We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Villas at Crittenden

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Villas at Crittenden
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeside Villas at Crittenden
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The accomodation was very clean, comfortable and private, with lovely finishes and personal touches. Geographically, the Villas were centrally placed to the sights of the Penninsula. Melissa in the wine tasting centre was lovely too. A great little holiday!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn L
Sydney, Australia
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This place is perfect. The whole experience was great. The villas are sublime luxury - super huge and so well laid out. The booking process and checking in was professional and the breakfast hamper supplied generous. The copious amount of helpful material on the area was excellent. Congratulations to the people responsible for this. You made our stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david k
About Property's Favourite Review
LakesideVillasMgmt, Owner at Lakeside Villas at Crittenden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Im glad we were able to make your stay on the Peninsula a memorable one!

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The accommodation was just perfect for a luxurious and relaxing getaway. It is well located to the wineries and other tourist attractions on the Mornington Peninsula. The villa was well presented with a very comfortable bed. There were lots of thoughtful items and the breakfast hamper was great. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda318481
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for my anniversary in December. The view was absolutely amazing. The villa was well furnished and there were board games to keep us entertained. There was much to do outside the villa. We loved the Tennis Court and also the restaurant. Definitely recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luxterior
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Would have not hesitation in spending more time at this fantastic location/ accommodation. Food supplied for breakfast was perfect. Great place to relax & take in the many other attractions in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jghurst
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What an amazing gift we arrived for some wine tasting before a late lazy lunch . The wine journey was a lovely experience with a knowledgable team and then moving to a relaxed lunch all the food was interesting and outstanding quality and retreating to our lovely villa with s little walk around the lake . Breakfast basket was beautiful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This was a 2016-Christmas retreat for the both of us, who were in need of some pampered R&R ... and we got it here! We had the most pleasant stay. We did have airconditioner problem on a stinking-hot day, but an emergency call-out saw very prompt service - that was impressive! The villa is professionally and stylishly furnished, nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERIC L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The villas are spacious with a lovely aspect and well equipped with appliances. Our stay was disappointing due to the following: We had to email and phone 3 times before receiving our confirmation code to access the villa even though we had booked months in advance. Secondly, we selected the villas seeking peace and quiet and a good meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkmare
LakesideVillasMgmt, Owner at Lakeside Villas at Crittenden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive to provide good communication with our guests as this is an important component of running a luxury accommodation business. In doing this, we send a very detailed booking confirmation email to every guest upon booking. This email details that the pin code will be emailed to you within 7...

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Lakeside Villas for two nights for our Wedding. I couldn't think of a better place to spend my day getting ready. Every aspect of the villa has been so carefully considered. From the styling of the rooms, to the breakfast basket that is supplied. It is just a breathtaking location. We will be certain to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katebilling
LakesideVillasMgmt, Owner at Lakeside Villas at Crittenden, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you can return in the future to where your life as a married couple began...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I had a lovely time at the property with my girlfriend and her son visiting. We requested for the sofa bed for the child. However didn't use it in the end because the duvet in the wardrobe was dirty. Could see small blood stains and sticky stuff on it. In the end all of 3 of slept on the King-size...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swong2017
LakesideVillasMgmt, Owner at Lakeside Villas at Crittenden, responded to this review

Hi. My sincerest apologies that the sofa bed doona was dirty. This is unacceptable. I have since spoken with the house keepers who have inspected every doona cover and we have also washed each one (whether used or not) to make sure we haven't missed anything. Despite this, I am so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and I hope you...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
17.7 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
432 reviews
12.8 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
17.5 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
137 reviews
3.7 km away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
325 reviews
16.2 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 4/12 star AAA rated luxury lakeside villas perched overlooking the vineyard's lake and a stone's throw from Stillwater restaurant and the Crittenden cellar door. Quality appointments throughout will ensure your stay is an experience of comfort and relaxation. The open plan living and kitchen spills out onto your own private deck with BBQ. Fully self-contained with own laundry, full kitchen, wood fire, separate king bedroom and huge bathroom with spa. If booking directly with the hotel, receive a complimentary breakfast hamper and bottle of Crittenden Estate sparkling wine (min 2 night stays). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Villas at Crittenden

Address: 25 Harrisons Rd, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Dromana
Price Range: ₹ 15,431 - ₹ 22,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lakeside Villas at Crittenden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Villas at Crittenden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Villas at Crittenden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views!”
Luxterior, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all great ”
fionar537, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the villas here are on par with each other.”
TheMuncherMelbourne, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa 1 was very private”
OzRoyalfamily, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the lake cabins”
adamh471, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates