We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

PricelineUS$ 102*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 153*
US$ 102*
Great Deal
US$ 107*
US$ 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville\/Music Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came in from a concert and a roach was in the bathroom! We told the front desk and they offered us nothing, no discount, no refund, nothing! The front desk said they couldn't do anything for us but move us in to a different room! We left! Don't stay unless you like resting with roaches!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was under reconstruction after flood last year. Room smelled of BO, carpet bin poor repair, no ESPN (I'm a guy!), internet was annoying and slow- almost dial up speed. Front desk staff very helpful, free shuttle to and from airport and Gaylord was nice amenity. Bar was rarely open (when the bartender felt there was enough potential business (??)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwolfe3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a spring break trip. The hotel had a nice continental breakfast, the pool was warm. I had one issue, one of the beds had not been changed. I went to the front desk right after check in and they must of forgotten. So after a couple hours I went to address again...housekeeping was already gone for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Rowe2
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m so glad you had a nice time with us. We enjoyed having you with us as well. We do what we can to meet the needs and desires of all guests, and I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a nice review. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Sincerely,...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast is excellent. Free shuttle service to the airport (and, if necessary, to the Gaylord Opryland conference center) makes this location a very cost effective alternative to the Gaylord.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlevinson
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean a lot to us. We take real pride in providing the best possible experience in our area. We’ll make sure everyone on our staff knows how satisfied you are. We all look forward to seeing positive and meaningful comments like these. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was under construction floors where not clean and smelled swimming pool needs a great restauration was very poor people at the front desk where very helpfull also a shuttle to the city for 10 dollar that was realy cheap i hope they finish the restauration quikly.good breakfast room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmackNetherlands
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. Glad that you found the staff hospitality and breakfast satisfactory. We have done a...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk worker was changing his clothes when we were standing there checking in! Unbelievable! It was gross! Desk clerk mixed up the check-in and permanently charged our rooms with incidentals before we checked in and it has taken days to get the charges reversed. Needless to say, I will never be staying there again and you would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Decorah, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this property despite some questionable reviews and the fact they were supposed to nearing completion of renovation. BIG MISTAKE!!! First impressions are pivotal, should've just walked out immediately. This property is very run down and shady. The room has some odor that triggered asthma symptoms.... Hoping it won't cause an asthma attack. Walls are crumbling, very outdated, dingy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trista B
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites,Nashville.We appreciate your feedback.Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret...

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.Their motto is Sleep tight or make it right.Hopefully this is what they do.Dirty rooms after three tries.I had to purchase cleaning products.Tub had meldew,floors dirty with spots,curtains filthy.I even had to buy sheets for bed.Had to waste a day to find different hotel.would not want anyone to go through what we did.Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpease2017
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Guest House Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location. Housekeeping received extra training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Guest House...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 March 2017

My good friend and I have been staying at this hotel for the last few years as we enjoy going shopping at Opry Mills and it is very close to the Mall. This year we had a terrible experience. The hotel has really gone down since last year. The rooms smelled terrible, the bathroom was nasty and moldy. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmcmurry67
guesthouseinnsuites1, Webmaster at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. Housekeeping received extra training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Renovations are taking place but the rooms/areas that are redone are quite nice. Every area seemed spacious and even the breakfast area can be expanded.The staff was particularly helpful in setting up a future event!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tal5418
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
King VIP Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.1 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#112 of 154 in Nashville
268 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
184 non smoking rooms Complimentary Airport Shuttle Complimentary Gaylord Opryland Hotel Shuttle Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary Parking Complimentary WI-FI Indoor Pool with outside Jacuzzi Fitness Center Lounge with nightly entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

Address: 2420 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1001
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 6,561 - ₹ 10,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Hotel Intl Music Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Georgetown, Kentucky
Virginia Beach, Virginia
over a year ago
Rome, New York
smoky mountains

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go to this hotel! It is dirty and run down! It's a dump!”
tmcmurry67, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has already been renovated.”
jennya492, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place”
cathleenbellerose, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room they will be a bit better”
Bootsie44, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
gk333, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 107
Expedia.comUS$ 152
TripAdvisorUS$ 107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates