We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

StoneTryst Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
StoneTryst Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Positive: Very clean bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, lounge area. Utensils provided, milk in fridge, glasses etc all clean, private pool, tv and some videos.tea and coffee Negative: we have been to Stone Tryst a number of times always enjoyed it until this time when new owners taken over. All previous visits breakfast supplied, various cereals, bacon, fresh eggs some biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward F
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry that you had to cut your stay short. You will notice from our new website and booking engine that we aim to be a luxury, fully self-contained spa accommodation where privacy is part of the luxury. We do not advertise as a bed and breakfast. We dropped the nightly rates to reflect...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the larger unit with the outdoor pool (constructed we believe late 2014). Everything clean and sparkling, large bathroom, spa, double shower, fully equipped kitchen, enclosed log fire, comfy chairs, music, privacy, good views, big sky. Overall set up and finish several steps beyond competition. A very comfortable and relaxing spot, we'd certainly go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter0999
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We booked this accomodation after reading reviews on Tripadvisor, but there has been a change of ownership since September 2016. We were expecting breakfast provisions (based on previous reviews), but sadly there were none, not even a welcome chocolate or biscuit! However, Stonetryst was a very nice place to spend 3 nights while visiting Beechworth. Tor Villa was beautifully presented,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepe_of_perth
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Villas, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay despite the fence works starting at 8.15 which we agree was not ideal. We asked the builders to work in with the bookings to prevent inconvenience to our guests so I don't know what happened that morning (sincere apologies for that). I also note your comments about...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went in June last year and we are currently struggling to find somewhere as good for our next mini getaway! A beautiful house and breakfast topped up every morning- it had everything we were after. The location is a perfect distance from town and there is a great walk around the river right outside your door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelS_2323
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

They thought of everything! From the super private plunge pool, to the amazing views and the stocked kitchen. The great kitchen and food provided meant we could have a delicious, huge breakfast (not just toast and tea). My partner and I stayed and loved every second of it. Expensive, but worth every penny. Cannot wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarpaterson
Kyneton
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Everything has been considered in making this a memorable getaway for two. A two person spa and shower make for a great bathroom. The breakfast provisions are very generous. The outdoor swimming pool is very very private. Plush bathrobes are provided as well. Great coffee provisions and a Nespresso machine offer great coffee experiences. A small outdoor BBQ is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa C
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Luxurious two days staying at this location. Very well equipped, with provisions for breakfast on both days. The only comment we would have is that we had no means of Internet connection, and we needed to contact family when we arrived. The information office informed us that wifi in town is not easily accessible. For information for future residents, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorers03
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend the Villa Granito at Beechworth in Victoria Luxurious, clean and relaxing. Provided A fully equipped kitchen BBQ n relaxation area Heated private pool and inside spa. Laundry. They were all exceptionally spotless The provisions on arrival 10/10 Including cereal through to cooked breakfast cappuccino machine and treats Top job to the owners on providing an exceptional service. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the villas for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. It's a lovely walk to Beechworth town where you can find the very popular Beechworth bakery amongst a number of lovely boutique shops typical of a country town with character. The accomodation is very comfortable and modern and represents good value for money. There's nothing I could fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLovesDianna
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend at Stonetryst. The owners have gone to great trouble ensuring that you lack nothing here. The quality of everything from the breakfast provided to the sheets and the flowers provided. A short walk to the beautiful Beechworth, if you can bring yourself to leave the vila!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leashieloo

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.5 km away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
276 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 16 in Beechworth
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 16 in Beechworth
490 reviews
2.0 km away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 5 acres overlooking the Beechworth Gorge, each of the three self-contained StoneTryst Spa Villas enjoy panoramic views. The contemporary architecture reflects the environment, with granite feature walls, timber floors and picture windows to bring the outdoors in. Each villa has a deep double spa bath, twin shower, gas log fire & is luxuriously appointed including with a Nespresso coffee Machine, Aspar Spa products and Larsen & Thompson Teas. Our premium villa (Granito) has its own private pool & king bed. Extras such as champagne on arrival and/or breakfast prepared by the award winning Provenance restaurant can be ordered via the bookings page for a separate tariff. Dinner packages at Provenance are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneTryst Villas

Address: 10 Granjoise Lane | Off Malakoff Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Price Range: ₹ 12,426 - ₹ 15,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
StoneTryst Villas Beechworth, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from StoneTryst Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back comfy shoes for a decent walk in Beachworth”
 of 5 bubbles sarpaterson, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All villas are basically the same but 1 has a pool (which is more expensive).”
 of 5 bubbles rossf56, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Villa Tor is very good. I would recommend Villa Tor over Villa Mica because nobody needs to drive past it to get to their villas, but really, all three villas looked brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles austaz, 20 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Villa Granito has the private plunge pool, the others don't have a pool.”
  • View from the deck across the gorge to Beechworth
 of 5 bubbles senorita08, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“booking through the Beechworth day spa gets a special deal involving a spa package and other goodies.”
 of 5 bubbles Jason864, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5