdoor pool during your visit. Come and...

Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hilltop was clean, very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The room was well equipped. The bathroom was clean. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Checking in and out was so simple. Very quiet location. Close to Interstate and restaurants. My daughter and I stayed there and it was our first time. We would go back if and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punkinbandit
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you and your daughter were pleased with your stay and we invite you back to stay with us anytime.

Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Easy off/on I-75 Exit 60, half way on our Florida trip. We stayed here twice...on our way there and back. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Southern hospitality shines brightly here. It will be even better when they complete the scheduled TV upgrades. Really appreciated the onsite laundry facilities for the case of pop incident that occurred drenching our travel clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmb0317
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you can be our guest again soon. We are glad you found our staff friendly and our facilities accommodating. We will soon be doing that digital upgrade to the televisions. Thank you.

Bloomdale, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Walked in the room and the first thing we find is a mattress with blood on it boxspring torn open cockroaches on the wall bathroom ceiling water damage curtain rod bent. Immediately walked out the room and return to the office request our money back. Cockroach motel crack house

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkurtzee
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had very bad experience staying at our hotel, we would have been glad to change or upgrade your room , but you decided to get full refund and gave us no chance to show us our hospitality. we will still give you 50 % of on your next visit if you decide to come back.

Parsons, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First they put me in a room for a weekly rate I get a call at 9:00pm AFTER I'm asleep telling me they put me in wrong room and I have to move to the other side of hotel then two days later at midnight I get a knock on the door waking me up telling me he was doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nukelife
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are extremely sorry for inconvenience to you, we had new person working at late night and he got all confused with rooms to sell for no pets and with pats.we would never had imagined to give you such experience at hotel, we apologize for all the trouble you had. thanking you.

Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, very friendly staff if you take time to say hello, nice view of the valley below, comfortable beds. No musty motel smell. Continental b'fast a bit on the weak side, but otherwise, a very good place to stay and we really enjoyed it. We were en route from Alabama to go snow skiing. Thankfully, the motel chain we tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadrMD
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your Kind Words and Nice review , We would like to say THANK-YOU for your stay at hotel , we Hope that you will visit our Hotel on your next Travel too.

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped there for a night on our way to Gatlinburg. Staff was friendly and offered us a great deal on one of their suites. And their suites are huge!!! The view from outside the hotel is breath taking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim L
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karim .L We Admire your creative observation about our location and quality of our rooms. Thanks a LOT For Your stay at our Hotel,we would be glad to welcome you with your Family always when ever you travel in this area.

Hayesville
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Let me begin by stating, I did not stay at this hotel. I checked in went to my room and was appalled. The room was dirty and smelled. I checked the bed and linens, The mattress APPEARED TO BE OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. AS I PREVIOUSLY STATED,I DID NOT STAY HERE. I returned to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

YOUR CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN REFUNDED IN FULL After you signed the credit card slip, as you left within 5 minutes, there was no way we could recharge the credit card. As a security measure, we only have access to the last 4 numbers of your card. We also have a 24 hour cancellation policy. As you wanted to rent...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
128 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
75 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: ₹ 2,942 - ₹ 5,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't chose any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gailio, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own milk for breakfast as they had none Also they serve Tang in place of OJ which is full of sugar”
 of 5 bubbles maryellens877, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King leisure rooms are very roomy and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles bgr4168, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“on the back”
 of 5 bubbles dono806, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MargoLightfoot, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5