We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 754: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Smoky Mountains
 Click to rate
Beaver, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have 3 children, ages 1,5&9. We stayed for a long weekend since our kids were out of school for Presidents day. Not one complaint. Lots to do for the kids. Clean, nice rooms. Comfy beds, beautiful view. Thanks wyndam!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nashanda B
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Wyndham Smoky Mountains resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Presidents day weekend and found your rooms clean. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this Wyndham location. We picked here due to the great location and our previous great experience. This time, we were not so fortunate. The little things that were bothersome - the main phone in the unit did not work. Not a big deal as we had our cell phones, but could never check the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly G
Tammie M, General Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Kelly G, Please accept my apologies for your recent stay at Wyndham Smoky Mountains. I have notified our sales team of your concerns and if you will contact our Guest Services Manager, Shane Mayo, by contacting the resort directly. We will get you connected with the appropriate person in sales leadership to resolve your issue. Thank you for bringing...

Chattanooga, TN
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this Wyndham. During our first visit in late summer 2015, a high-pitched whine was coming from the wifi. I am not even kidding - they gave me a screwdriver & told me to disconnect the power to the router. After some minor handiwork, we had no wifi but at least the constant beep was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MocMama
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms were big enough to accommodate a family of 5 (2 bedroom w/ pull out couch), the rooms were clean and the value was great for a 7 night stay. Everything came with the room (linen, TP, laundry detergent, dishes, dishwashing liquid, 3 cable T.V. and free Wi-Fi-internet) If you needed any thing additional, just call the front desk....

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michael_paige
Prairieville, LA
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was my third time to stay at the Wyndham in Sevieirville. The condo was well furnished with necessary items and the staff was very nice and friendly. We were lucky enough to have some snow and really enjoyed that.

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranmike
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Nothing sounds better than a crackling fire against the backdrop of falling snow in the Smoky Mountains! Thank you for choosing Wyndham, and we look forward to a future return. Best regards.

boone nc
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was our first time at the resort. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed coffee toward the end of our trip and they brought it right away. He was just as friendly and helpful as Debbie was at check in. The resort had everything except food because the restaurant was closed during the winter. But...

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank audrey h
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We are gratified in knowing that the staff delivered a gracious welcome to you. Thank you for shining favor on the Wyndham Smoky Mountains. We look forward to your next arrival. Warmest regards.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

From the unit above us we were awaken every morning at approximately 7am with stomping from the unit above. I assumed several children running and playing in the unit above. It wav very loud and sounded like thunder. The bathrooms and tiled areas were dirty I spent my first hour in the unit cleaning and disinfecting. The unit we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay11111111
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Hi Jay, I am so sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation cleaning and disinfecting the bathroom in your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to...

Cambridge-Narrows, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed at the Wyndham Smoky Mountain Resort for 1 week in early December, 2016. It was the week after the fire in Gatlinburg. We were impressed with all aspects of our stay. The staff were very friendly. Our 1 bedroom deluxe was most accommodating, with everything needed in the unit provided. We did have a small problem upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John H
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last month and the units are very nice. Lots of room for us with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. I gave it 4 stars because the pool in our area was shut down the entire week due to chemical levels. This left our kids pretty disappointed because they were planning on swimming every day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjdetrick
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

I am sorry the pool was closed during your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities of the room, it is so nice to have a kitchen and washer & dryer for a week long stay! Thank you for choosing Wyndham!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This was a great condo to stay in for the week. It was located away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to get to all the attractions within a reasonable amount of time. Restaurants were located close to the condo. Staff was courtesy and helpful. The condo was clean and a nice set up for our family. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristina C
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Smoky Mountains for your winter escape! We are pleased you enjoyed the staff, the comfort of the unit, and the variety of amenities. Best Wishes for 2017!

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.4 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.9 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
442 reviews
3.4 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,931 reviews
10.0 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: ₹ 7,915 - ₹ 20,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Smoky Mountains staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Smoky Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the Wyndham are bigger than the Wilderness rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hoffman5, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“nice and peaceful”
  • living room
  • living room
  • kitchen area
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles keithn665, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are great, buildings overlooking the farm in back are nice”
  • view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles parisbvly, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the smoky mountains. Fantastic morning sunrise view!”
 of 5 bubbles Ycarttracy, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want more amenities and a better pool, stay on the Elkmont side”
 of 5 bubbles superduperj, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5