We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sevierville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sevierville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Sevierville
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't mind the smell of strong perfume and smoke in your room this is the place for you! Very disappointed in Hampton Inn at sevierville! Will NoT be back. On a positive note the continental breakfast was excellent! Attentive staff, fresh food, variety, and refilled quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AM_CM06
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear AM_CM06, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting the mark with our service to you. We had a disrespectful guest in that room the night before that smoked in the room and we thought we had successfully eliminated the odor before your arrival, but apparently we failed. We...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant experience here. The staff was so friendly and even remembered that the next morning was my husband's birthday. They also called when we got to our room to make sure everything was okay. Excellent service. Room was very clean and nicely designed. Neutrogena bath products. Location is nice in that it isn't on the super...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wncmtngrl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear wncmtngrl, We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Sevierville. We try to go above and beyond to make sure all our guests have a happy and memorable experience and we are thrilled we delivered, especially since this was a special occasion. Your feedback means a lot to us and we hope you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very convenient to everything in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg! Very clean and spacious rooms! Heated pool, full breakfast buffet and pleasant staff! I highly recommend a suite here! Looking forward to our stay on our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee R
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear Ashlee R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Sevierville area. Glad you liked our property and we look forward to seeing you again as well :-) Sincerely, GM, Hampton Inn Sevierville

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with this visit. Will be returning on future visits. The staff was friendly. Very clean rooms. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. The check in/out process was quick and painless. Very nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxinec620
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear maxinec620, Thank you for staying at our newly remodeled hotel. We are thrilled we made a good impression and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, GM, Hampton Inn Sevierville

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over a weekend as a family for a cheer competition. Staff was super-friendly whenever and wherever you saw them. Hotel was very clean. Hilton lists this as a resort hotel, and while nice, resort may be a bit of a stretch. The game room was an empty room with two card tables. The pool was heated and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyBuckeyes
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear KyBuckeyes, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the Cheer competition. Hope y'all did well at the event. Glad you had an overall pleasant stay and we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, GM, Hampton Inn Sevierville

seymour, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

while I was getting my house worked on i spent 2 nights in hampton it was ok but nothing fantastic but it was not what i expected from hampton the breakfast was marginal no snacks like cookies I have stayed in many hamptons for many years

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougp418
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear dougp418, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for choosing to stay with us while your house was being worked on. I am sorry and surprised to see we did not Wow you with our Hamptonality. We usually get amazing feedback on our breakfast options and service, sorry to hear that it was...

Sevierville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased with this stay. EVERY staff member was helpful, kind, and courteous. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nicely renovated. Breakfast was fresh and the offerings changed each day. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelmY3217HU
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear joelmY3217HU, We are thrilled to hear that you had your Best hotel stay with us at the Hampton Inn Sevierville. Thank you for your glowing feedback on our Amazing staff and our Clean and Newly Renovated Hotel and delicious breakfast. We cant wait to see you again :-) Sincerely, GM, Hampton Inn Sevierville

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon our arrival at Hampton Inn in Sevierville Tennessee it was nothing by an experience of excellence. When checking in the front desk clerk was very friendly and informative of all the amenities that were available to us.On the departure the breakfast crew even helped with preparing my children's plates.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwendolynw235
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear gwendolynw235, Thank you for being a First time guest at the Hampton Inn Sevierville. We are thrilled to hear we made an Excellent first impression and your entire experience with us was filled with Outstanding customer service. I am truly blessed to have such an amazing staff that goes above and beyond to make our guests feel special. We...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Had a whirlpool room with fireplace for Valentines day. Very romantic. Very clean. This was our second stay, will use over and over. Love it! Great service , wonderful continental breakfast. Super huge room! Welcoming staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I6764FRelenab
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear I6764FRelenab, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Sevierville for your romantic weekend. We are delighted to hear that you loved our spacious whirlpool and fireplace suite and our awesome service. We look forward to seeing you again :-) Sincerely, GM, Hampton Inn Sevierville

Madison, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017

There were no issues with the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good and prepared early so that our team could eat and make it to the game facility for our 8am game.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746lanitam
GM-HIS, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review

Dear 746lanitam, Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Sevierville for your volleyball team. It was a pleasure hosting you and I'm pleased you had a good visit and that we were able to accommodate your requests to your satisfaction. Hope your team did well in tournament and we hope you will choose us whenever you have events in Sevierville...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
4.7 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
5.1 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
508 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 12,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sevierville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Theodore, United States

Tim--this is not a question--this is a fact about our stay there---We will never stay at this Hampton again. We had a very bad experience too. When I wrote a review the manager came back on the review and told a bunch of lies. None of the things she said on the review titled Gone Down Hill are true. I called her and tried to talk with her over the phone and she would not talk with me and even hung up on me. Our room was dirty (carpet had crumbs from former guest, bathroom tub had not been cleaned--mold was on tile grout) also when we took the duvet off the bed there was a full size top sheet instead of a king sheet on the bed the 1st night. She says we complained to her at the desk several times---this did not happen---also she says we yelled at the desk clerk when we left---this did not happen. We do not know if they had us mixed up with other guests or not---but what she put on her comment did not happen. She said that a back board we use for my wife's back under the mattress tore a hole in their sheet---NO!! we carefully put this board under the mattress--it never touches the sheets--and when we remove the board we are just as careful---the house keeping staff might have torn the sheet---but we did not. She also said we put our Do Not Disturb sign up for a whole day---NO that did not happen---we were and always are very careful to remove the sign so we can get clean sheets and towels. We left notes--and these were NICE notes to housekeeping asking for clean sheets and towels---we got them to change the sheets every day and we had fresh towels every day. I am sorry they had to WORK by changing the sheets---they certainly do NOT clean the rooms like the rooms use to be cleaned. We have stayed at this hotel many times---but the last couple or so times we noticed it was not up to par. I do not know when the present manager started at this hotel---but I bet I can give a close guess and get it right!!!! Done with rant!!!

over a year ago
Theodore, United States

No question--just a comment---we feel as you do Jaredsiu--this place is BAD!!!! When we wrote a review--the manager lied about our stay--she came back on our review and LIED!!! She said we caused a scene when checking out--NO we did not (we ate breakfast that day and went back up stairs got our luggage put it in the car, went to the front desk, the young lady who checked us out--the very minute we mentioned all the problems during our stay--she began her defense by saying we would be on a black list if we used the 100% guarantee and said she could give us one nights compensation which we agreed to and left--no scene occurred) ---she said we tore the sheets with a back board we used between the mattress & springs--NO we did not (we are always very careful when putting the board under the mattress & removing it)--she said we came to the desk and complained about several issues during our stay--NO we did not!!! All you have to do is push them on the 100% guarantee at this hotel--they get on the defense and tell lies!!!!! We tried to call the manager--she hung up on us and said she was busy because at check in time she was alone--that is poor management--you always have back up at a busy time!!! They have many people fooled at this place---even the hotel chain folks and trip advisor. We will not stop pushing the way we were treated nor lied about. We have asked for an apology but she is too low of a person to admit she lied!!! If we had not stayed at this hotel before and treated wonderfully and had a clean room it would be different---but the last 2 times this manager was there--so the hotel went down hill and this manager is the reason!!!!

over a year ago
west virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sevierville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the main floor at the end of the corridor from the front desk and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybugof14, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cparker2014, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean hotel with very nice employees”
 of 5 bubbles curtaparker, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the side away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Janet8249, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would probably choose a room in the back away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles bddyyo, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5