We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bungunyah Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bungunyah Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Bungunyah Apartments
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very enjoyable stay at Bungunyah. Good location for us and the place was very comfortable and clean. Would be looking use again in the future and happy to recommend to anyone interested. Thanks to Henriette for her help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will back to stay with us again sometime. It was great that you were able to stay during the festive/ New year period when there is not only family but also a lot happening in Melbourne as well....

Melbourne
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute accommodation and the worst part about our stay was that we were not able to stay longer as clearly there are lots of other travelers who love this place as much as we did! We stayed twice (due to availability) in 2 different apartments and they were both lovely. The apartments are well maintained and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannie1976
About Property's Favourite Review
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

We would have loved to be able to let you stay longer however we are very fortunate in that we have so many Guests that come back and stay again and again with us - many booking 12 months in advance to get their favourite Villa. We very much appreciate your thoughts and comments and it is lovely that you...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Home away from home! this well appointed villa ticked all the boxes for my young family of 4. the added bonus was the friendly servicing staff and management who left no stone unturned in their quest to ensure that the guests were comfortable and happy. Well done Kees, Lisa, Henriette, Lisa and Kelly!!! We'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphZeeman
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your kind words are very much appreciated and I will certainly let the "girls" know as well. It was lovely that you were able to stay with us for over 3 weeks this time during the festive season and we hope that you can come back and stay with us again soon....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our second stay at Bungarah, three years apart, and the place was just as we remembered it. We only wish our stay was longer. The garden was absolutely beautiful and the unit had everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarr346
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again at Bungunyah Apartments. The gardens are always a feature of the property and the fact that each Villa has its own private courtyard and garden makes it even more enjoyable. Hopefully you can come back sooner and stay longer next time. Kind regards Henriette

Brisbane
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We found the apartment to be exactly what we needed and had everything In it to cater for our needs for our stay in Melbourne, we were there for a friends wedding with the venue five minutes away from the apartment we found this benificial as not being from Melbourne made the travelling a lot easier.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericandcarmel1
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are really pleased that you found the location ideal for your situation. We have many Guests that find it hard to find comfortable, well equipped accommodation in the area and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Henriette

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed in two bedroom unit with family. The units are on busy Dorset Rd but we did not hear any road noise. Parking space is big enough for two cars. The unit itself was clean and comfortable. The daughters shared a bedroom with two single beds, our bedroom had a comfortable queen bed. The kitchen was great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickytill
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and also highlight some of the reasons that people keep coming back to stay with us at Bungunyah Apartments. I am glad to hear that you did not hear road noise as it is a concern for some people. We like to think our kitchens and laundry are well equipped...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed in the Massai apartment and while it was close to a busy road it was very quiet. The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable for an 8 night stay. The TV screen was massive and the heating very effective in the middle of a cold,wet Melbourne winter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Warrimoo, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The apartment was a very good size for a small family with very nice decor and more than sufficient facilities for cooking etc. While the bedrooms are small the beds are comfortable and the whole apartment was very clean and in good condition. The bathroom was also quite good although the shower head was not great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian_full
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Review and good feedback. We really appreciate it when Guests let us know what they liked and maybe something that was not up to our usual standard. We have organised for the showerhead to be replaced tomorrow so that next time you come and stay with us hopefully you will find it much better....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A group of 5 of us stayed at Cotton Villa for 9 nights in July for a basketball tournament and the apartment was absolutely beautiful! It was close to the stadium and had a selection of shopping centres nearby to get anything we needed as well as many choices for dining out. Unfortunately the rail line was being worked on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Precious3368
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review as no doubt you had a busy time here last week and hope your Team went well in the Tournament. We appreciate you pointing out that we are well located and I dare say that having a full kitchen and laundry would have come in handy with catering for the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

4th time staying at Bungunyah. That alone should say enough. We keep coming back because it's a home away from home. All amenities provided with a smile. Everything in the cupboards to make it the same as home. Absolutely brilliant and wouldn't stay anywhere else within an hour's travel. Exceptional and remains the gold standard for "home away from home"...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmith540
bungunyah, Manager at Bungunyah Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and it is wonderful that you and your family come and stay with us each year and that you have already booked again for next year. I very much appreciate the fact that you book so far in advance to make sure you get the Villa that you like the best and that...

53 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
1.4 km away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
43 reviews
6.9 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
3.7 km away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
40 reviews
9.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bungunyah a historical property, comprises of premium 1, 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained villa units located within 2 acres of beautiful gardens which is a haven for wildlife. Kookaburras, rosellas, possums and many birds enjoy the sanctuary that is offered within the confines of Bungunyah's grounds. Old gum and Oak trees adorn the property which is over 100 years old. Located at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, & the Dandenong Ranges yet still only 30 mins to Melbourne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bungunyah Apartments

Address: 211 Dorset Rd, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Croydon
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 10,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bungunyah Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bungunyah Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bungunyah Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put first dibs on the upstairs bedroom, its HUGE!!”
 of 5 bubbles Precious3368, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Turn off the internet modem at night upstairs as it makes a whistling sound. Is the only issue with the property. Otherwise, is nigh on perfect. We will stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmith540, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Marguriette, one bedroom which is what we wanted. There are other 2 & 3 bedrooms if required”
 of 5 bubbles RussellRBBB, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Can easily sleep 6”
 of 5 bubbles hendonsw, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“2 bedroomed Kaori Villa at the end of the driveway is further from the road traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5