We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Terraces at Metung

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Edgewater Terraces at Metung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and don't have any complaints. Brian could not have been friendlier or more helpful from the booking through to check in. The apartment was 2 bedroom (bedrooms upstairs & living area downstairs). The beds were good quality, all bedding & towels were included (but I recommend taking your own pillows if you are fussy). There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rennie F
Edgewater T, Owner at Edgewater Terraces at Metung, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and as always happy you enjoyed your overnight stay with us, we do hope you make a return trip sometime in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

New owners Bryan and Rawita are out to please and we had a lovely four night midweek break last week in Metung. We stayed in Banksia which is one of the single storey units at the front of the property with a wood fire. This was very suitable as we had two children and worked perfectly. The accommodation was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willstravels
Edgewater T, Owner at Edgewater Terraces at Metung, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, most appreciative. As always happy you enjoyed your stay and do look forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

After a long drive from Melbourne, we were surprised to see our Edgewater terrace house exceeded expectations, it was well stocked with everything we needed, and listening to the crackling fire at night while taking in the views from the balcony was just bliss. The boardwalk is just out front and is a pleasant sea side walk to town, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JIMMMD
Edgewater T, Owner at Edgewater Terraces at Metung, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to hosting you upon your next visit.

Zürich
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We enjoyed our two nights at ou Edgewater apartment - it was more a house than an apartment. Our house had a very special architecture. Very clean and well equipped kitchen, we loved cooking there. The beds were comfortable and the children loved the bunkbeds. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The pool is centrally located and well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed for 2 nights and found Edgewater comfortable with lovely views over Bancroft Bay. The lounge is a good size, the kitchen is well appointed and free firewood is offered for the fire place. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Mirboo North, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at this lovely accommodation for 2 nights and loved it. The apartment itself was great with everything you could ask for a comfy relaxed stay. The boardwalk into town is a wonderful way to see the beauty of metung as you meander your way along the water for a beer at the pub or a meal at one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed in the Sheoak apartment, which had a lovely view over the water. Very clean and well presented. This apartment had the most comfortable couches of any accommodation we have ever stayed in! An easy 10 minutes walk into Metung proper along the board walk. Metung is a nice little place, with great views over the eastern lakes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonick1958
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We have been to Metung before but never to Edgewater. We got a deal online for a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights which was great value and quiet at the rear of the property. Easy walk to the river and boats. The downside was that the downstairs bedroom was locked as was the downstairs toilet. We didn't mind about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClubEight
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stayed there in a party of five, four bedrooms one en-suite, one extra bathroom and separate toilet. Great location will fabulous lake views, great facilities outside pool and indoor spa and only a 15 minute stroll along the majestic board walk to town. Host Bob and Sue were very welcoming and informative. If you plan to visit Metung just be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1952Steve311
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after struggling to find a room in lakes entrances. We lived having the extra space of our whole house. Found the facilities to be better than expected. House was clean but slightly dated. We enjoyed watching the birds on the balconies. Was surprised that there was no phone in the house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TX_Flyer001

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metung
12.3 km away
Captains Cove
Captains Cove
#1 of 2 in Paynesville
134 reviews
12.7 km away
Mariners Cove Motel & Apartments
1.6 km away
The Moorings at Metung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
McMillans of Metung Resort
1.4 km away
Metung Waters
Metung Waters
#2 of 4 in Metung
40 reviews
1.6 km away
5 Knots
5 Knots
#4 of 9 in Metung
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful waterside location on the Gippsland Lakes.Stylish, individual Terraces - 4.5 STARS AAAT. Edgewater Terraces at Metung on the Gippsland Lakes. 'Your private terrace by the Lakes'. Enjoy the ambience of a small fishing village, surrounded by sailing boats and fishing boats bobbing gently at their moorings.Regular visitors to Edgewater Terraces say it is a charming place to stay all year round; in winter you can just sit by the log fire and read a book, wander in to Metung Village along the boardwalk, or dine at the nearby restaurants or the waterfront hotel. You don't have to do anything or go anywhere, just enjoy the tranquillity. The Terraces. All Terraces are totally self contained and extremely well equipped. All linen and towelling is provided. The upstairs bedrooms open out on to a balcony as does the living room downstairs allowing guests the opportunity to take in the seaside and bushland atmosphere. Our recently completed 3 BR Deluxe Terraces are beautifully appointed with all the luxury and care you are accustomed to. One of them has a King sized bedroom with its own ensuite, while another has an undercover outdoor entertainment area on the rear deck. These terraces sleep up to 8 persons with differing bedroom configurations depending on the guests' requirements. Some of the Deluxe Terraces have a spa in the bathroom, a wood fire and water views. All have spectacular garden views, their own BBQ and outdoor setting.Please also enquire about our Lakeview Terrace House, which sleeps up to 10 persons. This is a wonderful choice for the larger group wanting quality time with family and friends and perfect for a small seminar or conference.Facilities. Edgewater Terraces has a private marina to cater for your fishing and boating needs. Our guests have full use of a salt water, solar heated pool, an enclosed indoor heated spa and a children's playground within the large grounds. There are 2 communal BBQ's and most units have their own BBQ as well. Our guests also have complimentary use of the nearby Metung tennis courts. For a small fee, broadband WiFi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Terraces at Metung

Address: 2 Nicholas Ave, Metung, Victoria 3904, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Metung
Price Range: ₹ 8,100 - ₹ 15,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edgewater Terraces at Metung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Edgewater Terraces at Metung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Terraces at Metung staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Terraces at Metung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have children and wanted to book to be right beside the playground area in the complex then book a unit up the back.”
 of 5 bubbles willstravels, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“every room is great”
 of 5 bubbles JIMMMD, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation is varied and there is a good selection to suit most requestes.”
 of 5 bubbles 1952Steve311, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best views in the front apartments”
 of 5 bubbles CMJCINI, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All have great views surrounded by trees.”
 of 5 bubbles TwofromtheNorth, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay