We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sherwood Forest Resort

    4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (296)
          Room & Suite (113)
          Dining (4)
          Accommodations by Parkside Resort
          330 reviews
          #6 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          RiverStone Resort & Spa
          759 reviews
          #4 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          Smoky Mountain Lodging
          647 reviews
          #16 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
          1,093 reviews
          #12 of 90 hotels in Pigeon Forge
           
          Overview
          • Excellent65%
          • Very good15%
          • Average4%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible10%
          Travellers talk about
          “pool table” (43 reviews)
          “hot tub” (89 reviews)
          “blue ridge” (7 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Golf Course
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Accommodations by Parkside Resort
          330 reviews
          #6 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          RiverStone Resort & Spa
          759 reviews
          #4 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          Smoky Mountain Lodging
          647 reviews
          #16 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
          1,093 reviews
          #12 of 90 hotels in Pigeon Forge
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

          We spent the Christmas holidays here. Six wonderful day, this was our second time in Pigeon Forge, we previously stayed with the same company that managed our cabin in Sherwood Forest. The road to the resort is windy and curvy, you must be an experienced...More

          Helpful?
          Management response:

          Dear Tashafun, What a pleasure it was having you stay at Changes in Lattitude! Thank you so much for the terrific review. Our cabins are very comfortable and afford everything you need for a memorable getaway. We always want to exceed your expectations and make...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          My husband, myself & our 2 year old spent a week here. When we arrived they had just had snow which we enjoyed so so much, but most of the roads & driveways are uphill so we barely made to our cabin. You have to...More

          Helpful?
          Management response:

          Dear joymarie1986, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate...More

          Reviewed 15 April 2017

          We stayed at the Smoky Mountain Dreams Cabin....very nice accommodations with outstanding views of the Smoky Mountains. Our grandson, daughter and son-in-law stayed two cabins away. It was a very nice family vacation with excellent weather in the latter part of March. The only concern...More

          Helpful?
          Management response:

          Dear maginmartinez, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay in Smoky Mountain Dreams. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant...More

          Reviewed 10 April 2017

          I would not stay here again for the price, but it was not horrible. The wifi did not work at all. You could sign on, but it was slower than old dial up internet. It was a good thing I brought my own hot spot...More

          Helpful?
          Management response:

          Dear Angela D, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure...More

          Reviewed 31 March 2017

          We stayed at Moonlight Retreat cabin. While we didn't enjoy the cabin that much, the actual resort is very nice. Some cabins are on very steep drives. Ours was steep but we were able to make it in a Armada. However, during icy road conditions,...More

          Helpful?
          Management response:

          Dear Kimberly C, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Moonlight Retreat. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope...More

          Accommodations by Parkside Resort
          330 reviews
          #6 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          RiverStone Resort & Spa
          759 reviews
          #4 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          Smoky Mountain Lodging
          647 reviews
          #16 of 53 Speciality lodging in Pigeon Forge
           
          Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
          1,093 reviews
          #12 of 90 hotels in Pigeon Forge
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Internet
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Hot Tub
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 60
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Tennessee >
          • Sevier County >
          • Pigeon Forge
          • Also Known As
          • Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (296)
          Room & Suite (113)
          Dining (4)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (167)
          Bathroom (12)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Wild Bear Inn
          549 reviews
          1.96 km away
           
          Rodeway Inn
          35 reviews
          1.93 km away
           
          Smoky Shadows
          487 reviews
          2.09 km away
           
          Green Valley Motel
          161 reviews
          2.10 km away
           
          Ramada Pigeon Forge South
          957 reviews
          2.04 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
          1,248 reviews
          1.98 km away
          Corky's BBQ
          1,428 reviews
          2.84 km away
          Texas Roadhouse
          874 reviews
          2.38 km away
          Log Cabin Pancake House
          923 reviews
          2.08 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Old Mill
          2,917 reviews
          3.34 km away
          Patriot Park
          309 reviews
          3.33 km away
          Thomas Kinkade Gallery & Gifts
          47 reviews
          2.02 km away
          Bear Country Fun Park
          144 reviews
          2.11 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Carola H
          Do you accept dogs? I have two
          20 March 2017|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Gary C | Reviewed this property |
          I'm sorry but the reviewer above is Mistaken . All the cabins owned in Sherwood are owned by individuals and Rental companies manage them. Each owner has its preferences for animals there is no one set rule. I own 3 cabins... More
          0
          Votes
          CeeAnne
          Looking at the hot tub pics at Heaven Scent, it appears that the mountain view isn't available? Also, can the driveway be used with a motorcycle? Thank you!
          28 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from joymarie1986 | Reviewed this property |
          The view at heaven scent is more blocked. The driveway is steep & then makes a sharp turn to heaven scent.
          0
          Votes
          tmsyf
          Would just like to know where everyone parked with that many people.
          20 January 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Danie H | Reviewed this property |
          every cabin has 2 parking spaces. Very private at "Blue Ridge Sunrise" cabin.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "I believe most of the Sherwood Forest cabins have great views...look at the pictures on the website if you..."
          Read review
          "We do not suggest Moonlight Retreat cabin."
          Read review
          "Bring toilet paper"
          Read review
          "Heads up the cabin is on a very steep hill."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing