We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best place! Love it, wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff are great, rules are fair, fellow campers are great. Never seem to have an issue with anyone else staying at the caravan park! Good to see that they are doing up the parks over the next few years

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady M
Nicole M, Communications Coordinator at Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Hi Caz Thank you for your great review and feedback. We have this year installed a jumping cushion in the off-season so another great activity in the park for kids this summer! As for the onsite shop/cafe/takeaway food option, we did have this in the past at Arthur's as you would be aware, however in recent years we didn't receive...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No lies about this being Bayside. You can't get much closer to the beach. Very quiet and clean park. Amenities reasonably new and kept very clean. Showers even have doors not curtains (love that). Staff very courteous, happy and helpful (thanks Helen). Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid T
Nicole M, Communications at Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Hi Ingrid Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon. Your feedback has been passed on to all staff that work throughout the park to make your stay as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. Kind regards Nicole

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this place, nice sites and fantastic amenities. This place would have to have the best kept park we have been in, the amenities are one of the best, they have glass doors and screens in the showers and they are all with plenty of room. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, we upgraded to a site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
Nicole M, Communications Coordinator at Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks, responded to this review

HI Graeme Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff were able to help you out with a beach front site. Thanks Nicole

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Initial thought was no trees, so used to staying in more rural areas. But this is a great holiday park, well laid out - great amenities - specially great for families and children. Location is excellent, within walking distance to the quaint shopping strip. Lots parkland around, good walks and great bike paths. The camping sites are plenty big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debstaj
Management response:

Hi Debstaj Thank you for your review on our beachfront holiday park in Portarlington. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Nicole

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here for three weeks, and regardless of the wind and rain, we absolutely loved this place, very, very friendly staff and very, very helpful, would definitely stay here again, felt like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Management response:

HI Sandra Thank you for providing a great review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay (event though the weather was a bit frantic at times). We can't wait to see you again. Thanks Nicole

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Park Cabin for 3 nights. which was spotlessly clean and had lovely bedding. The cons were: The area around the cabin was very smelly ( not sure the source- maybe rotting seaweed or something, but I wouldn't stay here again. Also the television reception was so poor that the picture constantly broke up and was unwatchable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoW26
Management response:

Hi JoW26 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately being so close to the beach there will always be a seaweed/beachy smell throughout our holiday park. We are glad you enjoyed the internal facilities of the cabin apart from the TV reception, which is a result of not being in a major or regional city (although we are close). It is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Spent 3 nights just after the Grand Final weekend. Ensuite site was great, Well maintained and spotlessly clean. Weather was VERY blowy which kept the managers busy Sunday helping people who had problems with their awnings etc but they were ready to help and very friendly. So be prepared... big pegs.. Would be VERY busy at holidays and xmas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Management response:

Hi Linda Thank you for your great review. It's a shame the weather was a bit windy for you but it has been windy across the entire State this month. We hope that next time you visit it will be less windy and more enjoyable. Kind regards Nicole

Blackwood Forest, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This park is HUGE!! It is also beach frontage and fantastic for families with young kids. Boat ramp and ample parking for day visitors. The park facilities are clean and well maintained and the camp bbqs and kitchens are as well! Definitely worth staying here any time of year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Management response:

Hi John Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again! Nicole Bellarine Bayside

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We have camped here in our caravan on a waterfront site for 7 years now, we come every year for the summer mini season in Feb, March and April. This is a family park full of friendly people enjoying the beautiful surrounds. The beach is calm and shallow and perfect for young children, and because the caravan stretches along it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caz C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We spent the Easter weekend with a horde of young cousins down at this caravan park. The location was perfect right on the beach and there was plenty of recreational activities around including playgrounds, tennis courts and bike tracks. The toilets were always clean which is rare at holiday parks. The only down fall was that on Good Friday someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia P

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portarlington
19.7 km away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
96 reviews
17.3 km away
Vue Grand
Vue Grand
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
238 reviews
1.5 km away
Portarlington Beach Motel
Portarlington Beach Motel
#3 of 8 in Portarlington
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
367 reviews
1.4 km away
Pelican Sands
Pelican Sands
#1 of 4 in Portarlington
55 reviews
17.4 km away
The Queenscliff Inn
The Queenscliff Inn
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bellarine Bayside operates absolute beachfront holiday parks in Portarlington, Indented Head and St Leonards and is the ideal location to base yourself on the Bellarine Peninsula. Located within close proximity of several award-winning wineries, delicious local food producers, and family-friendly activities there is plenty for everyone to enjoy. The Northern Bellarine Coastal trail spans the foreshore from Pt Richards in Portarlington through to St Leonards. Walk, run or cycle along its meandering path that hugs the beach and sand dunes, and takes you across creeks and around a nationally-significant saltmarsh. Portarlington Holiday Park is open all year round and has a range of accommodation options to suit all needs. Enjoy the privacy of a self-contained cabin, park your van on a powered site or just pitch the tent right near the beach. Indented Head and St Leonards provide summer-only, beachside, powered camping sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks

Address: Boat Rd | PO Box 40, Portarlington, Victoria 3223, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portarlington
Price Range: ₹ 6,201 - ₹ 6,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is a camping site”
 of 5 bubbles BeaBi, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early...like about two years ahead!!”
 of 5 bubbles 261RobertA, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you are camping in a group try to ask for adjoining sites preferably with the road in the middle of the sites. This will give you extra central area. (Sites are in a Square 2x2)”
 of 5 bubbles Kennansoft, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay