We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RiverGate Mountain Lodge

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (24)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“kart tracks”(6 reviews)
“the river”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for RiverGate Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
82
11
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
11
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskart tracksthe riverrooms are sound proofcleanest hotelshot tubbalconybedssoundproofedcarts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Very good location. Right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The room was very dated. The beds are uncomfortable. When one turns over you wake the other. The air conditioner made a lot of noise. When it geared up it shook the walls. The bedspread...More

Thank K K
Response from Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain LodgeResponded 26 July 2015

dear kk. I see where your reservations were made on bookings so that tells me you had never stayed before with us. We have a motel full of regular customers who return year after year because they know we are one of the cleanest motels...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, we had a king room with our own hottub in the room. The room was clean and neat. Decor was outdated. Biggest problem was that the Internet didn't work. Bed was comfortable, good size roomMore

Thank farley256
Response from Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain LodgeResponded 26 July 2015

Mr. Farley, thank you for your business. We appreciate having you stay with us. I surely wish I knew what was meant by dated. The carpet is brand new and the levelor blinds have just went up. Most people love the 3 rooms on top...More

Reviewed 7 July 2015

We checked in on the 2nd of July and met the owner Pat at check- in. She is a very nice person. Our room was very clean. You would had think that being located in front of a go kart track would be noisy, but...More

Thank Gerald S
Response from Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain LodgeResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us. You were wonderful customers. It was a joy to meet you and have you spend your vacation with us. We strive so hard to keep our rooms nice and clean and so many doesn't take the time...More

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This is such a neat quaint place to stay! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here...and did not want to leave. They were booked for July 4 or we would have stayed a few more days. I love that this is...More

Thank WillisMiddleGa
Response from Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain LodgeResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for being so nice. You are the kind of customers who make our work worth while. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and please do come visit us again. Fred and Pat Maples

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

My and my boyfriend decided to make a overnight trip to Pigeon Forge. I have to admit that this isn't my typical type of place to stay. I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised. It's a quiet little spot. There was the go kart...More

1  Thank AGreene505
Response from Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain LodgeResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We really enjoyed meeting you. Thank you for a wonderful review. Even though we are a older couple now we still require you to have a spotless place to enjoy your visit to the Smokies. We have been here...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pigeon Forge, TN
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dew2016
12 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Brian W | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure , give them a call ,
0
Votes
Lori0214
23 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pat & Fred M | Property representative |
I am so sorry to be late getting back to you. My husband Fred passed away and I have been closed due to his funeral. If I may just call me on my cell 865-755-6221 and I will help you. Thank you pat
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All of the rooms face the river. One lovely room on bottom floor has a jacuzzi."
Read review
"We did not hear anyone else in the hotel at all... Super quiet and just off the main drag!"
Read review
"In the heart of Pigeon Forge."
Read review
"All rooms have a private balcony with rocking chairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing