We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howqua Valley Resort

Eildon-Jamieson Rd | Howqua, Jamieson, Victoria 3723, Australia
Save
Best prices for your stay
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in JamiesonSee available hotels in Jamieson
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Duck Inn Mt Buller
184 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in Mount Buller
 
Mansfield Motel
330 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Mansfield
 
Vibe Hotel Marysville
1,970 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Marysville
 
Bonnie Doon Hotel
145 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Bonnie Doon
 
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
Offers from Howqua Valley Resort
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Duck Inn Mt Buller
184 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in Mount Buller
 
Mansfield Motel
330 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Mansfield
 
Vibe Hotel Marysville
1,970 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Marysville
 
Bonnie Doon Hotel
145 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Bonnie Doon
 
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New management , very helpful & friendly, amenities very clean, being updated & modernised soon. We would stay again when in the area, great outlook. Great being on shore of lake with lots of recreational facilities eg put put golf, tennis court, swimming pool &...More

1  Thank ChrisJohnHughes
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Really nice people running the place - very helpful. They really need to put in more toilets for the campers - even portable toilets in the busy times - they had two 'dongers' with each 'donger' having a toilet and shower in the same room....More

1  Thank Jen W
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a powered site in a tent which was really lovely and the pool and view was just stunning, the only problem was it was incredible hot and there wasn't any trees on our site nor much shade around the pool area. The...More

Thank FrosSalvatore
Response from Parkowner, Manager at Howqua Valley ResortResponded 23 January 2017

Thanks so much for your great review! And we really appreciate the feedback regarding shade we will definitley take this into consideration with our future plans for our camping area. Hope to see you again

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed down on the unpowered camp sites with a 22 ft van, only 1 flat spot there for a big van the rest are quite hilly and probably wouldn't recommend taking anything bigger than 20ft down there!! The location is beautiful, not a really...More

3  Thank tpb83
Response from Parkowner, Owner at Howqua Valley ResortResponded 19 January 2017

Hi, Its dissapointing we are not aware who you are or we would contact you directly to respond to your concerns. This is why we ask for feedback from our guests when they check out and in a follow up email , as we are...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We book and paid for a non-powered site over xmas/new year, we turned up and left within 10minutes. When we booked we told them we had 5 kids (5 swags), 2 adults (1 tent), 1 shelter, 2 cars and 1 trailer, when we arrived we...More

5  Thank Taryne D
Response from Parkowner, Owner at Howqua Valley ResortResponded 19 January 2017

Hi Taryne, So sorry to hear that you chose not to stay and enjoy everything that HVR has to offer. Unfortunatley as explained there is a limit on occupancy per site as per most parks this is for the safety of our guests. You may...More

Duck Inn Mt Buller
184 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in Mount Buller
 
Mansfield Motel
330 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Mansfield
 
Vibe Hotel Marysville
1,970 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Marysville
 
Bonnie Doon Hotel
145 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Bonnie Doon
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Things to do
  • Pool
Details
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Location
  • Australia >
  • Victoria >
  • Jamieson
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Michelle F
28 December 2014|
Answer
Response from 84claw | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Dizzidavis
2 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roy C | Reviewed this property |
I don't know why I was there in winter time and I posted my review straight after I returned home,but what I can say is I will go back that's for sure.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"non powered camping sites are all on a big slope"
Read review
"I would book cabins on the higher level as it was all uphill from the bottom cabins."
Read review
"We choose an 8 person cabin - just perfect for the whole family"
Read review
"Cabin on the lower level had a spa but friends had cabin on the top,level with a view and a nice fireplace..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing