We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

PricelineUS$ 176*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 221*
US$ 176*
Great Deal
US$ 178*
US$ 178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
 Click to rate
Maine, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't waist your time or money. Staff are rude!! After my flight arrived in Nashville, I went to the hotel around 130ish requesting to check in. The front desk agent refused to check me in. I was told "Check in is @ 3" I ended up sitting in the rental car in their parking lot for hour and half. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank employment375
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

I am so sorry that this was your experience. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in person and determine the employee whom you spoke with as well as your room and dates you stayed. Comments like yours allow us to improve the hotel and our services. Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in around three in the afternoon. Our room was conveniently located and handicap parking was good. The front desk was very nice-almost to a fault and was over done. I could be feeling this was because of the way things went the next morning. The maids keep checking to see if we were in the room with snooze...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 123manipulator
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not receive the same type of service during your entire stay. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room and the best service in the south. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further. Please give me a call...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights with my mom and my significant other. Me and SO in one room and mom had a room to herself. Upon arrival, we weren't greeted with courtesy. However, the front desk attendant offered to move my mom's room to the same level as my room, which was nice. They put my mom in a handicap accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abagail C
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am disappointed to learn that you did not have a good experience. We have taken your comments and spoken with the different departments to ensure that we are able to address each of the issues that you experienced. I hope that you will stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Travelling through Nashville decided to stop over and look around the city. Found this Holiday Inn around 4 miles out of town, nice quiet location opposite the Waffle House! Great welcome by Roger - What a great guy! so happy and helpful, perfect welcome after 21 hours travelling. Ask him about what to see and do and also tours and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerrFUDGE
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

THANK YOU!! I agree he is better than google at giving our guests some great suggestions on what to do in Nashville. I can't wait to share your review with him to let him know that his knowledge and customer support are appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few weeks ago and asked if there was a corporate rate I could get. Said they would get back with as I left a business card. No response. Stay in Nashville once a week now and will use the airport location or the Hilton on elm hill pike. Stayed at the Hampton when we went down for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msh8989
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Hello Msh8989, Thanks for staying with us during your business trip and writing us a review. I am glad to see that you have regarded our hotel to be clean, location convenient, breakfast good and staff friendly. On the other hand, I am sorry for the unacceptable service if no one from the hotel management has contacted you regarding corporate...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 February 2017

First off, if one expects that this hotel is up-to-date, it's not. This hotel was purchased by Holiday Inn and yes, it needs some TLC. My biggest concern when staying in a hotel is a friendly staff, comfortable beds, and clean rooms. This hotel had ALL that. The weight room, though, needs some fixing of equipment, according to my husband....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

THANK YOU! We are so delighted to hear that we were able to check off the three biggest things you look for when traveling with our fantastic front desk staff and a great night of sleep on a comfortable bed! We are so lucky to have Roger on our staff! Thank you for taking the time to mention him by...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I have to say that my room was clean as well as the lobby. However,you can tell that the hotel/room went through some renovations. The room floor had areas that were uneven, weird!!! Paint patches all over, unfinished touches and an elevator that looked like it came out out of a terror movie. My room was very closed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigy G
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip to Nashville! We apologize if our property did not meet the standards that you’ve come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Please know that we have reviewed your concerns and have made plans to correct those issues so that no other guest will have the same experience. Please...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

nice hotel if you want to save money from staying right downtown. cab is about 5-10 min and maybe 10-15 dollars. for the price I pad hard to complain. was pretty clean and had a good free breakfast. was less than half the price per night as a downtown hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for staying us during your visit to Music City! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility. We are is conveniently located near multiple interstate exits which allow for you to quickly travel all throughout Nashville. We provide a hot, free breakfast for all of our guests free of charge. Please consider us for your...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great place clean, convenient, courtesy all the above great breakfast. Front desk staff always on duty and very accommodating I've stayed here a few times before and have never had a bad experience at this location. I would recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott042862
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

THANK YOU! We love that you took the time to let us know about your great stay at our wonderful Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Nashville! We can not ask for a better compliment than to hear a guest would recommend us to someone else traveling! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I was skeptical of the hotel due to a bad review but we checked in. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and upgraded. The room, we stayed in a suite, was great. Everything was clean and nice. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Free wifi had a good speed, able to stream movies. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#55 of 154 in Nashville
208 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#71 of 154 in Nashville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
5.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
12.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Address: 714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 9,373 - ₹ 15,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wheatley Heights
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all very good, no road noise at all!”
HerrFUDGE, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside would be quieter. Rooms up front face the highway and a busy road.”
J7817AXmichelep, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter but front rooms are good too.”
E8086VEsteveb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for top floor....really quiet”
ChristineM644, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need to use a luggage cart after check in go park in back to unload.”
Moberglake, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 176* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 178
HIExpress.comUS$ 178
HotelQuicklyUS$ 221
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates