We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Winchelsea Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchelsea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Winchelsea Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean motel room, very comfy. Great value for money, unlimited wifi always a plus. Bar and restaurant amazing, loved the ambiance and great friendly staff. Very impressed with the menu, it was varied and well presented decent sized portions. Hope we get to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie0123
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks So much for your review Carrie, We love to hear any feedback from our customers, but especially love it when you have enjoyed yourself so much. It's great to know that we are on the right track in all aspects of making our customers stay a pleasant one. Thanks again for such a generous review, and we look forward... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived here earlier than your normal check in time as we were attending a wedding in the area, staff were exceptional from the moment we arrived, friendly and most welcoming. Accomodation was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. Beautiful hotel, highly recommend anyone to stay here, you won't be disappointed. Thank you on your fantastic service

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We love hearing about how pleasant and helpful our staff are, and we are wrapped that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by great menu and delicious food, nicely presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dining room is spacious and comfortable and the meals were not expensive. The hotel is easy to find on the corner of Princes highway and Austin st with nice comfortable quiet cabins at the rear. We would definitely recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank sleeplessincanberra
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on our hotel, It's nice to see that we are taking care of our customers and that you enjoyed your stay with us, We do try our best to make sure we have good food, service and the our hotel, motel and products presentation are top quality. We love to hear from our customers as people... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Been here on friday night and had the marinated scotch fillet with safron mash. Food was spot on as ordered. Quick and good portion for the price .thumbs up for the chef keep up the good work. Will definatly make a visit very soon

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh s
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Rajesh Great to hear that our chefs are producing great food. We love hearing comments like yours. Im happy that your experience with us was positive and we look forward to having you with us again! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This is not my first review of this very small motel (6 rooms) which is adjacent to the hotel. The rooms are well appointed with tea and coffee including a drip filter coffee machine and toaster. The rooms are a reasonable price and nicely decorated but as I mentioned last time and I will mention it again ,,,,, steam clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Again Kerry for staying with us we always enjoy feedback from our customers especially customer like you who have returned to see us. I am glad that your experience e with us was a positive one, We will be cleaning our carpets again very soon. We do clean them frequently however we will be adjusting the period of time... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A great pub with great meals pleasant settings and great prices service was next to none great love the cutlets hubby loves the steak we had a great family get together and everyone's meals arrived together

Helpful?
Thank Freddy19612014
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review Freddy, We love hearing positive feedback about our customers experience's with us. We have enjoyed having you and your family dine with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Arrived for lunch at 1pm on Sunday 6 March after visiting nearby Barwon Park for The Dressmaker Exhibition. We were told by the girl behind the Bar that the Bistro was full (well there were empty tables but not cleared of dirty plates) so we were invited to sit in the Bar area. No problem - we ordered drinks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allie57
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We will be looking very closely at our rostering on the day you had attended as we do normally have 2 chefs on over Sunday lunch and two bar staff as well. It's a shame that you had to wait so long for your meals and this is not acceptable for our standards. Our service... More 

Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Passed this Hotel/Motel around lunchtime and decided to have a meal. This turned out to be a very good idea as both the dining room and food were both very memorable. The large open plan area that included bars and restaurant was very pleasant and featured lots of beautiful timber finishes. The beer was served up fast and cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigAlMelbourne
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks For taking the Time to review our restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us and that our staff have taken good care of you. and we love to hear such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Euroa, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and never disappointed with the room, the meals and the ever so friendly service The quality of the meals never varies and is a testimony to the chefs. Go for the steak with mushroom and garlic sauce. Always a pleasure to stay with Joe and Pat.

Helpful?
Thank Omjp53
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We all love to hear that our customers not only enjoy their stay but come back again. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stopped at the hotel/wine bar/bistro for a quick lunch prior to visiting nearby Barwon Mansion where they are showing the full original costumes for the movie The Dressmaker. The hotel is extremely well designed and facilities are very clean and comfortable. Joe (mine host and the owner) is a great publican who has learned "on the job" . My wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchelsea
20.7 km away
Butler House
Butler House
#5 of 6 in Birregurra
18 reviews
11.8 km away
Countrywide Cottages
Countrywide Cottages
#1 of 1 in Bambra
300 reviews
21.4 km away
Elliminook Heritage B&B
Elliminook Heritage B&B
#3 of 6 in Birregurra
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Otway Gate Motel
Otway Gate Motel
#1 of 4 in Colac
65 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly built motel offers a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere. Each of our rooms offer great facilities such as flat panel TV's, Wi-Fi, ensuite with shower, and split system air-conditioning for your comfort.Our accommodations are accompanied by a café/restaurant and bar, and safe off street parking. All within easy walking distance of the beautiful Barwon River activity area equipped with child play area and local swimming pool. Together with our local shopping district, Winchelsea Motel will make the perfect stop over for a great family getaway or for the busy business traveller.Only a stone through away from all the Great Ocean Road and Otway Mountains have to offer Winchelsea is the perfect place to stay for day trips through Victoria's best tourist region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchelsea Motel

Address: cnr Princes Hwy & Austin St, Winchelsea, Victoria 3241, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Winchelsea
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchelsea Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Winchelsea Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early”
 of 5 bubbles stretchj2015, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean and very new. The only detraction was the A/C was not working well to warm up the room and noisy (Unusual for a Daikin!!)”
 of 5 bubbles JLComms, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“I didn't stay, just ate in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Gert120580, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3