We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Show Prices
#68 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 \/ Whitebridge Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Pretty standard HI Express. WiFi was so slow as to be useless. I did much better tethering to my phone. Location had easy access to Belle Meade/Harding Pike area. Convenient freeway access. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyrouse
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Bobbyrouse, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are glad that are staff and location was able to meet your expectations and do apologize if the Wi-Fi did not. We will use your experience on better ways to improve, thank you for your feedback. Have...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I tried to extend my stay originally made from June 16-22, 2016 by three days. The desk clerk, Jennifer, told us that the hotel was sold out and there was no room. But I was able to book a room at Holidayinn.com. She then refused to let me stay in my room, but wanted me to check out and recheck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank branram123
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear branram123, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our property. Although, we have contacted you in regards to your experience, we will would like to once again sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you were caused. There was a miscommunication in regards to your room type availability, and...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here for the night. Front desk clerks were wonderful/helpful, room was excellent, breakfast was great. We recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street; food was wonderful. Would be nice if hotel had a schuttle to downtown for the night...only could offer a Ober

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindakerr8
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed with friends while visiting Nashville, 20 minutes from downtown. Nice place, about what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Only glitch was they told us on the phone that we had adjoining rooms, then two hours later when checking in, that was not the case. Walking distance to Hattie's Chicken!! Yum!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9423VGscotts
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed here on business this week. Lots of issues with the hotel. To start with, not a great location, a bit seedy and a LOT of traffic on White Bridge. WiFi was atrocious - unusable really. In this day and age that's tablestakes.... Room had two issues - power on lamp on desk (the only power near the desk) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Clive L, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that you were caused the inconveniences. We can assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed and adhered to. The shower head was in its condition because...

Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Front desk staff was consistently friendly, welcoming and helpful. Mandez in particular was incredibly nice throughout a high volume week (CMAfest). Breakfast/lounge area was kept very clean; breakfast food was decent for a hotel (eggs, bacon, pastries, gravy, etc). I appreciate very much that the room rate was affordable, when lots of area hotels raise their prices significantly during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krbwinslow
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear krbwinslow, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that our staff was able to exceed your expectations in all of the areas of our hotel. We would like to also thank you for continuing to choose us as your lodging choice while in Nashville....

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We were in town for a wedding on that side of Nashville. First of all rooms were comfy and quiet, like the option they gave for hard and soft pillows! Temperature controls worked great so kept it at our comfort level. Breakfasts had plenty of options, could of had better fruit options! For a low carb diet it was minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryc19542015
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Maryc19542015, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in all of the areas of our hotel. In addition, we do appreciate your recommendation for the easy chair and we will keep your comments into consideration. Thank...

California
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Booked through a third party service and was unable to make the first night do to travel mix up. Called to let them know, especially since it was Memorial weekend and I was concerned abt them giving my room away. Girl assured me they wouldn't. Well they did. Thankfully we only had to wait for one of the last rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun2bhad_4
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Fun2bhad-4, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review. We do apologize for the inconvenience that the room availability may have caused you. We can ensure you that there was a miscommunication and that our actions were solely per policy. However, we are glad that our front desk staff was...

Fleet, Hampshire
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I've stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels in recent weeks. this hotel was relatively expensive and did not meet the same standard. it's nothing specific: the room was large and well-equipped, clean etc, but somehow it didn't quite make it. Servicing of the room was adequate but not perfect. My friend is vegetarian. I enquired at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexbarker
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Rexberker, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us the positive and the negative. We do apologize that your expectations were not met in regards to your vegetarian inquiry, and can ensure you that we have a well...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I received top notch customer service from Deonna. I called needing to retrieve a receipt from a previous stay at the hotel. Deonna was so patient and courteous and was eager to assist me. After her search, she was able to identify the receipt I was requesting. Great job, Deonna and thanks so much for all your help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CammieTN
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear CammieTN, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that Deonna was able to exceed your expectations and we will definitely share your comments with her. Thank you for choosing us. Have a great day.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
4.3 km away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#90 of 154 in Nashville
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 10,891 - ₹ 16,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not Room 134 unless you are a smoker.”
Paguirre14, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer a higher room so there's no one over me.”
flamerritt, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd fl suites seemed to be quite”
718lyndah, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only 4 miles to Vandetbit and much cheaper than the closer ones. We're there in 10 minutes at 7:45am.”
561tammiej, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for sure.”
collierrn, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5