We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smoky Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Smoky Mountain Lodging
 Click to rate
Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at our cabin to find a poorly kept property. Burnt firewood in the middle of the front yard, busted porch railings, the fixture around the hot tub was also busted with rusted nails sticking out of the side...also, no top was on the hot tub or available for it. Entered the cabin - the floor had not been...

1Thank tsanders04
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

...MORE LIKE BIG BEAR DISAPPOINTMENT!!! We rented out "Big Bear Point" from Smokey Mountain Lodging over New Years & it was a disaster! From my personal experience, their cabins are old & are not maintained & they cut corners with cleaning. From the moment we walked in the cabin, I should've known what was to come. The cabin smelled musty...

1Thank Julia D
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed at Big Bear Point for 3 nights in early November 2016. We enjoyed the cabin, it was a convenient location for our trip. There are 2 cabins up the driveway for this cabin, but unlike most of the other cabins we have stayed in around Pigeon Forge the cabins out in this area are not stacked in there...

Thank 993rhondas
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at A Bear's Life, we absolutely loved it! We're coming back for a week in May again and we'll be booking through y'all again. Everyone was beyond friendly, and I would highly recommend Smoky Mountain Lodging to anyone! Prices for the cabins are very affordable also!

Thank Laura S
Clermont, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed in Honey Bee hideaway. I have rented from this company twice before and I will probably use them again at some point. The cabin was nice and cozy, and clean. A few small things. First, the linens on the bed were very rough. Then, the hot tub was showing it's age. As well as some of the furniture....

Thank Kathleen N
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed in a View of Paradise, which like the title suggests had a wonderful view. The cabin was clean,office staff were very nice, we had a great time! This was the first time renting from this company, and we were pleased.

1Thank Tiffany R
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the Kountry bears and Honey cabin. The customer service representative was friendly when I booked and answered all my questions. Check in begins at 4pm, however we arrived in town early and they let us check in cabin at 2pm, which was greatly appreciated. The cabin was nicely appointed and had everything we needed including...

Thank Heatherbreen123
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Excellent two bedroom, two bath cabin. Good sized kitchen and was very well equipped. Nice large back screened deck, overlooking the woods...high up!! The front deck overlooks a pebbled area that surrounds a super nice fire pit. Movable metal chairs and a table are arond the fire pit. Great for hot dogs and somemors....safe for the kids. Concrete parking...enough for...

Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and all of the amenities it had to offer! Thank you for the compliment on our office staff as well. We strive to make our guest's experience to be the most enjoyable time to create memories! Once again, we thank you for your review and...

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This is the 3rd year we have rented from smoky mountain lodging. This cabin was the nicest yet. Only complaint would be the cleaning staff could do a better job but that is the same for every cabin we have stayed in.

Thank Ken M
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us for 3 years! Your business truly means a lot to us! I regret to hear that you haven't been completely pleased with the cleanliness of your cabin. Our cleaning staff works very hard to keep the cabins clean with a very demanding schedule. We...

Mosheim, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I have booked a cabin from Smoky Mountain 6 times. They go way above and beyond to insure a wonderful stay in their cabins. We rented Always Dreaming and loved the cabin. It has a pool table and there was no chalk for the pool sticks. Our oldest daughter called the office and asked if they had some. They did...

Thank Violet C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Always Dreaming! We are very pleased to hear the number of times you have stayed with us and that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging! We strive to treat our guests with true "Southern Hospitality"! Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (227)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (14)
Family/Play Areas (10)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (13)
Videos (1)
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,970 reviews
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,143 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,932 reviews
3.8 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
4.2 km away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#2 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
 of 5 bubbles 970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5