We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timbers Lodge

Booking.comUS$ 122*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timbers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Timbers Lodge was a very nice place to stay especially with it being on the strip close to everything! Service was great, beds and pillows were comfy. The environment was very welcoming. It was peaceful. And we were given plenty of towels and rags and always made sure there was coffee for the kurig. My family and I enjoyed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberr111698
00gc, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Amberr, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Timbers Lodge in Pigeon Forge. We are glad to know you loved the comfort of your room and that our location was convenient for your trip. We appreciate you mentioning our staff efforts and look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Thank you, Raj...

Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We planned a short trip to Pigeon Forge during spring break. Felt lucky to get a room at the Timbers Lodge since everywhere else was booked. This place is very dated and in need of some upgrades. The grounds are not tiddy with stacks of things piled about. Our place was on the back near the pool and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadaddy
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Although I am confident some of these instances are isolated this in no way excuses the fact that we failed to provide you an outstanding stay. We value your business, and I promise that immediate steps will be taken to ensure that we do not...

Winchester ky
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Don't trust the good reviews the staff was nice enough but the room was less than desirable. Filthy carpets, cheap furniture, don't like the bathroom area for more than couples. The vanity is out in the open no privacy except in the toilet/tub room. The vinyl flooring was old and loose in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbhisle
00gc, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. I was disappointed to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and I am truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Your comments about the room have been shared with our staff, and we are taking appropriate steps to ensure future...

Pataskala
Reviewed 4 April 2017

One of a few places that could accommodate our large family. Room we had was big enough for 5 kids, 2 adults and 3 dogs! Breakfast options was decent and we loved the make your own pancakes machine! We will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdmorman
00gc, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Wow - thanks so much for the awesome review about your stay at Timbers Lodge Pigeon Forge. We are so happy to know you loved the spaciousness of your room and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We appreciate your business and hope you and your family will come and see us again soon. Thank you, Raj...

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

It was a girls weekend and we had so much fun. Desk clerk Julianne was the best. She helped us with our questions and directions. She googled stuff for us. Always smiling and in a good mood. The other lady never smiled. (Cathy). The room was beautiful,close to the island. Great price. Beds were comfortable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justAmber2
00gc, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Amber, thank you for being our guest at the Timbers Lodge in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We are glad you had an excellent stay and loved all that we have to offer. I have shared your compliments with Julianne along with my personal thanks for the job well done. We appreciate you highlighting us as a great value, and look forward...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Room is very nice. The desk clerk Julie Ann was very rude and hateful.. Made our stay upsetting.. Kathy the morning desk clerk nice. And sorry we were treated like that. Also reversion made 2 months earlier and asked for rooms next to each other. Were put completely separate. We give them a 3 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
00gc, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Anthony, thank you for your candid review. Although I am happy to know you liked your room, I am sorry for the inappropriate behavior of one of my associates at the Front Desk and the inconvenience it caused you. I have shared your comments with the staff mentioned to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thanks for being our guest,...

Scottsburg
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Room was clean, breakfast was ok to be free. They did have hot and cold items to offer. The lodge itself could use some more or updates to the rooms and exterior of the building. The price was very reasonable, very convenient to activities in Pigeon Forge. Would probably stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelBear83
00gc, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are happy to know you liked our convenient location and were impressed with the great value we offer. We agree that some of our accommodations are beginning to show their age, so we are constantly updating and refreshing our facilities. We recently upgraded our breakfast selections and replaced all bedding...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 29 March 2017

It was a very nice hotel. It's was close to everything. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Would recomme nd it to everyone. Very satisfied. We could walk to a lot of the attractions. Close near by food. They offered discounts to attractions across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanate
00gc, General Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Timbers Lodge Pigeon Forge. It's great to know you liked our hospitality and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Raj Patel Guest Relations

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We arrived on the 16th and the temperature was 23 degrees and we walked into the room that was FREEZING cold. You would think since they knew they had a check in someone could have turned the heat on. The room was NOT clean, our socks were black from walking on the floor!! The second night we could not sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeneRiddle
00gc, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and I am disappointed to read. We appreciate your patience as we worked to correct these issues, and hope you will stay with us again for a much improved...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

What more can you ask for when the rate was so low. The location is ideal. The room was spacious enough not to feel cramped for 4 people together. They have done some upgrades and could use to do a few more soon. Read about the front desk lady being rude. Good grief just be nice to her and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parateal
00gc, Manager at Timbers Lodge, responded to this review

It was our pleasure hosting you and your family at Timbers Lodge. We are pleased to read you not only enjoyed our convenient location and your comfortable room but also found us to be a great value. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. Thanks for choosing us, we hope to have the opportunity to...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Loft with One King and Two Queen Beds (24)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (15)
Viewed
King Standard (13)
Viewed
Kitchen Loft Room with One King and Two Queens (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
985 reviews
0.3 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#45 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
4.7 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Timber's Lodge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley East and the Parkway. We are behind Payless Shoe Store, and beside the Track amusement park and a block away from the Island. Our spacious rooms offer several different types to accommodate groups up to 8 people per room. We are pleased to offer rooms with kitchenettes,& fireplaces as well as jacuzzi and garden tubs in several of our rooms. We are pet friendly. We are pleased to offer superior customer service with great southern hospitality, with the cabin like feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timbers Lodge

Address: 134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 13,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Timbers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Log Hotel Pigeon Forge
Timbers Log Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timbers Lodge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Timbers Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We brought our keurig but the rooms have one. ”
Ddawnk, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask if room leaks if it's raining.. check in early in case you need to swap rooms.”
Y5908FBdonnas, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Real blog experience third-floor largest rooms, also no AC. Only 1 issue not enough handicap parking”
jaynapier, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Could move furniture from time to time to make sure it's clean. Did find an unknown sock under our chair when looking for a shoe. ”
amberr111698, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick from a different hotel.”
gadaddy, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 122
Expedia.comUS$ 122
TravelocityUS$ 122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates