We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,459: English reviews
Start your review of Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay but most of all I want to thank the lost and found. My daughter could not find her phone we hunted everywhere. The lost and found department called me back twice. They double checked the room and were very kind. They assured me they would continue looking. Today they called and located the phone. I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie820
NC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was nice, clean and average. It is not as expensive as Great Wolf Lodge (GWL), but very similar as even the rides pretty much mimic what is available at GWL. While the air in the indoor water park was nice and warm, my girls (12 and 14) didn't enjoy the water park for very long because the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovenc
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well. We share all comments with our Directors and Managers who, in...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off I've read some of these negative reviews, someone actually said " I didn't know there was another outdoor water park, someone should of told me". Really ? There are 3 waterparks, 2 outdoor and 1 indoor. STAY AT RIVER LODGE! That's where everything your kid wants to do is located. It houses the indoor water park, the arcade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamus e
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well. We share all comments with our Directors and Managers who, in...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a bunk suite in the River Lodge. The room was clean & beds were comfortable. Indoor water park was great - something for everyone. The wave pool is awesome. All of the employees we encountered were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mel19782017
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well. We share all comments with our Directors and Managers who, in...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were just here for the day so I won't comment on the rooms. I was pleasantly surprised by the actual waterpark though. It was clean and pleasant and the life guards appeared attentive. It was crowded and noisy but not unbearable. I had dreaded the trip here but I would consider visiting again after this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well. We share all comments with our Directors and Managers who, in...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been to Wilderness At The Smokies twice now - the first time in the actual Wilderness at the Smokies rooms and the second time on the Wyndham side (I purchased a Wyndham timeshare while we were there on the first vacation - with no regrets). The Wilderness rooms are rustic, like log cabins and housekeeping leaves MUCH to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrina M
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well. We share all comments with our Directors and Managers who, in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far the worst place we have visited with our children! Staff was super rude, rooms wasn't ready until after 5 pm. Asked for a late check out since we weren’t able to get our rooms on time and were told no. Our shower wouldn't drain so I called down to the front desk for 45 minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tessa B
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well, so please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had...

Lavonia, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here during Easter weekend. We stayed at the River Lodge and the rooms were wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The outdoor pool area is closed until May 28 which was disappointing and made the indoor area even more crowded. I didn't like the fact that alcohol was served at the pool not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbriggs2015
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well. We share all comments with our Directors and Managers who, in...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First they couldn't find our reservation. Then the put us in a room that had feces on the toilet, stains on the sheets and food on the floor, it took 3 days to get clean sheets. The staff was rude and ensured you felt unwelcome if you booked through wyndham. There are many waterpark hotels, don't waste your time and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dawn M
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well, so please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off when I got there they had over charged me had to refund me they didn't give me all the extra little coupons I was supposed to get,then the room omg it was like trying to get through a maze took the elevator the gentleman told me to take got off on the floor he told me to ended...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brandy T
WATS1424, Manager at Wilderness at the Smokies Resort, responded to this review

The Wilderness at the Smokies wishes to thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. We are continually striving to provide the best possible guest services and welcome our guest’s observations and experiences to help us pinpoint areas that need attention and those areas that are doing very well, so please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (632)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Bunk Suite with additional Queen Murphy Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
532 reviews
10.2 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,196 reviews
9.4 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Address: 1424 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1358
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 21,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilderness at the Smokies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 713
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wilderness at the Smokies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilderness At The Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Wilderness at the Smokies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible on the first floor!”
  • Hair and dirt from one swip of kitchen floor
  • Months of dirt above dining room table
susanjane1951, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a family room with a queen bed, a bunk with a queen on the bottom, easily sleeps five.”
tzbarker1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River Lodge side for easy access to indoor waterpark”
Kdrich, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our bunk suite with the balcony was great over looking the ourdoor water park”
oquan123, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else or pitch a tent”
  • Left from previous person
  • Vomit or some kind of red stuff left on comforter
  • Urine stain on sheet
falanat, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5