We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Willow River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Willow River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn Willow River
 Click to rate
Helen, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price per night is great and the pool, although it is small and sometimes cold is a good place to hang out. The set up of some rooms (with the two beds and couch) is very convenient for 3 people. The water pressure is perfect and the bathroom is full of towels, soap, and toilet paper. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadheartscats
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn Willow River as your place to stay during your recent trip to Sevierville, TN. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your opinion with us. We are so pleased that you found our room layout convenient for your family and our bathrooms perfect. We are in the process...

Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful weekend getaway a enjoyed our lovely stay at the Clarion Inn. The staff was amazing and our room was beyond what we had imagined. Every staff member that worked at the Clarion Inn was friendly and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great time. We would like to thank Rhonda, Laura, Jennifer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandabarrett7181
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know that you found your stay to be more than you could imagine. We are very proud when we hear that we exceeded expectations! We take pride in the quality and value of services that we provide every guest. Receiving positive feedback from our guests encourages all of our staff to continue to put forth the...

North Vernon, IN
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here around 15 years ago when our kids were young- they are 23 and 21 now and wanted to go back since it was so great all those years ago. Well, I don't think anything has been repaired or updated in that time. I also remembered the breakfast as being delicious----well, it was not appetizing at all and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalejrgirl
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to be our guest, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during this trip. Your satisfaction is important to us. We take pride in our facility and the services we provide. We have just started the renovation process. All things will be getting the deserved facelift....

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay away from this hotel, it is so dirty inside! The carpet is stained, beds are uncomfortable and the breakfast is horrible. The staff would not let us check out one hour after check out. I will never stay at this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolhelf3520
Rhoda T, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are under new ownership with renovations already started. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had hoped to have the front desk clerk give us the room for the Expedia rate without going through the site but she claimed she could not. We had spotty wi-fi service and it took us a half an hour to get the room which we felt was unnecessary. The clerk made many filp comments about the situation and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William B
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Dear William, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Our property is an top rated hotel throughout all sites and we take pride in our facility and the services we provide. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit the smokies once a year and this is the hotel we choose every year. The price is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. My kids especially enjoy the indoor pool. The breakfast is great and has something for everyone. The little lady who was working the front desk during our trip was especially helpful. We can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kobysmom2010
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Clarion Inn Willow River and taking the time to write a review for us. We are honored that we have earned your trust throughout the years. I will pass all your wonderful comments onto our team and I know this will make them so proud. I too feel our breakfast has enough for everyone. I...

Kodak, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed here for almost a week (always wanted to stay here it looks so pretty). the lady that cleans our room is so sweet and extremely helpful with anything we need. As for the front desk clerks Katie is awesome!!!!! She makes you feel so welcome and makes you feel like a friend. As a matter of fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiesmith0995
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for responding to your recent stay at the Clarion Inn Willow River. It is always such a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments. I know this will make Katie's day. She has worked her for a while and we find her irreplaceable. We have been blessed with the team we have been given and...

East Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife and I took a two night getaway on a Sunday and Monday night. During the week is a great time to visit out of season. There is much less traffic. The Clarion was a place we have stayed before a couple of years ago. The rates were great for those days, about $65 a night. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpwillis1
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Dear Rpwillis, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Clarion Inn Willow River. We appreciate that you took the time to let others know how you felt about your stay. The entire staff takes pride in our facility and the services we provide our guests. Thank you for your kind comments and support! We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst place ever bugs!! Also did construction over my room all night owner is an idiot for letting this go on when u have paying customers trying to get some sleep. OMG! THIS WAS A NIGHTMARE FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT. there are so many places to stay in this town and to think we would give this a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott042862
Jan W, General Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize if we failed to exceed your expectations during this stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, many of them long time returning guests of ours. We strive extremely hard to always exceed our guest’s expectations....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious clean and bright The staff went out of their way to be helpful The breakfast bar was excellent We are canceling our reservation at the Wilderness Lodge to stay here in August We loved the view of the willow creek

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMiller9999
Rhoda T, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are coming to stay with us again. I have shared this review with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We looking forward to seeing you all again in August. Sincerely, Rhoda T. Front Desk Manager

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
9.8 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
514 reviews
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
13.3 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Address: 1990 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5502
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: ₹ 4,055 - ₹ 10,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Willow River staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Clintwood, Virginia
5 months ago
Dyersburg, Tennessee
7 months ago
3 months ago
Effingham, South Carolina

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Willow River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms all have private balconies and are very nice. the beds are very comfortable also”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesmith0995, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are several rooms outside of the 24 hour pool, if you want quiet, request something further away”
 of 5 bubbles lynnl172, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed different locations there and have never had an issue in any area.”
 of 5 bubbles love2cruise2015, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are cozy yet spacious. It is very quiet in every level.”
 of 5 bubbles lilao647, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms are very quiet and roomy but a little outdated. The breakfast was very good”
 of 5 bubbles 69genac, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5