We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lindenderry at Red Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lindenderry at Red Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had business retreat here, the winery view was good, there were no service at the meeting room, dishes were dirty, food tasteless, room was ok, had a short walk around the resort which was refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lei D
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi Lei D Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. I will discuss the levels of service with our Conference and Event Manager and Supervisors. Thank you

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We expected better from the room in the Garden Wing at Lindenderry. While the setting and property is lovely, the garden wing room was not much better than a large standard motel room. The room was a good size but very poorly furnished with one “lounge” seat and one wicker seat at the small desk which held the TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunTimes030
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi FunTimes030 Thank you for your feedback - please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your comments in further detail. guestservices@lindenderry.com.au Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying for a long weekend at Lindenderry winery for a friends wedding was fantastic. The venue, food, wine and weather were perfect. The staff at Lindenderry made all the difference as nothing was too much trouble. Cellar door drinks - great wine and food with Victoria (Lindenderry) looking after us so well. Stephen and Anne Marie also offered great customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndal M
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Lyndal Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was our pleasure your entire group over the weekend and we all enjoyed being a part of Clare and Andrew's big day. Victoria, Anne-Marie and Steve are all aware of this review and I will be sure to table it at our Manangement meeting this week too! Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I recently booked a pricey package at Lindenderry for my husband as a birthday gift. The package included a bottle of champagne on arrival (which was not in the room on arrival- I had to call and request it), a 3-course dinner, and buffet breakfast. The grounds of Lindenderry are amazing and we had a lovely wine tasting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonti r
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jonti Thank you for review - please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss your experience in further detail. I am glad you had the chance to experience our beautiful wines and the grounds as well. Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager guestservices@lindenderry.com.au

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was spacious and clean with a king bed and everything you could ask for. We stayed for one night only after a lunch. The grounds are large and a really great place to walk around with flowers, a lake and plenty of greenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anzaceve
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Anzaceve Thank you for your review - you're right, our grounds are spectacular and fun to explore. I'm glad you were comfortable and we hope to welcome you back soon. Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager

Geelong
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed there recently and was very disappointed with room. When paying over $300 a night, you expect a certain quality of room, regardless of the setting. Room had broken lamp, and quite a few things were not in the room that should have been (DVD player, milk in fridge, bathrobes for spa use). The bathrooms are dated and it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PebbleInteriors
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Justine Thank you for your review and your acknowledgment of our lovely location and friendly staff. The Courtyard room type you booked has bathrobes and DVD players 'available on request' - these items are not stocked in the rooms as part of our regular offer. I am glad you enjoyed the Balcony room and hope you had a relaxing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

AMAZING! WE HAD OUR WEDDING AT LINDENDERRY ON THE 24TH OF SEPTEMBER 2016 AND CANNOT FAULT THESE GUYS, THE SERVICE WAS WORLD CASS, THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND IT WAS A DREAM COME TRUE! On top f the above, all of our family members said that it was the best venue they had been to a wedding to and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank athinapapa
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Athina & Oscar Thank you both so much for your fabulous review! It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding reception for you and all your friends and family. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful time and thank you for taking the time to email Renee with your thoughts as well. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pros : Friendly Staff Clean rooms with fireplaces Good location close to a variety of wineries and other activities (farms etc) Beautiful location Cons : Mini bar was a bit pricey Breakfast was only ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatConnolly
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Mat Thanks for your review - I'm glad you both enjoyed the weekend both on the property and in the area. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

First time here and what an amazing property. Beautifully Manicured with walking tracks through the property, vineyards and surrounds. Our room had a fireplace, spa bath and very spacious with a balcony overlooking to lake area. Facilities were great, finding plenty to do on our return trip. Food was great for dinner and breakfast. We had our desert delivered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ralph Thank you for your review - I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves and were able to make full use of the property and it's facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our garden room. We were a bit early to check in so we were offered a drink on arrival and a seat by the fire place. All the staff we came across were very friendly. The food in the restaurant was tasty for dinner and the big breakfast was fantastic. We lucked it for a sunny day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear Paula Thank you for you review - I'm glad you had such a great experience! We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon. Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
14.3 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
378 reviews
16.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
17.2 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
123 reviews
14.9 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
36.9 km away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of Victoria's most spectacular region, the Mornington Peninsula, you will find Lindenderry. The region's premier boutique hotel, Lindenderry is set on 30 acres of natural beauty. English inspired gardens surround the hotel, extending to a vineyard and a private lake, all framed by an iconic Australian landscape. As you arrive at the property, meandering through the peaceful grounds, you feel a sense of escape that stays with you till you are back in your car and travelling home. After a recent soft refurbishment to all guest rooms, restaurant and lounge areas, this country estate offers accommodation that is perfect for couples or groups looking for an elegant retreat whilst indulging on the Mornington Peninsula. There are 40 modern rooms available at Lindenderry, each with its own unique design that stylishly captures the regional landscape. Relax in the many inviting guest lounges that feature open fireplaces and, with floor to ceiling windows, flood with soft natural light, making the perfect nook to escape with a good book, a glass of wine, or quiet conversation. Adding to the indulgence of the property is our onsite restaurant, Linden Tree, with a newly appointed head chef who hails from some of the world's best restaurants, the dining experience at Lindenderry has become a must-do experience when visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Also featuring a cellar-door offering a more informal dining experience, why not stop by for a tipple? Following a recent recognition from Australia's leading wine authority, James Halliday, as a Five Star Winery and with nearly all of our wines receiving a remarkable score of 95 or above, Lindenderry is proving itself to be one of the leading wineries of the region also. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindenderry at Red Hill

Address: 142 Arthurs Seat Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Price Range: ₹ 10,171 - ₹ 26,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindenderry at Red Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lindenderry at Red Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenderry At Red Hill Hotel Red Hill
Lindenderry At Red Hill Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindenderry at Red Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
melbourne

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lindenderry at Red Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles anzaceve, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great if you're going with a balcony suite”
 of 5 bubbles PebbleInteriors, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles dalef131, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles gjgardiner, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My balcony room was lovely, but all of the rooms are saw were very nice”
 of 5 bubbles IanD64, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay