We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dimboola
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great country pub with lots of memorabilia. We enjoyed a very yummy dinner and excellent customer service. My daughter and I loved looking at the old books in the traditional lounge room while waiting for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoniaBis123
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for dinner on Saturday night Anzac weekend & it was that good we went again Monday night, good service & a fabulous wine list, decor was evocative of the style of he pub. Would recommend highly to anyone, worth a stop in Dimboola overnight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencerjbob
Clare, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We were told of this quaint hotel whilst staying overnight at the Motel. It is a rambling old building which seemed to have several bar and eating areas. The service was great, but the best bonus for me was that the chef understood Gluten Free food and was able to provide a beautiful GF gravy to go with my steak....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8005CRanne
Salamanca, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stopped in town for a meal and we were utterly disappointed. We waited MORE THAN AN HOUR for a insipid "plate" (just more than a handful) of penne mushroom. I was so upset I wanted a compensation but the lady behind the counter wasn't really courteous when I asked her about my meal after 45 minutes......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Management response:

Denise i am saddened by your review as I was the person whom which you spoke to in relation to your meal wait time. We were inundated with people last night and yes meals were being produced late due to the fact meals are cooked from fresh and we are the only place to dine in town. I would have...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Visited Dimboola last week with the missus. Got to say, incredible little pub with great staff. Meals were fantastic, but waited a little over an hour for a parma and snitzel. I could tell the staff were under stress as it was fairly busy for a monday night but they still remained friendly and the bar maid went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevemcmahon44332
Management response:

Thank you for your review Steve, apologies about the wait for your meal. It was certainly a busy Monday night! safe travels and we hope to see you again soon :) Meran and Stoph

melbourne
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Spent a lovely afternoon having a few drinks and great meal. It's an old style pub with interesting and gorgeous decor. We spent some time upstairs on the balcony and it was very relaxing. We both had steak and it was perfectly cooked and tender. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purrjo
Management response:

Thank you for your review :)

Reviewed 11 January 2017

This pub has a bygone era feel about it. The staff are friendly and helpful. They provide meals lunch and tea 7 days a week, and are what you expect from a country pub, big and they do not skimp on quality or quantity. Being the only pub in town, they look after the out of towners. There is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul M
Management response:

Thank you so much for your fantastic review :) Welcome back anytime :)

Warracknabeal, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The Victoria is a lovely old hotel which has had a makeover with new owners, menu and accommodation. Upstairs the balcony has a view over the town to the Wimmera River. You can dine upstairs or just lounge and have a drink on the old couches. The menu is a bit above the standard pub fare. A standout was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandrliersch
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad to have feedback in relation to the food and have since reviewed the dishes that you advised were average and ordinary. Pleased to report that changes have been made as seasoning and flavor were lacking!! Again thank you for the feedback as this helps us immensely :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had two meals at the pub while we were in Dimboola for the annual regatta. Fabulous food, great hospitality and a lousy wine list(But it is a country pub!). The restaurant is a great place to have a meal - the steaks are fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
Management response:

Agreed Stephen! Wine list is extremely lousy and is currently being Plumped up with plenty of beautiful wines! we were disappointed that we didn't have it ready for regatta weekend but i promise you that next year the wine bar will be functioning and the quality of grapes far better than ever before!!

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Well, I read the reviews and my hopes were up, and I know it's a small country town but.... Dinner was surprisingly pleasant however we had also booked accommodation. It's a Pub first and foremost. Accom is very basic. Linen was clean. Very important! However, this would be a 1 star option. We asked for a room away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MADABOUTFAGI
Management response:

Dear Madaboutfagi, I am disappointed to read your review but happy to take this as constructive feedback. We have been in the Hotel for 17 months and from where it was we have transformed it greatly. As you mentioned we are a pub first and foremost and accommodation is something we are currently upgrading. Your room (No 9) is next...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimboola
32.3 km away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
122 reviews
35.8 km away
Zero Inn
Zero Inn
#1 of 1 in Nhill
65 reviews
1.3 km away
Dimboola Motel
Dimboola Motel
#1 of 1 in Dimboola
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Nhill Oasis Motel
Nhill Oasis Motel
#1 of 4 in Nhill
83 reviews
33.0 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
31.9 km away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 32 Wimmera St, Dimboola, Victoria 3414, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Dimboola
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Dimboola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great food”
spencerjbob, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 looks out to the balcony, we were in 5 would have preferred 4 (next time!)”
beauieboy, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fronting on to the balcony is the preferred option”
TheGriff66, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask the publican”
get_there_in_the_end, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. We were put in the furthest room away from the bar and still heard the doof doof.”
WendySO, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5