We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Show Prices
#26 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville\/Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,421: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
 Click to rate
Jackson, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a business traveler and usually in a city 1-2 nights at a time. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They are completing a renovation but it was down to the hotel lobby when I arrived, so rooms and other locations were great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 392leannw
Bristol, UK
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great service at check-in - the staff at the desk were extremely friendly and took a real interest in us. I've rarely felt as warmly welcomed to a hotel. The rooms are spacious and very nicely furnished. We had a microwave and large fridge in the room. There was a large desk with plenty of space and light to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Dean W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled with your comments about the staff's hospitality!! I hope you will come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Justin Byler

Nashville Tn, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

5 day stay... Poor Housekeeping - Cleaning was hit and miss everyday (missing towels, sweeping and dusting) Poor Maintenance - Shower, heater didn't work right, missing seals to stop cold air from rushing in

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2793ZWjimh
Demotte, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't think we will be back. Was not happy with the shuttle bus,we had to call three times and they still never showed after waiting for almost an hour. Asked about the internet and the girl talked so fast by the time I got to my room I have no clue what she said.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaretkZ5129MN
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear margaretkZ5129MN, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that we had challenges with our complimentary shuttle service during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about this so that I can try and make it right. Please feel free to contact me directly at 615-523-7901. Sincerely, Justin...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a nice experience at this hotel. Although the lobby was undergoing total renovation and was a bit of a mess. The rooms were brand new. All of the hotel staff were extremely pleasant to work with. They were always nice and very helpful. The location is great - could walk to Music Row easily and just a short...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73shannonl
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear 73shannonl, Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel. thank you for the kind words about our staff and location! I am proud to announce that the renovation is complete and we have a beautiful new hotel! I hope you will come back again soon! Sincerely, Justin Byler,

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent hotel, but I wish I had known the property was under construction. The lobby is pretty much torn apart. They did their best with a nice water and coffee station, but it certainly didn't feel like a warm welcoming place after a long day of travel. Hard to have a good first impression. Definately not a lobby to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepSeekingMom
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear SleepSeekingMom, Thanks you for the review. I would like to apologize for the construction disruption during your stay. I am happy to announce that we have completed the renovation and we have a beautiful new hotel! I hope you will come back again soon! Sincerely, Justin Byler

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of my friends visited for New Years Eve, and while the evening got rained out for the most part, we did enjoy ourselves in the hotel and even our covered balcony. We loved the rooms we had and they were very clean. The staff could have been a bit more personable, but they weren't rude. Nashville is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth1968R
Allison G, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello Beth1968R, It is great to hear you had a great time ringing in the New Year! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, but do apologize our team members were not as friendly as they could have been. We are finishing up our renovation...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have only incredible things to say about the staff here! The shuttle is such a nice feature and Larry, our shuttle driver, was so kind and made out entire stay! Although their was some construction, it really did not effect our stay and the staff was very helpful. Great atmosphere, great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianna G
Allison G, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Greetings Gianna G, It warms my heart to see that our team members, all the way from Larry (our incredible shuttle driver) to our front desk team created such a positive experience for you. We all strive to provide excellent service, and I will be sure to use your kind words as a way to motivate everyone to continue doing...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was kept awake all night by noise, and when I called to jokingly ask the front desk if construction was going on outside my room at 3:30 am, I was told that they were "supposed to be quiet". There was loud hammering and banging. I finally asked to relocate at 4:30, and was given a quieter room. When I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J234GAmichellea
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear J234GAmichellea, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like top sincerely apologize for the challenges that we had during your stay. We had a power outage in the area that caused a significant amount of issues with our systems. We are within a few days of wrapping up the renovation. I would love the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DONT GO THERE.. under construction .. poor parking, did not tell us that they were under construction.. had to park next to a dumpster and pay 27 for it. Registration area was a disaster. None of this was explained prior to this. We would have stayed else where had we known.. I have never had to write a bad review...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X8667RSheatherr
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear X8667RSheatherr, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the construction. We are less than a week away from wrapping it up and will have a brand new hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Justin Byler

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (38)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 12,631 - ₹ 26,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
Lockport, NY
over a year ago
Oxford, Mississippi
3 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
5 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles tsellmer1414, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles martyramsey2, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly redecorated rooms - or plan your trip for later in 2017 when renovations will be completed.”
 of 5 bubbles ssrossi, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“8th floor newly renovated room!”
 of 5 bubbles MH_in_SC, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the corner room at the end of the hall which was large and accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles 552bethanyh, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5