We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Riverside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

My husband and I honeymooned here in 2010 and loved it! So we go back every year for our anniversary. Our last stay was great, we had the king room w/ jacuzzi. Room was very clean but when we went to use the hot tub it didn't work so we called the front desk they aplogized and sent someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgrayfamily
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear tgrayfamily, Thank you for always choosing to share your anniversary with us! We are pleased to learn you loved your jacuzzi room recently and plan on returning soon. It's also fantastic to hear that our maintenance team was able to remedy your jacuzzi promptly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Adam Bailey General Manager

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We just booked this the night before we headed to Pigeon Forge for the weekend and it is very nice. We didn't use it but has an indoor pool. Breakfast each morning and I believe is nicer than most Econo Lodges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Ryan S, Thank you for the great rating. It's fantastic to learn you enjoyed your visit with us and loved our location and delicious breakfast. Next time you are with us I hope you are able to enjoy our wonderful pool.We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you in the future. Adam Bailey General Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

We checked it around 2AM. The attendant knew we we're getting in late but we initially told him around 12AM and when we got there he said he was starting to worry about us. He gave us a Riverside (which was requested) on the bottom floor a map around the complex where our room would be and then offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaye S
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jaye S, We are thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations recently. Our team always gives all of their effort into ensuring every guest feels right at home. Thank you for the compliments to them. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Adam Bailey General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and am fairly picky, even though I am a budget traveler. I read the reviews and look at the pictures online. Econolodge exceeded my expectations in every way. Better than some Clarions I have stayed in, for half the price. Beautiful facility, very well maintained. Pretty lobby, excellent breakfast area and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank asiabruin
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear asiabruin, Thank you for being our guest recently! We are thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations in every way. Our property is beautifully decorated, we have a delicious hot breakfast daily and our rooms have all the comforts of home. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Adam Bailey General Manager

Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I booked our room off of Hotels.Com and did it based on the reviews and pics of the hotel. I was under the assumption all the rooms looked over the Pool but now Im glad ours didn't. The smell of Chlorine was horrible and you could even smell it outside in the courtyard where our room was. The room I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tylersmom51304
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear tylersmom51304, Thank you for being our guest recently and providing us with feedback on your experience. We are excited to learn you had great nights rest and found the entire room to be nice. As to the location of your room we do have many options. If you book on our website or call us direct you will have...

Erin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This hotel may not be the best when it comes to outside appearances, but we were pleasantly surprised by the room. We had a balcony that faced the creek and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and had been updated. There were some things that I could see needed some attention, but for $35 a night it was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N L
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Leslie N L, Hearing that our first time guests were pleasantly surprised never becomes old. Thank you for being our guest recently. It's great to learn you enjoyed our river view rooms and found them to be clean and updated. We have recently upgraded our pillows and have been installing them. So on your future stay there will be...

Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Great hotel in the middle of Pigeon Forge. A step up from your normal Econolodge. Clean and well furnished. Indoor pool for kids, although you may have to access it from the outside. Communal hot tub. We got the family suite. Great family suite with 1 king bed in one room and a sleeper sofa and two bunk beds in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatterasDad
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear HatterasDad, We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Thank you for all of the nice comments as we are thrilled to hear them. Our family suite is our highest demanded room and is usually booked in two months advance. Our guest love it because of all the space and the separate child room. The fire...

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Great service, nicely decorated for the holidays, breakfast is good. Rooms are clean, located close to all Pigeon Forge amenities, 15 min from Gatlinburg. The only thing i disliked was the strong smell of clorox in the pool area since its indoor. But i had a room facing the street, no need to go thru there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaCubiche
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear LaCubiche, Thank you for the great review. We are excited to learn you enjoyed your visit and loved our Christmas decorations. We spend many hours arranging them and appreciate the compliment. Thank you also for the kind words to breakfast team. They do an outstanding job at keeping our breakfast hot and delicious. We appreciate all of your feedback...

sparta, t
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We visit Pigeon Forge quite frequently and usually always stay at the same place. However, on the spur of the moment we decided to go for a quick three day trip. Our usual place was booked so I started searching and came upon Econo Lodge Riverside. To say I was pleasantly surprised was an understatement! This hotel was great! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengland44
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear pengland44, We are thrilled to learn that we will be your new "Go To" place in the Smokies. Our hotel is one of the best values in the area based on some of the great points you made. We do have modern rooms that are spectacularly clean. We also offer a delicious hot breakfast every morning, wonderful indoor pool...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. Found a good price online and checked in with my family. No problems; the room smelled clean, the beds comfortable. The sheets were worn out and carpet but all good. There was some loud crowd noise around midnight but quite afterwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Carlos G, Thank you for being our guest recently. We are pleased to learn that your room smelled great and you had a fantastic nights rest in one of our comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return. Adam Bailey General Manager

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
King with Sofa Sleeper (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,315 reviews
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
1.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
965 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,670 reviews
1.1 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 10,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Alabama, United States
11 months ago
Royston, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with no connecting door if you are sensitive to noise from neighboring rooms.”
TGMFan, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to woke up really early every day.. make sure you put a "do not disturb" sign on door..”
alatodd2016, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead. This place, understandably so, stays booked.”
gregoryh2, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Poolside is a plus if you have swimmers!”
biomedbob, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in rear upper floor”
Outlanders, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5