We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Music City Hotel

Show Prices
#49 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Music City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

1,606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Music City Hotel
 Click to rate
Paris, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The first impression was great! It looks like a mansion! The staff is wonderful! The pools are lovely, the food and drinks in the lounge are great ( especially the fried green tomatoes ) I advise you to bring snacks and drinks since there is no vending machines in sight. You have to walk very far to find an entrance,...

Thank mrsray10
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has seen better days for sure! Dried dog pop smashed into our carpet. Cigarette burns in the carpet in a nonsmoking room. Carpet worn bare in areas I said something to the front desk and she said oh that sucks. Did absolutely nothing about it. I will be back to Nashville but never this hotel again.

Thank Karina B
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Karina B- Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. I'm incredibly sorry and disappointed to hear that you experienced such issues. I trust that once you notified our staff of the inconvenience, they offered you another room. I will review our log and make sure that our operation team has addressed these concerns. I am hopeful...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to this hotel for our anniversary on the recommendation of a friend and were sadly disappointed. We stayed in a junior suite that smelled like smoke. Also, I had to wash my face and used a hand towel to dry it and the towel smelled like vomit, which was a very unpleasant surprise. Also, the room hair dryer...

Thank hispettitrose
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

hispettitrose , Thank you for choosing to stay with us while celebrating such a joyous occasion, and please allow me to wish you a Happy Anniversary! I'm terribly disappointed to see that your stay did not exceed expectations in all areas and hope you will accept my sincerest apologies. We are a non smoking hotel, and there is a hefty...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were nothing impressive, the beds were super small. The travel size shampoo and conditioner weren't anything fancy. The saving grace was the Veranda bar. Michael was very friendly and tentative! He definitely made the bar experience very entertaining! The hotel itself is in desperate need of a face lift!

Thank ValerieInTexas
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

ValerieInTexas- It is such a pleasure to read that Michael’s service levels deemed him being mentioned. We will be sure to share your kind comments with him and our entire team. I'm happy to share that we will be going through a renovation this year that will include all guest rooms. We welcome you back to see the wonderful improvements...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel smelled awful. As you went down the hallway to your room, you could definitely tell that people have been smoking in their rooms. The noise level is quite high--not a place for a restful slumber. The room itself needs some updating. The mattress wasn't up to Sheraton standards and the headboard wasn't even attached to the bed, so...

Thank Alana R
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Alan R- Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. Our hotel is non-smoking and we do enforce this policy strictly; we are sorry to hear that some guests did not not adhered to these standards. We take this very seriously and are quick to act once we have been notified of the violation, and have significant fees...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was at this hotel last weekend for a business trip. The A.C. wasn't working in my room and when the maintenance man came to check it he pulled out a filter that looked older than I am. Additionally, the man running the counter in the morning on the day I was to leave refused to give me my bags...

Thank Lindsay U
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Linsday- Thank you for taking a moment to bring your experience to our attention. We did have an unseasonably warm day for February and I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to fix your air conditioner. We do understand our guest's time is valuable; with that said, we would have been beside ourselves if luggage had been mixed up due...

Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid cash at check in. The hotel then charged my bank account. They couldn't fix the problem. After 4 hours of waiting on the hotel I called the bank to resolve the problem. The hotel then charged me again for. Once again I had to call the bank. The hotel was no help and tried to blame the bank for...

Thank timothywadehobbs
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us to sincerely apologize for these highly unusual inconveniences you experienced during your stay. While I am confident our team corrected and inaccuracies, should you have questions or concerns about your billing please contact me directly at tcaramucci@sheratonmusiccity.com and I will personally look into the charges. We have taken this opportunity to retrain our team on ways to...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace to the Sheraton brand. Ancient, worn out, smelly hotel needs major renovation. The high price for your accommodations does not come remotely close to equaling what you receive. Service was horribly weak. We were given room keys and instructed to park in the back neat the swing to the Hunter entrance. We parked as instructed...

1Thank Justin C
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Justin- We apologize for the issues you experienced with your keys. We have shared your review with many departments and we’re very sorry to have disappointed you. Your experience is definitely not the normal Sheraton quality experience we pride ourselves on, and we hope that you will be willing to give the hotel another chance in the future. I'm happy...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with several families and were told that there was no common area that we could visit with other families without going into the restaurant and purchasing food since the bar was not an option with all of the children. We spent several hundred dollars and will never meet at this location again.

Thank Brian D
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

Brian D., Thank you for your feedback. We do have a very large lobby and it is available for all of our patrons. Unfortunately the hotel policy does not allow food and beverage to be brought in the restaurant or lounge area. Our team is always willing to assist our guests with serving our food and beverage from Old Hickory...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Had our business conference here in January, and when we arrived they had no rooms for us even though we were booked with group sales Dept. Only one front desk employee at check in time and the line was backing up quick. After 40+ minutes they finally got us rooms. The rooms were nothing special and the plugs were worn...

Thank William C
Joe M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review

William C, Thank your or staying with us during your conference. When we have sold out nights and a large check in, our team works diligently to get all of our guests checked in immediately once rooms become available. We never want our guests to experience an unnecessary wait and our Front Office and Housekeeping departments are continually working on...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (345)
Room/Suite (95)
Bathroom (27)
View from Room (19)
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hotel Preston
#66 of 154 in Nashville
2,245 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 10,148 - ₹ 19,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Music City Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Music City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get upgrade to a suite”
  • How we were greeted before entering our upgraded
 of 5 bubbles 450alanar, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles timothywadehobbs, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They offer views of courtyard with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 6KellyC, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The building is large; request something close to lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles brockp955, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose facing the inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Umfrid, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5