We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found our new home in the smokies!! Friendly staff, clean room,indoor heated pool, all the rooms have kitchenettes, breathtaking view of the mountains. Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to all the attractions,Grocery store literally just a few steps away. They also have a talking parrot named Peppy in the office and he was very entertaining. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here in the smokies, the staff were so sweet and very accommodating to anything we asked (trust me my husband asked a lot of questions ha) the property is a little outdated but it's very clean, indoor pool, free wifi, cameras covering all floors including the parking lot so it was a safe environment. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lillysanders56
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Riverside Motor Lodge and I was not disappointed from check-in to check-out. The room was clean and well kept for an older establishment, the in room refrigerator came in handy and the jacuzzi was very refreshing. I would recommend the hotel to anyone needing a nice quiet getaway.

Helpful?
Thank gatewood2002
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at Riverside at a last minute decision due to Hurricane Matthew. The room decor was dated as others have mentioned, but our room wasn't run down looking, but well kept. It was very clean, the beds were super comfy and we could walk to Food City (grocery store) next door if you wanted to cook in, as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteelersTown28
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We made an unexpected trip to pigeon forge for our anniversary over fall break. Due to the time of year and people evacuating the hurricane, all of the online hotel finders said everything was booked up. We took a chance anyway and headed down without a hotel reservation. We stopped at Riverside motor lodge just to see if there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie1298
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had been let down from a cabin rental where they switched us to a different cabin that turned out to be a dump. Called several places over about 3 hours on this busy weekend, everyone was booked or had something too small for the three of us, (myself, my wife and her mother). We saw the vacancy sign here... More 

Helpful?
Thank larrywalker2016
Erin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights because it was all we could find available on a short notice. We were told we would have a jacuzzi suite. For $150 a night, I thought it would be nice. It was terribly dated and appeared dirty. The jets on the jacuzzi didn't work and we were assured after the first night that maintenance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie S
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had Room 401 A 2 Bed Room With a Kitchen Had a friend go & share the Cost great time As all Way,s Miss Jill & Steve are great Host & Severed The Guest Dinner Friday & Sat >>Was Hot Dog,s &B b q Tater Salad Meat Ball,s& spighitte Col Slaw Plus Desert>>>>>>>>>Yummy <<Going back to Spring Rod Run in... More 

Helpful?
Thank johndouglashyde
Jill O, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, John!! We always look forward to seeing you! More 

Cedar Hill, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The sister hotel is where we normally stay, but it was full. I would not stay here again. It is Outdated, slow elevator, and lots of commotion outside. It was decently cleaned. We didn't visit the pool, so do not know about it.

Helpful?
Thank beaniekld
Jill O, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for giving us a try!! We are still working on updates as it can be a slow process so I do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Our office is open 24 hours to ensure that our guest get a peaceful nights rest with quiet time being 10 pm, A... More 

tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The rooms have been updated some over the last year. It is always clean and the staff friendly. I like that is larger then the standard room of other hotels and the space is great with two growing boys. The pool is clean and a provides a great swim.

Helpful?
Thank L2ADVENTURES

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
907 reviews
0.7 km away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
4.0 km away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#58 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#23 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
731 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 6,019 - ₹ 18,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Higher Floor For A Great Mountain View!”
  • GREAT VIEW & can walk to Food City next door if you want to cook in.
  • Sink tops are dated, but again, this place is very clean and kept up for its age.
  • Kitchen suite has a sink, 2 burners for cooking and fridge below. Fully stocked with pots and pa
  • Shower was dated, but it was clean and well kept.
 of 5 bubbles SteelersTown28, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't judge a book by it's cover, this is obviously an older hotel. But it is very well kept, very clean and the staff is super friendly!!”
 of 5 bubbles larrywalker2016, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the water”
 of 5 bubbles L2ADVENTURES, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The view on the top floors are great!! Can see everthing.”
 of 5 bubbles 481cherylg, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“If you can, try to get 512! For sure worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 293maciej, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay