We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge

Clabough's Campground

151 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(32 reviews)
“bath house”(10 reviews)
“camp store”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
82
40
11
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
40
11
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbath housecamp storehand dipped ice creamjumping pillowtent campingchurch on sundayspent days heremaintenance guyshook upsbigger poolgreat water pressurepull thrugreat place to campshade treesfull hookupsonsite restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We reserved a cabin and campsite and checked-in about 20 minutes before office closed at 8pm. When we set-up the camper we then proceeded to the cabin to get the rest of our party situated. The cabin has a sofa bed and when we pulled...More

6  Thank David T
Response from Heather E, Front Office Manager at Clabough's CampgroundResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks David for your review and I'm glad I was able to contact regarding this review. I assure you your next visit to our campground will be a better experience. Here at Clabough's we do strive to be the best and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The campground is so convinient with a gas station and the trolley will pick you up and take you to dollywood and surrounding areas. The office is full of coupons and the grounds are clean and quiet. $38 for october was reasonable compared to elsewhere.

1  Thank debbie s
Response from Heather E, Front Office Manager at Clabough's CampgroundResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks for this great review, we hope next time you are in the area Clabough's Campground will be your destination spot. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We had a good experience. Everything was very clean. The kids loved the play area. It rained a lot while we were here so unfortunately we didn’t get enjoy the park as much as we would have liked, or the festival they had going on....More

1  Thank Kateb7737430
Response from Heather E, Front Office Manager at Clabough's CampgroundResponded 11 December 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this campground for a brief vacation. We had a great time. The facilities and staff were great. Plenty of activities for kids. The trolley stop is very convenient. We will definitely return.

1  Thank predking
Response from Heather E, Front Office Manager at Clabough's CampgroundResponded 11 December 2017

Glad to hear you had a great stay here at our campground. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend trip to the Smokies. Every campground was full found a site here so decided to give it a try. Had a pleasant check in and found the site easy to back into and hook up. Site was fairly level. Was...More

1  Thank Brandon R
Response from Heather E, Front Office Manager at Clabough's CampgroundResponded 11 December 2017

We greatly appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Deli. We hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wayne M
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TaraW88 | Reviewed this property |
We preferred section A over B. A seemed a little more calm too me. Not that B was crazy or anything just more traffic it seemed like. If you get a spot on the end you’ll have a nice yard area.
0
Votes
pattyann789
11 December 2015|
Answer
Response from racerx2fas4u | Reviewed this property |
Clabaughs is a very family oriented campground. No change is necessary. It may not be as remote as some would like, but the atmosphere and location are perfect for Pigeon Forge. If your looking to camp without close... More
0
Votes
pattyann789
9 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from racerx2fas4u | Reviewed this property |
???
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Our cabin could accommodate 4."
Read review
"best areas are away from the main stage area and the road"
Read review
"Camping spots were amazing but the vacations houses looked great as well as oppose to spending more at a..."
Read review
"If you have large camper call first so you can get best spot for your needs!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite