We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Creek Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mill Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mill Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at Mill Creek Resort (Monday to Monday) for our 2016 summer family vacation. Our extended family also came during the week and rented the park models. The reservation process and check-in were easy and quick. The ladies that helped me with our reservations and checked us in were very nice and helpful. I explained what our needs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Carmen. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We love to read reviews like yours! We do hope you return soon.

Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This wa my first time RVing, not sure what to expect, but we were right on top of each other.. not much room to stretch our legs. Staff were engaging. Advertises fire rings, however, not all sites have them and you have to keep a card on file for a deposit... All facilities worked, cable was fuzzy, internet was spotty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nontexan
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with your site. We unfortunately have to keep credit cards on file due to previous guest taking home the fire pits. I looked into the problem with the cable and it must of just been a bad connection or if it was storming the satellite was probably...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Mill Creek has a really unique location -- it's on a quiet street, but just minutes from the fun in Pigeon Forge. Unfortunately, that's about all it has going for it. The sites are tiny. Forget using an awning and if you have slide outs this campground won't work for you. There isn't enough room to park your camper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry you were unsatisfied with our park. All of our sites do have picnic table and select sites do have fire pits. We have fire pits we loan out and yes we do require a credit card number before handing the fire pit out. We unfortunately have to ask for a...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We picked this park because of its location. We stayed a month. The park was often full. The employees are very visible. We had a minor electric problem. They were on it immediately, and it was fixed quickly. We met many friendly people in the park as they came and went quickly. The pool was always busy. Noise was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob19512014
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bob19512014! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We visited Mill Creek Resort in September 2015 for the Shades of the Past Car Show. We fell in Love. This is the cleanest, most affordable, and has the friendliest people you ever met. We have booked again this year for the Car Show in September. We guarantee that if you ever visit and stay here, you deffinitedly will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landwgrubbs
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you found us and chose to return. See you soon!

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We have a 13' all aluminum Livin Lite trailer, so we are small. One side has a drop down dbl size bed. We booked 8 nights over the phone. We were taking our 7 year old great nephew to the Gatlinburg area for the week. 1. Have been camping/RVing for 40 years and have never before had to enter a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinker2watch
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Absolutely love staying here. The people are so helpful and friendly. The sites are wonderful. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. . Stayed here in Aug. planning another trip here in Oct. and plan on bring other family with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverlie H
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Beverlie H for your wonderful review! We love hearing that you will return.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I was there July 16-July 23rd for a family reunion. The area of the park we were in was great we were able to rent all of the trailers and some of the cabins. It was the perfect place for all of our activities. The trailers have 2 bedrooms with very comfortable beds, full kitchen and nice bathrooms. the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samus135
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We loved having you guys stay with us! Glad to hear you had a great family reunion.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here after reading great reviews on this camp ground. Being our first camping trip, this place sure set the bar high. My husband was worried sick over setting up a new camper...especially backing a 30 ft. Camper into its spot. Needless to stay, the managers/owners were wonderful and the gentleman came to help out. The friendliest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coxlm
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear your first camping experience went so well! We love to hear stories like yours. Hope to be apart of many more memories! Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice campground. It seems relatively new and updated. The pool is very nice and a quaint little playground. The staff in the office are very nice and knowledgable. They know the tricks and tips to all the attractions and shows so ask. The bathrooms are clean and are locked with a code the office will give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! We take great pride in our park and cleanliness is on the top of the list. We normally close our pool around 9pm so I am unsure why it was closed so early. I will make bring this up to mgt. though. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that the pool...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mill Creek Resort you are in the middle of the action, on the quiet side of Pigeon Forge. You can rent a campsite,cabin or a park model, most with two separate bedrooms, your own kitchen and deck or porch. We offer free wifi and cable in every cabin and park model. The trolley stops in the resort to take you to the action. We are 2 miles from Dollywood and Splash Country, and a 1/2 mile from the parkway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Creek Resort

Address: 449 W Mill Creek Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3833
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 2,074 - ₹ 5,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sites nearest the office and pool area all have concrete pads and patios but they're also on a fairly busy 2-lane road.”
pandora518, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a shady spot.”
Bob19512014, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any and all spaces are great. Cabins, Park Models and Camping spaces.”
landwgrubbs, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet place”
samus135, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi but poor quality”
for_max4, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5