We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Healesville Garden Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Healesville Garden Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the entire property for 2 nights for a wedding. The house has 3 separate sections with 3 - 4 bedrooms each with all their own amenities. The main residence has a large kitchen dinning area where everyone can come together for meals etc. The wrap around verandah is great for socialising together. It is a 5 minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I arranged a meeting at Healesville Garden Grandview with the manager to discuss booking the entire venue for a prestigious one week international residential course sponsored by a famous French wine maker. I travelled from Oxford, England all the way to Healesville for this meeting (and at several other venues in the Yarra Valley). In my email correspondence beforehand I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tuttifluti
HealesvilleGarden, Owner at Healesville Garden Accommodation, responded to this review

Very sorry "tuttifluti" I have no idea what you are talking about. No appointment was made with us to view the Grandview. In fact we had customers in that property on that particular weekend. The last correspondence I had from you via email was 2 months ago and that was enquiry based only. Sorry I would have thought that if... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We had a family wedding to attend and needed accommodation for couples. We decided to go for a house as there was little else which would take 3 couples. Green St was the selected property and what a great place it was. 3 x double bedrooms and a 5 minute walk to the centre of Healesville. Very spacious house with... More 

Helpful?
Thank BGS2013
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the stand alone houses - three bedrooms. We had a great weekend, relaxing in the well appointed house, bbq dinner, relaxing on the balcony. House was clean and had everything we needed. We went with our two adult children, one married. The place had enough room to provide us with privacy, but a large dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Do not attempt to stay at this place. After the death of my partners sister before my wedding we decided to postpone our wedding. This place was so uncooperative in trying to reschedule and also sent an email telling us that we must move on and use the accommodation. An absolutely terrible email which showed nothing but a lack of... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Baz E
HealesvilleGarden, Owner at Healesville Garden Accommodation, responded to this review

Wow how things can be taken out of context. My response: The guest and his fiancé were getting married in the Yarra Valley at one of our popular wineries. They booked the wedding venue putting down a large deposit which they knew was non- refundable if a cancellation occurred. They were aware of this and accepted even though a family... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place had everything! It was beautifully presented, clean and in a quiet location. It was prefect for a family retreat and the kids loved getting to feed the chickens and collect the eggs. We absolutely loved our time here. This place is perfectly situated for visits to the wineries, chocolate factory, maze and the awesome Healsville pub meals. It's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sanibarney
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here with various friends. The location is excellent, just a block from the main street of Healesville and close to the supermarket. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped, including sharp knives (a rarity in rental properties!) One thing to be careful of - the back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
NSW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I made a booking with Healesville Garden Accommodation on their website which looked great. Be careful when making your booking - I thought I had booked the Healesville Garden Cottage but in fact when I rang to confirm arrival time & instructions etc I was told that we were in the Healesville Garden Grandview 3BR apartment. This was OK as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank busymother_7
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Everyone looks for different things when away so I can only tell you what I didnt like if these things dont worry you then book it you will love it. We spent 4 nights with our grown kids and their partners so 8 of us in the Homestead, 7 bedrooms spread across 2 wings one wing has carpeted bedrooms the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerriejh50
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I booked the entire Healesville Garden Grandview; that is the main 4 bedroom residence and the two 3 Bedroom apartments for my bridal party and family accommodation. We could not have picked a more perfect place! The rooms were immaculately presented, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the original booking stated the front apartment was a 2 bedroom,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Beth W

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
20.5 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
476 reviews
12.0 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
308 reviews
2.8 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 22 in Healesville
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 22 in Healesville
366 reviews
10.6 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Healesville Garden Accommodation provides a collection of self contained Luxury getaway options right in the heart of Healesville's famous Yarra Valley wine region. This collection of imaginatively decorated houses is notable for their individual interior styles, great locations and indulgent facilities. All facilities are managed at one address but facilities are separate and are situated at various addresses scatted throughout Healesville for your privacy. Accommodating over 70 guests collectively. Healesville Garden Homestead (accommodates 14 guests), Healesville Garden B&B (accommodates 12 guests), Healesville Garden Retreat (accommodates 11 guests), Healesville Garden Grandview (accommodates 18 guests), Healesville Garden Cottage (accommodates 8 guests), Healesville Garden Barn (accommodates 8 guests). Comfort and style in Great Locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Healesville Garden Accommodation

Address: 28-30 Symons St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Price Range: ₹ 17,772 - ₹ 97,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Healesville Garden Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Healesville Garden Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Garden Accommodation Yarra Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Healesville Garden Accommodation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Healesville Garden Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Pines Cottage fits up to 6 (4 adults, 2 kids) comfortably. Larger groups would probably love their bigger houses—I saw one with an outdoor jacuzzi!”
 of 5 bubbles Threezframe, 1 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Ensuite rooms and chairs in the large hall made it easy for groups and individuals to have some quiet time away from the larger group.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenD920, 26 May 2012 | Read review
“Very quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles JoR483, 13 Feb 2012 | Read review
“If you dont like the morning sun, remember to pack you face mask.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstyA_12, 2 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Steps to attic bedroom upstairs. (Queen and Single Bed) No toilet facilities were in this area. I slept in this room. Did not worry us as 3 great queen rooms downstairs but something to be aware of.”
 of 5 bubbles KazW699, 17 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay