We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Smoky Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My wife and i had rented the "Always and Forever" cabin. It was so bad when we arrived at the cabin that we ended up leaving and finding another place to stay, even though management would not refund any of my money. We were very upset with what we found when we got there. It was literally 80 degrees in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onewarrenlee
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

After the issue with the AC was reported to the office, we had an AC tech at the cabin within the hour to get it fixed. As far as the toilet issue, we found no problems. It was not stopped up, nor did it flush slowly. It was in good working order. Our inspector and maintenance team went to the...

Moores Hill, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Cabin was so high up had migraines the 7 days there . When booked asked for pet friendly with a pool table was offered bears retreat or cuddle up I choose bears retreat Helen was very nice I called back the next day paid my pet fee and deposit. Upon arrival I paid the balance the cabin was so high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellybelle77
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Management has spoken with guest multiple times in regards to the issues that was found upon departure. Our company has been to great expense to repair and replace the broken items and replacing the carpeting in the cabin due to the dog urine in the floor. Everything has been replaced, however, we were unable to collect from the guest. The...

West Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our family stayed in All Snuggled Inn. A beautiful view of the mountains. Cabin was clean, large rooms, 3BR with king beds, full kitchen, 3 BA, pool table, 2 decks with hot tub. Everything worked as it is supposed to. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyb51
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in All Snuggled Inn! This property is a very beautiful unit! We hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you plan your next trip to our area! Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in cabin A View to Remember. It was not as perceived. Pictures were very old. Had 3 bedrooms but only a table for 4....sofa and 1 chair in very small TV room. No shower downstairs....only a whirlpool tub. Very dirty. Top of refrigerator was very dirty. Dropped something on floor and under sofa was very dirty also. Upstairs vents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in A View To Remember. We have addressed your concerns and regret that you felt the cabin wasn't clean. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit our area!

Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2016

excellent view, beautiful decor, affordable rates. i could go on and on. We only wished we could have had more time in this beautiful home ! We had plenty of space for luggage and all the necessities. The home was so clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsonkimk
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you come to our area! Once again, we thank you for your review and appreciate your business!

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at Wolfs Den. It was a fantastic cabin. It was exactly like the pictures on the website. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. The people at Smoky Mountain Lodging were very nice and helpful. We stayed at USA cabins 2 years ago and it was a horrible experience and we were kinda leary before we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma1
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in A Wolf's Den! This is definitely a comfy cabin! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you come to our area! Once again, we thank you for your review...

Angier, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The service at Smokey Mountain Lodging was excellent. However, I would not suggest leasing this home (The Cabin Patch) until it has been renovated. The beds made noise whenever you moved, the deck had weak railings and felt unsafe in some sections, the hot tub was not covered and was 80 degrees, the pool table was damaged with broken bumpers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molerat_canes
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret to hear that your stay in The Cabin Patch was not comfortable. We have addressed the issues and have worked to get them corrected. We do hope that you will come back and stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging in the future!

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Bear Hugs for 4 nights. It was absolutely awesome. It was close to town which we loved. The cabin was cozy. We enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. Had pretty much everything we needed plus some bonus stuff (check the drawers). There is something magical about that little cabin. The view could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin M
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Bear Hugs! This is definitely a comfy cabin! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you come to our area! Once again, we thank you for your review and...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Our check in was fast and friendly. Ladies at the front counter were helpful in giving us tips on restaurants and activities. We rented the "All By Grace" cabin, which was a 2 bedroom/2 bath cabin. The road up to the cabin was treacherous! There were huge potholes and both sides of the road had huge drop offs that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne03
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret to hear that your stay in All By Grace wasn't comfortable. We have addressed the issue with the road. That is a public road that leads to that cabin, so it limits what we are allowed to do to fix the potholes. We have had the internet service repaired. We know that can be an inconvenience, however, we...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Mountain Fever. The cabin was beautiful and very clean! It was very quiet and in a great location. It wasn't very far from all of the fun Pigeon Forge has to offer. The office was very helpful with the few problems that we had. We definitely would rent the cabin again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candace B
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much we look forward to seeing you again!

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,945 reviews
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,119 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.9 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
3.8 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
 of 5 bubbles 970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay