We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,488: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent value, good bed, good amenities pool, shower fantastic water pressure, great breakfast, close to Dixie Stampede and walking distance of many stores, places to eat and attractions. Will be coming back again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON F
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! I am glad to see you all had a great stay and will be coming back soon. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Madisonville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, friendly and breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is located conveniently at the end of the strip, so it is easy to get to Gatlinburg and the rest of Pigeon Forge! We stay here every time we can!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and the wonderful comments! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you all again.

Colbert, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location right next door to Dixie Stampede. The Indoor pool was kid approved and there was a good variety of food for the Breakfast! Overall the rooms were clean and staff were friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelleychappa
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I am glad to hear you all had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again.

CLENDENIN
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location.Staff was friendly,Good breakfast.Not hard to find.Will go again next time I am in Gatlinburg.Close to lots of attractions,shopping,Great places to eat.Also going on Ober Gatlinburg was really great to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMMY H
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Convenience means a lot when your on vacation. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Jonesborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows and the hotel is close to everything. The price was good. I would recommend this place to anyone. I will be staying there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redhotsfan
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice and cozy hotel. Newly renovated. The rooms are very nice and spacious and not cramped like some hotel rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and soft. The only complaint I had was the toilet was messed up. If you didn't pull the handle back up it would overflow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brupel81
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad to hear you had a good stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with the commode handle. Feel free to call us anytime with maintenance issues during your stay. We have maintenance personnel on staff all the time to take care of issues such as this. Thanks for choosing...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mostly remodeled, comfortable beds. Bathroom had 1/2 old tile and 1/2 new which was odd, but functionable. Indoor pool was very nice, but overrun by a large group of small children who had rented it out for a birthday party. That group was very noisy and disruptive even once back in their room. Other than that it was a great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432harolds
Brodhead, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay for the price. A great family place. Will be back. Staff was wonderful. The breakfast was the best. The indoor swimming pool was great. Will stay here again in the future. Nice, clean and friendly. Easy access in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear that you all had a good stay. We appreciate all the nice comments and look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger

Valdosta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are amazingly clean and the cleaning staff does a great job as well. Free breakfast is a plus for some but we love to eat at the local restaurants when we visit Pigeon Forge. I come here in January because there are no crowds and it's a good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the Great Review! We appreciate all the kind comments and your continued loyalty. I hope you were able to get the peace and quiet needed to work on your book. Good luck on the publication! We look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks, Michael Stienbarger

Abingdon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms around the pool area were very humid and noisy. If you're not traveling with children, ask for a room away from the pool area. My allergies acted up probably due to the presence of molds in the room from the extreme humidity. Staff was helpful. Room was large with a fireplace. No pests seen.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipe489
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am sorry to hear of the issues with your stay. We have many rooms to choose from away from the indoor pool as the humidity can be too much understandably. I would like to point out that the indoor pool has brand new furniture, bathroom tile and we are waiting for carpet to arrive to...

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Front Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Rear Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.8 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,287 reviews
2.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
552 reviews
0.9 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 9,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the river.”
 of 5 bubbles TIMMYH48, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing outdoors are a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Jarsmith, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The staff was able to honor our request for adjoining rooms which made getting ready easy.”
 of 5 bubbles fabfive201, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side with the stream view are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bscott63, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we enjoy the rooms in the indoor pool area but April will show you around and help you choose the right room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles amybE193CY, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5