We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Preston

733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Offers & Announcements
Park & Fly
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Lane Motor Museum
    3.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 5 July 2016
Tennessee Alliance for Children Stay
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Preston. The staff was great to work... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,091: English reviews
Bean Station
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Preston. The staff was great to work with. They did try to overcharge for the last night of stay but corrected it upon request. I would definitely stay again if given the opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raewhit
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We enjoyed your stay too, Raewhit, so I couldn't be happier that the feeling's mutual! I'd like to apologize again for the confusion regarding your last night with us, although I'm thrilled we were able to get it sorted out as quickly as we did. Looking forward to your next visit, Ousmane, General Manager

Collierville
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a great little hotel for either business or pleasure. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Meeting room was perfect for our needs and the guest room was large, clean, and quiet. I will definitely return for future business meetings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942dougb
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself so much with us, Doug -- your satisfaction is the biggest compliment we could ask for! It was a real pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Till then, Ousmane, General Manager

Perrysville
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Perfect location between Broadway and Opryland. The shuttle to Opryland was very handy. Rooms were clean and everything worked fine. The outside pool was awesome. Me and my family had a very relaxing weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobF0722
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thanks again for joining us, Rob -- we had such a great time hosting you and your family! We really do love our convenient location, and I couldn't be happier to see that you were able to take advantage of both it and our shuttle firsthand. Hope to see you again soon, Ousmane, General Manager

Pelham
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Front desk staff seems very unorganized and gave wrong information or no information at all. Small items such as where the ice and vending machines were. We were told the room key would only let on our floor but that was untrue. $99.00 a day for incidentals with a three day hold on my credit card was unreasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimpM5320OZ
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'd like to apologize if you got the wrong impression of our hotel and staff -- we would never want our guests to leave feeling as though we didn't give them our full attention. That being said, we take great pains to alert our guests to all procedures and policies prior to check-in -- I'm sorry if you were surprised...

LAOS
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hotel under renovations. Some staff can be quite rude & unfriendly. Entertain the good on 2nd night with new songwriter artists. Overall good hotel near airport. But 20 mins to city. Hotel rooms neat stuff and tidy. Unhappy jo Porter. And shuttle always in rush. They weren't happy we were a few minutes late because we had to get trolley...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine D
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It's wonderful that you enjoyed your room, Nadine, but it's a shame to hear that the rest of your visit wasn't up to par. Rest assured, the customer experience is our primary concern, so I'd like to personally apologize if you didn't feel welcome -- that's never our intention. That said, I appreciate your feedback about the shuttle, as we're...

c, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

It was just okay, the walls and carpet in the rooms were dirty. Just in need of fresh paint and a good cleaning or remodel. Front desk staff were nice too. Overall okay just not really a 3 1/2 star rating as it was advertised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It's a shame your stay didn't quite meet the mark, Kelly. I can assure you, the cleanliness on our rooms is our top priority, so I'm deeply sorry if that wasn't reflected in your stay. That said, I truly appreciate your compliments on the staff. We're always looking for ways to improve, so I do appreciate your feedback. All my...

Nashville
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a great hotel. Cleanliness, location, and staff are all great. It's not a top notch hotel but for the price you pay and the atmosphere it's totally worth it. I've stayed here 3 times and have enjoyed it each trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpolasek
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It's great to know you always enjoy your stays with us -- hearing a return guest is so happy is always a treat, so we really appreciate you sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Can't wait to welcome you back for that 4th stay next time you're in Nashville! All the best, Ousmane, General Manager

Cookeville
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Airplane noise a big issue. Location is good, but Trying to navigate out of the hotel back on to highway is very dangerous. Interior of hotel is rather dark and gloomy, which could reflect the demeanor of the staff, out of the 20 employees that I encountered during 3 days, I received 2 smiles, 1 from the check in staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K6129KVbrians
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

General cleanliness is our top priority around here, so this is surprising to read. I hope you can rest assured knowing that I'll be looking into each of those concerns you mentioned. Providing friendly, warm service is another priority, so I'll be following up with the team about that as well. We want you to feel completely welcome here, and...

Augusta
Reviewed 1 July 2016

friendly service! Nice business center, hallways seem dark but clean and renovation is in progress. stayed there due to a convention and would be glad to stay there again. offered microwave and refrig on request, even a fish to calm you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacobr318
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad you were able to stay with us while you were in town! I'm happy to hear the fish kept you stress-free for your convention, and we really appreciate the support here on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Nashville! All the best, Ousmane, General Manager

Memphis
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The tub and sink leaked all night. Under construction. Treadmill didn't work properly. Men's rest room next to the conference room didn't work the 3 days I was there. Staff were very friendly. I was at the hotel on business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9918HTmarkb
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I can definitely understand your disappointment given the issues you experienced, so I want to take a minute to apologize -- what you described is certainly far from the norm, and please know our team has done everything we can to fix those issues in a timely manner. Since you had such great interactions with our team, I'm sorry a...

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
1,589 reviews
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#60 of 154 in Nashville
167 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 6,279 - ₹ 14,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator. Lots of people heading to the airport at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles 146brendar, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Veritas666, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator required your key card to go up, so I felt very secure. We rarely had to wait more than a few seconds for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Spowerguy, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you enjoy feeling clean.”
  • Animal vomit under the bed
  • One of the smears of mystery nastiness on the chair.
  • One of my once clean white socks just from the floor in the room.
 of 5 bubbles enigmagickangst2015, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go to the next exit for a room..”
 of 5 bubbles terryj517, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5