We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
Cherasco
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked and got confirmation of a 116m2 room. When we got there the room was barely 40m2. The hotel did not consent to change or refund anything. In addition, the rooms are shaggy and the air-conditioning makes an awful noise. Really not worth the money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jouko_lintunen
knoxville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best rate., just call. Free parking and if you know nashville that is huge! Rooms are adequate, and for the price certainly not complaining. Staff was eager and helpful. It's not a resort and your not paying resort prices. Absolutely will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We got a very good rate here, so didn't expect much. The location is why you stay here-easy walk to Broadway, 14 minute walk to Bridgestone area ( we timed it), and plenty of stuff right across from the hotel too. One upside was the breakfast-more upscale than some places that say they include breakfast these days. They even had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3georges
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow - kinda shocked at how positive it was. Rooms are small like a boutique hotel but everything is there and is neat. Little welcome bags with chips, water, lotion, etc when you check in. Really good breakfast with omelettes and all. Kids loved it. And great access to the city using "joyride" that make that hotel a steady stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorningMommy
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, hotel was okay for the nighty rate. We traveled at the end of May and specifically booked this hotel for the pool... pool was closed and nobody told us prior to arriving. Service was not exceptional and it felt like we were pestering the staff if we asked for something. Cleaning staff didn't show up 1 day. Overall wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a room on the first floor. It was near the stairs... I heard every foot step taken outside my door and every conversation that was outside the room. Though, I didn't hear anyone in the neighboring rooms at least. The heat/ac unit had mold on the top. And my favorite... While I was watching TV... a couple bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taara H
Dena P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest As Front office Manager I take what our guests say very personally in order to take what our guests relate to us and use it to improve whatever the issue is at the time. The items which you have mentioned are not reflective of this place. Each of us takes our responsibilities seriously and work very hard to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was convenient for our trip. The cab ride is about $8. The breakfast was good, they have an attendant who makes omelets-that's a plus. There are bars and restaurants right across the street. This hotel is in a great, safe location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler5797
oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this place for price and proximity to Bridgestone Arena and were extremely satisfied. It is conveniently located jsut off i-40 and you can park one car for free. Then you can walk to the arena or the gulch IF YOU ARE IN SHAPE FOR THAT or take a taxi and forget about parking. The rooms and furnishings are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxforddoc
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old and somewhat dirty in the really small bathroom. The best thing about the hotel is that it is close to the downtown area, a little more than a mile away. The hot breakfast was decent. My biggest complaint is that when I called six months ago to reserve 4 rooms, I was given verbally a rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mona055
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast was not so good. You can get fresh-made omelette, but they do not speak English, so extra bacon and no bacon is understood to mean the same. Limited choices. Thin coffee. No brown bread, no fresh spread. Cereals all sugary. Rooms are well-equipped but worn. Windows cannot be opened. Traffic noise. The gym has one treadmill, a bike, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vibeke F

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (46)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#51 of 156 in Nashville
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 8,350 - ₹ 19,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay on the backside”
 of 5 bubbles 3georges, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If important, ask for a room near an elevator or the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles oxforddoc, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear not very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Tonyagm, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles frankbS4717RF, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room, any room on second floor .”
 of 5 bubbles patsy047, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay