We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort at Governor's Crossing

3.5 km from Sevierville centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Resort at Governor's Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,058: English reviews
Gray, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We paid a lot to stay here for the week. Our room was very out dated and dirty. No maid service at all without paying. No wonder so many including us found roaches in our room. Nasty! Definitely will not stay here again. You pay for the pool really.. Not the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steffarooh
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for the review of your stay with us. We value all that our guest's have to share and welcome any opportunity to improve our staff, service, and property. We are saddened to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We invite you to contact us and provide us with any suggestions you may have regarding...

Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewed 4 July 2015

My husband and I are married 50 years this year and decided to go to Pigeon Forge. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that our room had been changed from one with a sitting area to a queen bed with table in chairs. We were staying for a week and had no where to really relax once...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dianne C
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance to all of us here and we welcome any opportunity to better our service, staff, and property. We are so very sad to learn that we failed to meet your expectations and we will be sure to address the issues you...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The place was very dirty. The pool area was overcrowded and never enough deck chairs for all the families. Our room was filthy and rundown. I would not recommend this "resort" to anyone. I would recommend you try and find something in downtown Gatlinburg. It may be a little more expensive but it will be well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bill s
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We would welcome you to contact us and tell us in greater detail what it is that we could have done to provide you with a more enjoyable and satisfactory stay. At this time, we'd like to remind you of...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

This place was very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. My family stayed here for 4 days and we will definitely be staying here again. The indoor and outdoor pool kept our children very entertained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitney T
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of our property and staff. It is always encouraging when our guests tell us that we are performing at a high level and are providing excellent service. We appreciate your vote of confidence and are looking forward to serving you again in the future. We thank you again for your time and wish you...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were in Pigeon Forge for my niece’s wedding. We chose this hotel because it had a separate bedroom/living area and there was something for our sons to do without us having to go to an amusement park and spend a fortune. Our sons are 10 years old and 15 years old. They loved the slide by the pool. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

From all of us here at The Resort, thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions with us! We love hearing from our guests and value each and every comment shared with us. It was so wonderful to learn that you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer our visitors and enjoyed every aspect of...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Nice place to stay if you can get checked in. We had a baby with us and cold milk in car and they would not let us check in. They four o clock but rooms are still not ready. The night after we finally got in propel were still standing in line waiting to be checked The people that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darielwatson
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Feedback from our guests gives us the truest indication of how we are performing as a whole. We are so very sorry that we were unable to get you checked into your unit at the advertised time of 4pm. Our housekeeping staff work very hard every day...

North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Nice condos. Reasonably priced. Our 1 BR condo had a separate bedroom and living space. Had full kitchen and Washer/Dryer. Very handy on a longer trip. The resort has multiple water slides, lazy river, kiddie pools, indoor pool / waterpark area, and a small mini golf area. Towels are provided at the pools as well as life jackets. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget K
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our commitment to providing excellent services and accommodations is so very important to all of us and it gives us great pride when we receive positive feedback. It was fantastic to learn that you were able to take full advantage of all that we offer our families all while having a memorable...

Orlando
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The ammenties are wonderful. Rooms are large and staff is friendly. We have stayed here many times. One of our favorite rentals in pigeon forge. We had 8 people in a two bedroom suite. They have free towels to use at the indoor waterpark. The hot tub is huge.The staff is very friendly. Within walking distance of restaurant and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance to us. We all work very hard to maintain a friendly and knowledgeable environment for our guests and it's always nice to learn that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to serving you and your family again in...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Awesome customer service when planning my stay. Jennifer gave me info on surrounding attractions and places to eat. Couldn't have asked for more helpful information. Definitely will plan another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bahdid
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us! We appreciate what our guests share with us and welcome any opportunity to improve our staff, services, and property. It was wonderful to learn that Jennifer M. was so accommodating for you and that her information helped to make your stay pleasant and memorable. We look forward to...

Reviewed 23 June 2015

It was of the main road just enough to keep the noise of the traffic at bay. The pool volleyball/basketball kept my teens active and I LOVED the sauna and lazy river. My mom loved the outdoor movies that she could watch from the balcony. There was a mix up with the third party booking site and management was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your visit with us. We value all that our guests choose to share with us as we welcome any opportunity to improve our services, staff, or property. It was wonderful to learn that you and your family enjoyed our establishment and were so pleases that you stayed an additional night. The movies by the...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
King Studio with Couch (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Waterpark (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
506 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
496 reviews
4.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,287 reviews
3.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: ₹ 5,847 - ₹ 12,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
louisville, ky
6 months ago
alabama
Mount Airy, Georgia
1 month ago
Princeton, West Virginia

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with separate bedrooms include family room, kitchen and laundry facility.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahstrickland3, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“views are the best from the top floor, and very accessible for anyone”
 of 5 bubbles cherylwG51KN, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can get pool view - but we love the woods view!”
 of 5 bubbles 298kathyg, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room on the 2nd floor you will be on the same floor as the indoor pool and arcade.”
 of 5 bubbles inezo2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Both buildings connect to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles deputy242, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5