We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best park that we have stayed at. I cannot think of one suggestion about how it could have been better. Very clean, well managed and presented park. Nicely located with mountain views away from the bustle of the town centre. Lovely walk into town for coffee, shopping and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
ParkgateResort, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gary thank you for kind words about our park, the mountains views are pretty remarkable, and as you said just a short stroll into town to get your morning coffee. See you next time.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We took a mid week break with our caravan before winter sets in and found Halls Gap perfect this time of year. Parkgate Resort was very clean, quiet, perfectly located away from traffic noise and still close to town. The amazing toilet block had a heated floor so it was very toasty day and night. Kangaroos hopped past us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colanita1979
ParkgateResort, Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Colanita1979. I am glad you enjoyed the park and our heated amenities floor certainly is a winner on those cold winter mornings.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The parkgate resort was great! We stayed over quite some cold days at a powered site in a campervan. We appreciated very much that the staff opened up the big community hall (which is usually locked up except for special events) and lighted a fire at the fireplace just for us. The service was great! Thank you! What would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismeta C
ParkgateResort, Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ismeta, Thanks for your review. We are currently looking into introducing free wifi for the length of your stay, so when you come back to visit us it should be all up and running.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Yes it was fun even though it rained most of our 7 day stay we were able to get out & enjoy the sights the Grampians had to offer then come back to base & really appreciate a good hot shower in our ensuite site, yes I saw deer down in the creek bed, kangaroos emus & red brow finch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
ParkgateResort, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robert thank you your comments, the Grampians are beautiful after a drop of rain, it enhances all the vegetation and brings the wildlife out. See you next time.

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay for a holiday. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. All basic things provided We did however feel the floor carpet and vinyl was particularly dirty - considering the price u pay it would have been nice to have a clean floor. No bin bags provided inside unit for a indoor bin - u have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
ParkgateResort, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kylie thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and we will look into the issues you have raised

Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Certainly the place to stay in halls gap was an easy walk to town and there is a great hotel for meals close by we had an ensuite site as we only have a camper it was great and clean and convenient the people who run the park were so helpful. We had our friends with us and they made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
ParkgateResort, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rod great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are in a great location only about 1 km to the town centre & in the other direction 1 km to the hotel. I will pass your comments onto our staff.

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The management of this Resort park were most helpful with anything our group needed. Our units were clean and well presented. The recreation hall and BBQ area were well located and kept clean. The park is a great location to explore all the Halls Gap has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosaliefitzmaurice
ParkgateResort, Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Rosalie, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. We really hope to see you all again soon , as we love having Probus groups visit and enjoy the area.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Another very good big 4 site with large clean facilities and plenty of space. After an night of heavy rain I can also happily report it has decent drainage too! One of the best bits of this campsite is the wildlife, expect to see kangaroos hopping around the site along with emus! Not sure who was more surprised me or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalaika
ParkgateResort, Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Kalaika for your review, For visitors who wish to see kangaroos, this is the place to stay. They are in the park most of the time and emus, deer and echidnas are also seen regularly.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We took an ensuite site with our caravan. Avid travellers, this is by far the most clean and cared for park we have ever stayed in. The toilet/shower facilities were constantly cleaned, our ensuite was exceptionally clean, the heater most welcome as the weather was quite cold. What took our attention was the ongoing care of the facilities and surrounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
ParkgateResort, Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for yourfeedback Maureen, I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping and grounds staff, as they do do a great job. We are looking to upgrade to allow free 24/7 Wi Fi (of course with download limits) but it was nice to see you preferred to go and sightsee, as there is so much that The Grampians has...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very spacious accomodation set in a very tranquil area surrounded by mountains and wild life only a short drive to hotel and restaurants A place you can totally relax . Well equiped kitchen and very comfortable bed. Nice and cosy on a rainy day as good heating .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmtotoole
ParkgateResort, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a relaxing time away. Even in the cool months of the year the Grampian's are a great place to escape and unwind. See you next time.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.5 km away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 41 in Halls Gap
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
5.2 km away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
4.1 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkgate Resort is nestled in the foothills of the majestic Grampians National Park, and centrally located to Halls Gap. Parkgate offers you quality Cabin & Unit accommodation, Caravan and Ensuite sites and a fantastic family holiday in a safe, inviting and relaxing atmosphere.With a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and situated in some of nature's most breathtaking scenery, you can be assured of a memorable holiday experience so enjoyable... you'll find it hard to leave.With our mountain backdrop and regular visits from the local wildlife, our accommodation choices will suit every taste and budget. Choose from spa units, one and two bedroom cottage units or our cedar cabins. All are self-contained with fully equipped kitchens, bathroom, heating and television. Come and enjoy some of the splendour that we at Halls Gap are privileged to live with every day. Access to the iconic views, features and walking tracks that make the Grampians special are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort

Address: 2372 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: ₹ 5,427 - ₹ 7,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort Halls Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your bathers as the cold and heated pools are a great feature.”
 of 5 bubbles geordieb126, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Spa Room”
 of 5 bubbles sifugarry, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room , cabins with clear views”
 of 5 bubbles 136rahik, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 37 was great as there is a roof over the small deck so we could sit outside in the rain or the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles HayleyLHarris1, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“These are cabins-- not hotel rooms--some are very large with 3 bedrooms-excellent facilities”
 of 5 bubbles AlanP387, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay