We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Guest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Wet soap and some half used shampoo in the shower. Towels are dirty. Half of the hotel is closed, looks like it is condemned. Sheets are yellow, not sure if they were even laundered. Ice machine does not work. Great view but it appears that there are drug deals going on and people staring in the window so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail J
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We ask for nonsmoking room due to asthma issues and where given room 104. it smelled of cigarette but we were tired turned on AC to help air room No wash rags Soiled towel folded and on rack next to sink burn holes in carpet. bed linens smelled awful like old sour skin Pillow smelled like onion then I realized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryellen S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Our tour could not get their usual hotel so they booked this instead however our stay wasn't pleasant at all. Room didn't feel like it was clean, only some of the lights were working, there were no bath towels or toiletries and on top of it we found at least 3 dead cockroaches at various places inside room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderer_KR
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The new name of the hotel is Guest Inn Hotel. Daily Rates start from $39.99 and they also have weekly deals starting from $149.99. McDonalds and Burger King are nearby. Overall a nice budget hotel with Comfortable Bed, Private bathroom, Refrigerator, Microwave, Television and Telephone with free local calls. They also serve free continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XeeshanAlee
Longview Tx
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I was recently in town to take care of some things and stayed here. It is an older hotel but the price and location are just great. The staff is helpful and super friendly. There is a microwave/fridge in every room. Plenty of parking and they are pet friendly. It was good enough for me. I will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April K
Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The room was clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and price was right. We were visiting our grandchildren in Sweetwater and when making the reservation, I asked if the indoor swimming pool was operational and was told yes. That is the main reason I booked the room so my grandchildren could come swim and spend time with us. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgr4168
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry for the disappointment you had with our Indoor pool being closed in winter. we have tried to keep it open during winter but mostly it has never been used , also it is not heated pool, I will work with the owners to turn it into heated Pool so we can keep guest happy...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 8 November 2015

As "Snowbirds," we always stay at the Hilltop Hotel on our way down to Florida from Michigan in the Fall and also on our way back up from Florida to Michigan in the Spring. The location is halfway and convenient, and we are able to call from our cell phone while driving to make the reservation. We usually even stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate our customer's. We hope to see you many seasons to come.

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

So I'm traveling for work. Need a cheap motel. I find a travel coupon for under $40 at this place. I get there expecting a he'll hole. But it wasn't that bad. The lady that checked me in was awesome. The lady that checked me out was awesome. So big thumbs up to the staff. But then the room. Yeah......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We are thankful for your stay with us. We will rectify the the areas you have brought to our attention, and thank you for doing such. We appreciate costumer feed back.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel is really good, my room had no smell at all ,it was also clean and confortable; the beds had clean linen, and bathroom with good supply. The air condition was working properly . The people at the front desk, who helped us were very kind; and we were accommodate in our convenience. overall we had very good experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank consuelo r
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Much appreciation for your business, we sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 October 2015

king bed very good rooms clean with about every thing you need micro wave fridge and good TV with lots of channels very scenic near the Smokey mountains cost 5100. dollars including tax lots of places to eat fast food and buffet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don O
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We truly aim to accommodate the needs of our guests and thank you for your kind words.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
216 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
99 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: ₹ 3,303 - ₹ 5,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't chose any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gailio, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own milk for breakfast as they had none Also they serve Tang in place of OJ which is full of sugar”
 of 5 bubbles maryellens877, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King leisure rooms are very roomy and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles bgr4168, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“on the back”
 of 5 bubbles dono806, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MargoLightfoot, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay