We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV Goldfields Resort

Official WebsiteUS$ 119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 154*
US$ 119*
Great Deal
US$ 153*
US$ 154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
RACV Goldfields Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of RACV Goldfields Resort
 Click to rate
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are delightful. The views from the rooms are beautiful. The atmosphere is terrific. The restaurant food superb. Breakfast is everything you want. The beds are so comfortable to sleep in. Very relaxing. The heaters are wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraanderson2015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last weekend stayed Sunday and Monday nights. Two adults in a family room. Excellent accom in a spacious room with great facilities. The staff were experienced, friendly and with a country style approach. The only disappointment was the main dining room was closed due to a large corporate group taking up the resort. Ate in the bar area both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banker068
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Banker068 Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your meals and the beautiful forest setting of the golf course. As you have mentioned, the resort provides a fantastic base for exploring historic and interesting towns and cities of the region. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended for a work conference and stayed for two nights. The check in was seamless and the property is really nice and well maintained. My room was very comfortable and what I would expect from a property of this quality. There is a bar, pool, golf course, restaurant and a number of conference rooms.. Breakfast was good and I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narellew186
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear narellew186 Thanks for your review. The resort is well set up to cater for small or large conferences, and leisure stays for couples and families alike. We are pleased that you found the meals to be generally good, although are sorry that one of the dinners wasn't up to your expectations. I have discussed this with our Kitchen and...

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I needed a place to stay close to Ballarat recently and this establishment is very convenient, if travelling by car. Close to Creswick also, it offers a very nice, relaxed location. If you're a golfer, it has all you'll need for a few days away. Staff are friendly and efficient, room was clean and tidy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike T Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our proximity to Ballarat, great staff and facilities, and terrific discounts for RACV and Auto Club members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including NRMA,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights for a company conference. The room was large and well maintained. Our conference facilities were excellent and the service from the staff at the bars and restaurants was pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShareKhan4
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShareKhan4 Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. The resort is a great location for conferences, and leisure time, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including NRMA, RAA, RACQ, AAA) receive a 25% discount...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are huge and clean, beds superb staff are friendly and helpful. The place has a resort feel about it. The light meals at the bar were tasty. The only downer was the weather as it cold and raining 😊 but it's what you expect this time of the year. Definitely will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChulentLover
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChulentLover Many thanks for your review! We are pleased that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our beds, meals, and the great service provided by our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including NRMA, RAA, RACQ, AAA) receive...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing place to stay. Stayed for 3 nights and although I had to move once because I extended my stay I didn't complain. Rooms were huge and extremely well appointed. Would definitely stay again. Only negative was the Reception Staff - helpful but not very happy or friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjmills
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear rjmills Thanks for your review - we are really pleased that you had such a great time, although are sorry that you didn't receive our usually bubbly, friendly service from our reception team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including NRMA, RAA,...

Melboune
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a “Resort Room”, which was more than adequate, except that the shower cubicle is a little cramped even though the bathroom itself has plenty of room (and has a separate spa bath). The breakfasts – included in the rate – are always a feature at RACV resorts, and this one was up to expectations. We were there on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gat16
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gat16 Many thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our Resort Rooms are great value, and we will be installing larger showers in 10 of these rooms before the end of June. If you are looking for a little more space and fantastic views across our golf course to the Creswick State Forest beyond,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights over the March 2017 long weekend in a large premium family room with a king bed and two singles. We would have preferred a two bedroom apartment but as they were all booked, we settled for the family room which turned out to be more than adequate. The room was spacious and came with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil F Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to try out so many of the activities we have on offer! Our Premium Fairway rooms are very popular with couples, and are also a great option for small families if our two bedroom family rooms are booked...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

It's alright for people without kids and having golf get away. We went with two kids and found it just OK. Normal resort rooms are smaller as compare to other Racv resorts. Facilities are there but can't cope with peak hour. Even morning breakfast has a cut down menu as compare to other RACV resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saif i
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear saif i Thanks for your review. We strive to delight our guests and are sorry that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. Our Resort Rooms are ideal for couples and are very well priced. Better options for families are our 2 Bedroom family rooms, or Premium Fairway Rooms - these both provide a great deal more space...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswick
0.2 km away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
26.4 km away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
409 reviews
24.5 km away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
245 reviews
13.0 km away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#2 of 32 in Ballarat
203 reviews
15.2 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 150 acres of state forest in the Victorian Spa Country, RACV Goldfields Resort is perfect for a holiday or weekend getaway, with a conference centre for up to 600 people making it ideal for meetings and events. Located 11 km from Ballarat, near Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, the resort features a boutique day spa, gym, outdoor heated swimming pool, an a la carte restaurant, bar, and a Tony Cashmore designed championship 18 hole golf course. All 143 rooms and suites feature balconies, king beds and spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Goldfields Resort

Address: 1500 Midland Hwy, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia (Formerly Novotel Forest Resort Creswick)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Creswick
Price Range: ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 13,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV Goldfields Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your RACV Goldfields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Hotel Creswick
Novotel Forest Hotel Creswick
Accor Forest Hotel Creswick
Creswick Novotel
RACV Goldfields Resort Creswick, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Goldfields Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Victoria, Australia
over a year ago
Mackay, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Goldfields Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front look over the car park but are great. Rooms at the rear look over the views and Golf Course. The views are spectactular.”
sandraanderson2015, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more for a family room.”
Banker068, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a family room which was incredible and then a suite, also incredible. Both were on the golf course side - very quiet.”
rjmills, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“premium fairway room (overlooking golf course)”
vincentsshoes, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Golf Course.”
rustiem, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$ 119* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 153
TravelocityUS$ 154
Booking.comUS$ 129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates