We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Hampton.comUS$ 578*
View Deal
#35 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 578*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,606: English reviews
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was severely overpriced for the accommodations. With taxes I paid over $400 for a very basic room. Granted, I understand that this was a high demand weekend considering how many people were in town. However, I expect more quality from the hotel if I'm expected to pay so much. I fought the A/C thermostat 3 separate occasions during...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7805HUjustinc
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations and the inconveniences concerning our HVAC system. I will address your encounter with our front desk agent with the whole staff. Guest satisfaction is our priority here at the Hampton Downtown. We again, ask that you accept our apologies for not...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stayed at this hotel last week for business purposes for 3 nights and can say that it was a decent experience. The pros - excellent breakfast options, cereal, waffles, multiple juices, coffee, fruit, bagels, egg omelettes, the list goes on! They also have an afternoon snack around 4ish which can be something like nachos, or meatballs and cookies!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liltweetaf
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and afternoon snicks. We would also like to apologize for the construction inconveniences that occurred during your most recent stay with us. Phase one of the construction is complete and phase two which consist of building additional rooms,...

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family get-together. We had the two room suite which worked out great. Private access to bathroom from bedroom and also living area. Worked out perfect for us. Noisy corner and lots of construction right now but will be great after construction is done. Would recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary D
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We truly value your business and hope to see you again soon. Perhaps after all the construction in the city is complete!

miami beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in over 50 Hampton Inns and this is the worst experience I have ever had. I usually have rave reviews for my stays. This hotel is under renovation which they tell you on their website. What they don't tell you is the AC in the lobby/breakfast area does not work - stifling hot. Construction workers are moving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauratravelbee
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for sending us your feedback. Second, thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn Customer! We sincerely apologize about the inconveniences that occurred during your most recent stay with us. The phase one room renovation was an unfortunate experience for a lot of our loyal guests. The renovation is complete and we now have some...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the time of our family weekend visit, the hotel is undergoing construction and remodeling of the rooms. Every day we were there (Thursday thru Sunday), there were elevator shut-downs, power outages, and construction noise in the hallways. We were disappointed and felt that we should have been notified of this work prior to arrival. The staff did the best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn N
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations due to our renovation project. We did have a banner on our official website advising potential guest of our construction. Unfortunately some of the intermediary agencies did not announce our construction advisories although we suggested that they do. Our...

Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff not friendly-power out - no air conditioning several times. Hallways messy with construction dirt. We were told the renovation would be completed before we arrived the 17th of April; however, they were painting and putting in new flooring in the elevators-keeping several of them shut down with only one elevator available. The power was shut off for 3 hours...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomaswO8959KR
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. Our construction did commence a little longer than we anticipated and again we hope you accept our apologies. Our phase one renovation is complete. Our rooms have a new updated look that we think rival our competitors...

White Marsh, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The time that we stay the hotel had a lot of issues with fire alarm going off every night, Electric going out, and issue with elevator was stuck in them. Giving out room number to someone else that did not stay in my room the is a security issue

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Retire41
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize about the inconveniences that occurred during your most recent stay. Unfortunately, the hotel did experience so unusual unfortunate incidents during the week off your stay. Fortunately these unusual events don't happen to often in a hotel. We truly appreciate you loyalty, and it would...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel has good location and friendly staff. It was a short walk to Broadway street. We ate at Jack's for BBQ. All in all, a great stop on our way to Florida. Always fun to stay downtown where the party is.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gingerh999
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! We are glade you were able to enjoy Nashville. We valued you business and hope to see you again!

California
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This property has a good location a few blocks away from Broadway and close to lots of restaurants as well as the Country Music Hall of Fame. It's mostly renovated (construction still in progress), so a lot of the space is new and modern. Rooms are a good size but lacking in storage. Beds are comfy and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meischad1
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! We truly value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Oceanside, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Hampton Inn & Suites is a great value for families. There is hot/cold free breakfast which is truly a plus. Walkable location to most of the Nashville sites. We enjoyed our stay even though the pool was torn down.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L5094VOamya
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (48)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#39 of 154 in Nashville
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
2,699 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 14,080 - ₹ 36,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“six floor for best veiws”
cooper710, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“slight problem with wi-fi”
Saxon358, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of their free water and snacks!”
liltweetaf, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Wait until renovation is done”
lauratravelbee, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location to downtown; easy walk to most shops, restaurants, and attractions.”
620marilynn, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 578* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates